Ocean Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 38 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a professional bank
Assistant Vice President Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 18, 2017
is a profesional bank, and managers they know how to bring business to the bank, im very happy to work with then. the officer and branch administrator they have very good manner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Teller II/Head Teller (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 19, 2017
Cash checks, take deposits, sell money orders, traveler's check, help clients with any problems they might have with their account. Open accounts for new clients, cross sell products to new and existing clients. I had been working as a teller for a long time before I started here so I did not learn anything new. Our management team was not very productive. The work place culture was a good one. The hardest part of the job was cross selling, and the most enjoyable was helping clients.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experience
Teller I (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 14, 2017
This is not a company for a long-term career. Pay is very small and the workload is very demanding. Coworkers can be nice and the customers as well. No room for improvement either.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff was great, like family
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 2, 2017
The staff was great, I personally enjoyed taking care of foreign customers and was able to learn private banking through this job. Additionally, The CEO provided many perks to the employees, such as a very elaborate Christmas party and annual bonus!
Pros
An annual bonus equal to a months salary, a one million dollar Christmas party!
Cons
No complains
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
Vice President - Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL 33175May 25, 2017
It provide opportunity to satisfy customer's financial needs with personal service with emphasis in career development for employees. It promote team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place to work
Retail Banking Representative (Current Employee) –  Weston, FLMay 5, 2017
They need to be more organize. and they need to train the employees better, because the put you In a position with no training and they espect that you do excellent.
Pros
Free Lunches, free goodies
Cons
Organitation, training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good compensations/salaries
Banker (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 20, 2017
This bank pays very below Miami Dade County. This bank has already been audited by the state for paying below the local average, and it continues to do so. There is no room for growth, and pay people from outside better than once your inside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience
Teller (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FLMarch 6, 2017
As a Part-Time Teller, I enjoyed working at the institution. It was a
friendly atmosphere to work in. Management was fair and understanding. The distance was a bit far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Team work
BSA Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 3, 2017
Ocean Bank is a great place to work for.

- Great people
- Good management
- Great team work
- Good environment

The bank is always offering courses for continuing education.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Bank Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 6, 2017
Very good place to work.
Friendly staff
Very good benefits
Vacations and time off
Enjoyable Workplace
Human Resources very attentive to details.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and full of opportunities to grow
Branch Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 18, 2017
My position was different everyday with different challenges. I was given an opportunity to grow with the company as I work with many different cultures. We were a great team. Audit was a great part of my position and I loved it. The hardest part of this job was leaving it.
Pros
professional, full of knowledge and growth
Cons
had to drive a long distance intraffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how identify customers needs as well as cross sells. There was a competent management having a true harmony and responsibility.
Teller II (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 15, 2016
I learned how identify customer needs as well as cross sells. There was a competent management having a true harmony and responsibility. There was a team with my co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job was when it was full and the hardest when business was slow,
Pros
Great package of benefit
Cons
401K was not any more on account 2009 bankign crisis nation wide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ocean Bank
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 11, 2016
Again I have nothing negative or positive to say it was a job it offered me a way to take care my family. I was a cashier I provided customer service to customers daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent organization
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 11, 2016
This is a great place to work, they are very kind with the employees and have great benefits. Family oriented. Opportunity to build your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medium place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 20, 2016
This place is good for the higher positions management, but not for the lower positions, in terms of salary this is the bank, that pays the worst salary, and the worst place for advancement.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Admin Serv. Clerk (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 21, 2016
Yo have to work a lot, but is a nice place to work. Everybody are very helpful. If you work are a hard-worker you can win rewards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!!!
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 31, 2015
Love working with the Human Resources crew, fun and exciting.
my very first job from high school, staff were great to me, it was good learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workload unmanageable
BSA / AML High Risk and Regulatory Risk Officer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 11, 2015
While consulting at this bank, I did very good and it appeared that management was impressed with my performance. I accepted a position I was offered, but the pressure for large production was too much to handle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Head Teller (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 27, 2015
The staff is very friendly all the from the tellers to the corporate positions. Meeting new customers on a daily basis is something I enjoy doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to Work
Bank Teller/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 22, 2015
During this time at Ocean Bank I enjoyed my time, I assisted customers as well as supervised and trained others daily This was a wonderful job.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ocean Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8