OCEAN CITY POLICE DEPARTMENT Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
Public Safety Aide (Current Employee) –  Ocean City, MDAugust 3, 2017
It was a lot of growth and opportunities to achieve. I did a lot of networking and met new people. The work environment was kind of mild. We tried to keep a safe and peaceful space.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Seasonal Public Safety Aide (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, MDApril 11, 2017
Great atmosphere with good, hardworking individuals. Visitors and locals alike appreciate the services provided. The only downfall comes with any police work, never knowing when you're going home or if you're going to have a weekend off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Police Department
Seasonal Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, MDApril 4, 2017
Loved working there. Was a seasonal police officer for a summer. Great area to work in during the warm months. Great officers and very team oriented. You learn a lot working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, MDMarch 14, 2017
Best place to work wonderful employees and structure. You will love every day working here. Do an amzing function and provide a much needed sercice to the community
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant work environment and enjoyed the people very much.
Seasonal Communications Operator (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, MDJanuary 25, 2017
Great work environment to see behind the scenes of where it all begins. Answering people's phone calls while keeping them calm,typing the information, and sending police to assist was an awesome experience. Not only did it help me view the field I wish to go into differently but also enhanced my skills in multi tasking. Also watch cameras to catch any suspicious activity and reporting it was an amazing experience.
Pros
cameras, people, kitchen to cook food and have coffee
Cons
slow in certain parts of the day, would like to train in dispatching more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience of a lifetime
Law Enforcement Internship (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, MDOctober 2, 2016
Working as a seasonal officer will give you an incite and leg up on anyone who wants to pursue a full time either within the department or elsewhere.
Pros
Being a sworn police officer
Cons
Late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Experience
PSA (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, MDSeptember 9, 2016
I learned so much about my field of work. This was by far the best internship I could have ever participated in. I worked with and for the best department. I learned and developed a variety of skills. It was tough at times, but so rewarding and worth it. I would recommend this job to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Public Safety Aide (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, MDNovember 9, 2015
I worked side by side with police officers learning about their job and helping to fill out paper work. Some cases I was on my own especially lost children or stolen items
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good seasonal program
Public safety aide (Current Employee) –  ocean city, mdSeptember 10, 2015
Has a good seasonal program for college age kids to get a start into law enforcement. Training is given for employees all the time.
Pros
seasonal program
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sworn Police Officer
Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, MDNovember 18, 2014
Sworn Police officer handling investigations and arrest. Daily challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great department to work for
Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, MDDecember 28, 2013
Excellent group of officers and supervisors, fast past job with a lot of excitement
Pros
good pay, good experience
Cons
smaller department, has drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and interesting
Class 1 Officer (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, NJSeptember 5, 2013
I would inspect the patrol car to make sure there was not anything wrong. I learned how to deal with a variety of people and it made my skin a little tougher. Management was great easy to talk and was always there. Co-workers were wonderful my squad got along very well. Hardest part of my job was actually writing parking ticket when I got dispatch for a parking complaint. I loved my job.
Pros
locations, loved 12 hour shift, meeting different people and serving my community
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a police officer at a coastal town.
Patrol Officer (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, MDAugust 22, 2012
Loved working as a police officer on coastal town. Most of my work day was spent on a police bike on the boardwalk.
Pros
helping others
Cons
long hours in the sun
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very enlightening.
Public Safety Aide (Current Employee) –  Ocean City, MDJuly 12, 2012
It's not too busy and you learn pretty quickly in order to do your job with an effective manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OCEAN CITY POLICE DEPARTMENT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.5
Culture
4.6

OCEAN CITY POLICE DEPARTMENT Reviews by Location