Find companies:
Ocean Dental
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Ocean Dental Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time, won't be long before your looking to escape!
Dental Assistant (Current Employee), Warr Acres, OKOctober 25, 2013
Cons: over worked, under appreciated, bad quality care, wasted government money, bad mgmt, etc.
You do not want to work at this place! This office is ran by a very lazy micromanaging manager, who is very insecure and emotional who never gives any positivity only negativity and knows nothing about running a dental office besides sitting at her desk! The assistants are like slave drivers! Throwing kids in and out of the chair as fast as you can – more... wasting up government $ on poor cleanings and faulty exams! Not to mention all they equipment is old and so filthy! Don't waste your time or health on this low paying disaster! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern Office
Dental Assistant (Current Employee), Rolling Hills Estates, CAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: friendly enviorment
Cons: too far
Friendly, Modern, Hygenist is awesome Dr is really good
commute for me is 2-3 hours going to and from work all patients are friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In love with dentistry
Office Manger (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 3, 2013
Pros: happy patients
Cons: short staff
I began dentistry in the year of 1990 my senior year in high school. I was introduced to dentistry by my childhood dentist. I use to walk to the office after school to shadow him... fell in love with dentistry and decided to make a career out of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager
Clinical Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma CityJuly 11, 2013
• Responsible for the continuing education, training, and certification of new and experienced employees.
• Conducted interviews for all management positions and make hiring recommendations.
• Monitored, evaluated, and counseled staff of 10 employees.
• Researched, developed curriculum for, and conducted monthly staff training.
• Fostered a teamwork/open-door – more... environment.
• Overseeing disciplinary action and managing HR records. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARJune 23, 2013
Pros: benefits, medical and vision
Cons: wish was closer to my home
Great place to work. with good benefits and lots of fun with the patients that we worked with, mostly children. Made friends for life there!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to put a smile on someone's face
Dental Front Office Assistant (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAApril 11, 2013
Working at Ocean Dental was a great experience for me. My job was to greet the patients and their parents. Sometimes we had angry patients and sometimes the day would go smoothly. It was my job to make sure that every patient was welcomed with open arms and if they weren't unhappy, I would try to find ways to help solve the problem so that they would – more... return to the clinic. Overall, Ocean Dental was a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover, Low Morale
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Warr Acres, OKFebruary 1, 2013
Cons: everything that you would want in a career it is not here. keep looking!!!
High Tunover, Out of touch management don't value employees, Not a good place for a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and staff
Community Awareness Representative (Marketing) (Former Employee), Pharr, TXJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: enjoy meeting new people and building long term relationships
Cons: quota too high for the area
Everyday I would go out into the community and build partnerships with schools, doctors offices and non-profit organizations. I would schedule new patients and follow up with them on what their experience was at the office. I learned about the dental industry and how it works. My co-workers were great and lots of fun to work with. The hardest part of – more... my job was getting all the scheduled patients in to the office. The best part was all the relationships I built within the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT WAS A VERY BUSY COMPANY WITH VERY LITTLE HELP
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Shreveport, LANovember 13, 2012
OCEAN DENTAL WAS A GREAT ENVIROMENT TO WORK IN.THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB WAS MEETING A LOT OF DIFFERENCE PEOPLE WHO CAME INTO THE CLINIC AND THE PEOPLE I WORKED WITH. WHEN I STARTED WORKING FOR THE COMPANY I HAD A WONDERFUL SUPERVISOR, SHE WAS HONEST AND DID NOT MIND GETTING HER HAND DIRTY TO SHOW ME THE ROPES OF THE COMPANY. I GOT ALONG WITH – more... EVERY BODY NO PROBLEMS. I DID NOT FIND ANYTHING HARD ABOUT THE JOB. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This use to be a good place not any more. Management sucks and causes a lot of unnessary problems.
Dental Assistant II (Former Employee), Little Rock, AROctober 7, 2012
Pros: this use to be a good place many years ago.
Cons: good employees are leaving it is not a enjoyable place to work.
There is just too much unprofessional things going on in this clinic. Too much gossiping and things unreleated to work happening. A lot of coverup going on. Not a good place to work right now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work there lots of problems
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Little Rock, AROctober 3, 2012
Pros: after working here you will have a greater appreciation for your new job.
Cons: poor unskilled management, high turnover, doesn't care about employees
Don't care about employees. Management doesn't have the skills needed to manage properly. Shows favorites. Very High Turnover, Policies such as being docked a minute if you are late never mind if you stay late or not. You can be docked 2 or 3 minutes. Personal favorites are given preference even if they don't have the skills for a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Local Staff
Community Awareness Representative (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXSeptember 4, 2012
The local staff are fantastic. I was very proud to represent Ocean Dental out in the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't care for employees and plays favorites
DA (Former Employee), OklahomaAugust 18, 2012
Pros: it's a job pays the bills
Cons: listed below
Don't waste your time....lowest pay they can get you for. No christmas bonus....no raises besides the one you get once a year...company so big that the people who really could give you a raise never really even see you work and never know what your worth. No matter what you do, missing no days putting up with rude and or belittling Drs....you are still – more... just a replaceable employee (dime a dozen). They like to bring new people in and put them in high positions even if you've been with the company forever and deseve the position. It's a slave job for sure, they'll work you to death and expect you to do it fast.....I could go on and on...just not worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving and friendly staff, great team work!
Dental Assistant (Current Employee), Cleveland OHAugust 16, 2012
Pros: the benefits are great
Cons: patients can be a little difficult
Everyone works as a team and help is always available when needed without hesitation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't bother you will be miserable
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKAugust 7, 2012
Pros: decent pay, and benefits
Cons: harrasement, not family oriented, not education oriented
They started out as a good family oriented company, but that soon changed when the money was more important then the employees. They stopped giving christmas bonuses, froze everyones pay, but went out and bought a personal jet. Got new managers who would not allow you to attend school (which was a previous arrangement), would not let you take off for – more... doctor appointments (even when you had PTO), and continued to make it impossible for people with families to work there. If you arrived one minute late you where given a point after so many points you would be written up, and there was no parking so you would have to drive around the block to park on the street walk to the building, unlock it, get to your desk get your computer up and running to clock in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed it.
Office Manager (Former Employee), Lawton, OKJuly 24, 2012
I enjoyed working with the patients. I also enjoyed the people that I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SLAVE JOB
Dental Assistant (Former Employee), Warr AcresJune 9, 2012
I was a coronal polisher at this company for a year. They like to hire assistants at a low price and have them clean all the kids teeth.and fast.. no appreciation and they are more worried about production and paperwork than quality care, no legit bonus systems, just HARD work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with children
Front Office Assistant (Current Employee), Pharr, TXMay 16, 2012
Pros: 1 hour lunch
Cons: travel time to get to work
Review patients charts, verify insurance for patients, schedual appointments, insurance billing, accounts payable, accounts recievable, maintain the flow of patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Chairside Assistant (Former Employee), Louisville,KyMarch 1, 2012
Pros: fun staff
Cons: patients that are in pain
enjoyed working with the staff and the doctors and helping the children with their dental needs