Find companies:
Ocean Spray
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Ocean Spray Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well established company with everyone working towards the same goal
Blend Lead (Current Employee), Bordentown, NJSeptember 19, 2014
A cohesive work place with a positive attitude. A company that helped you become a better at your job and helped you with advancement within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good fast paced workng enviornment
packer (Former Employee), new jerseySeptember 12, 2014
My time spent with the company was short but it as also rewarding and a great learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenge
Supervisor (Current Employee), Kenosha, WISeptember 9, 2014
Challenging place to work. If you like a challenge this is the place for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good cross functional opportunities but poor leadership
Senior Manager, Customer Development (Current Employee), Boston, MAAugust 10, 2014
Have enjoyed constant movement to gain new experiences but poor leadership and their bad business decisions leave me skeptical of the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all ways had work and it ran great
Case Paker (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 28, 2014
Pros: i worked 3 days one week and 4 days the next week was the best
Cons: one hour breaks
i really liked working for this company , great people, the management is understand is willing to help if needed , my co-workers great people always trying to teach and help you become a better worker.the hardest part of the job is when the size change and you have to change all the rail,,but once the all that is good it run smooth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be Careful watch the KNIVES in your back!!!
EST (Current Employee), LHVMay 5, 2014
Pros: the illusion that you can matter
Cons: you don't matter
I haven't seen such a unorganized mess posing as management and engineering staff !!!! The worst is the knife entering your back from every direction. Dog eat Dog environment. You can only get ahead by stepping on everyone, and if your the new one, they will step all over you...Good Luck
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive pro-active work enviroment
Blender Operator (Former Employee), Bordentown, NJApril 15, 2014
Pros: family type co-workers
Cons: no time for family
• Utilized department computers that controlled equipment: Hot & cold fillers, Agitators, filling and draining tanks and silos.
• Responsible for ensuring correct and released raw materials are used; Brix level, Acid, Ascorbic Acid, Ph Levels and Calcium
• Assured the constant availability of raw materials and inputs so that the machines could function – more... at all times;
• Verified that Product and packaging components met requirement standards for clinical studies based on SOP and GMP and USDA procedures;
• Maintained & composed procedures relating to department operations;
• Improved efficiency & output of department through scheduling and process improvements;
• Reviewed & approved production operation documents and batch records;
• Recorded data, logged activities, and monitored processes;
• Responsible for ensuring that all rooms and equipment were properly cleaned and operated;
• Coordinated material components and maintenance repairs for daily operations;
• Monitored machines regularly to avert preventable breakdowns;
• Performed regular checks on the parts of machinery and made required adjustments wherever necessary;
• Reported safety and maintenance problems to area management to ensure compliance in a timely manner; – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work and learn.
Quality Engineer (Former Employee), Bordentown, NJMarch 24, 2014
Good place to work, but be prepared for long hours. Compensation is very fair and benefits are good. There is opportunity for advancement due to the turnover rate. The management team was excellent for my department, but not necessarily others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
99% of add's are for bin repair
bin reapir (Former Employee), tomah wiMarch 23, 2014
Pros: last resort money
Cons: getting up and knowing you half to go back
bin repair is poorly organized
run by even worse Management
there is no chance of ever getting higher for full time bin repair

99% of the ocean spray adds for Tomah plant is for bin repair.

just do a search on how often temp servers have try'ed to get
people to fill these positions every week during the march to september and they cant keep people – more... more than 2 weeks...

this was after my 2 years of doing bin repair before i could not stand the stupidity – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very structured place to work with great rewards for your accomplishments
Environmental Health and Safety Manager (Former Employee), Wisconsin Rapids, WIMarch 11, 2014
I enjoyed going to work everyday. There were typical challenges of a job, but a strong support group from peers and managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere
Technical Writing Document Control Specialist (Current Employee), Bordentown, NJMarch 7, 2014
Throughout the years I have gained a multitude of experienced that has increased my awareness of food manufacturing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaged plant workfloor
Continuous Improvement (Former Employee), Tomah, WIFebruary 5, 2014
Exciting and refreshing place to work, a lot of management turnover
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Line Operator (Former Employee), Bordentown, NJFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: long lunches laughter
Cons: short breaks - short health benifits
I learned how to operate in a typical warehouse . My co-workers were helpful fun to be around . The hardest part of the job was being able to fix a broken machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Middleboro, MANovember 11, 2013
Pros: great package -health- 401k- great people, etc
on a typical work day at ocean spray we would be testing our products to make sure they are good to move forward on the lines every hour we would make sure that they are in air tight packages. we would run various machines through out our shift which includes a vary of bag sizes that the product went in, we would have to clean the scales on top of the – more... machines. etc – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management
Batching/Lab operator (Current Employee), Middleboro, MAOctober 19, 2013
Days are long, but you do leave for the day with the satisfaction of completing a hard days work. People are kind with the given exceptions. We do spend 12 hrs a day together up to 72hrs a week. Bound to get on each others nerves from time to time. Hardest part of the job is the lack of a life outside work. Just so many hours. I love the different challenges – more... I encounter as I learn more of the process for making Craisins. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good working atmosphere
Manufacturing - Machine Operator (Former Employee), Henderson, NVSeptember 6, 2013
being productive
learn from my mistake
work well w/ others
the hardest part of the job is redoing my mistake
the most enjoyable is when things works according to plan
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long long days
Temporary Worker-Packaging Department (Former Employee), wisconsin rapids, wisconsinJuly 28, 2013
12 hour days working with cranberriers. 3 days off in a row was nice but the 4 12's really took a tow on you when you worked from 4p to 4a.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to far back
general laborer (Former Employee), Babcock, WIJune 20, 2013
I worked there when I was 18 so I don't remember much. I built crates and filled them with cranberries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Seasonal Worker (Former Employee), Wisconsin Rapids, WIMay 24, 2013
Didn't do a whole lot there. Not a bad place to work unless you don't like facotry work. I didn't care to much wearing hard hats and hair nets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment that empowers and challenge employees to enhance quality by thinking outside of the box.
Plant Quality Manager (Current Employee), Bordentown, NJMay 10, 2013
Pros: reward and recognize employees for their acheivements
Managed 6 lab technicians, 3 micro techs and a Quality Engineer
Responsible for the Food Safety and Quality with the plant

About Ocean Spray

Ocean Spray is a vibrant agricultural cooperative owned by more than 700 cranberry and grapefruit growers in the United States, – Read more