OCI Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very inspiring
Excecutive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 17, 2017
I started at the bottom and advanced according to my skills they were super friendly a d encouraging always pushing me to try harder
Xcvnjnxmxb. .b😚
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Similar to my job at End Results
Customer Service and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Goleta, CAMarch 20, 2017
I performed the same tasks as End Results except I got commission for the sales I would make. I wish received more hours. There was a high turnover rate. Fast paced atmosphere that kept me busy.
Pros
Free lunches at times
Cons
High turnover rate including managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALJune 30, 2016
Worked in chemical dust environment without proper PPE. Work moral of other coworkers low. No proper supervision of daily operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job while it lasted
Stick welder (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXNovember 9, 2015
From supervision to the hands great morale everyday stayed busy welding every night. End of the shift they made you feel that they appreciate your work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEMay 27, 2015
I worked as cashier, bus tables, sub bar, serving line, and the clipper. So it taught me about time management. I learned about customer service to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work required
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Somers, CTMay 14, 2015
Work seven days a week for minimal compensation, but it helps when there is no other money coming in. Supervisors are courteous but do not speak to workers more than necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, awful people
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 14, 2015
While this company advanced many of my skills, my co-workers were difficult to get along with. Many were very set in their ways and would only make things more difficult for themselves and the people around them. Many people in management left or quit during my time there and that caused strain on the company and employees but, I enjoyed working with the customers everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they need new mangt
Precision Millwright (Former Employee) –  Narrows, VAJanuary 24, 2015
nothing to say it was a job go to work do your job be safe go home to your family try to do your best at your job take pride in your work
Pros
good pay
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Conference calls and driving to locations.
Construction Manager, LTE/NSB (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 13, 2014
My typical day, Preparing Site walks for upcoming builds, driving to existing projects for inspections and progress of work performed, safety and Q/A. I have learned how to manage several projects at one time documenting all progress and performing discussions with the GC's. I am Management i have learned to cover myself by documenting all progress with our contracters, management always be different depending on the company. The hardest part of my job would have to be the constant change with national standards within the Telecom Industry. Most enjoyable part of my job is the completion of my sites and that everything went smooth.
Pros
Company Vehicle, Breakfast and Luch
Cons
Parts of Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fear of heights
Ground & Top Hand (Former Employee) –  oklahomaApril 21, 2014
Traveling, working long hours, climbing towers, following safely regulations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible time and Hours is a pluse
Translator (Current Employee) –  NashvilleJanuary 4, 2014
I enjoy to work with this company. It is diverse and fun to share my knowledge with people.
Pros
late to pay
Cons
Flexibe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Englewood, COSeptember 1, 2013
This is the most chaotic environment. There is absolutely no direction and managers are allowed to harass employees on a daily basis. Worst place I have ever worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work as long as you can deal with being away from home.
Telecom Technician Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSOctober 16, 2012
Nice company trucks, a lot of work. Good foremans. You only get a week off for every 6 weeks worked.
Pros
free boarding and good per diem.
Cons
long breaks between time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prison
Lead Kitchen Worker (promoted) (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIJune 8, 2012
when I worked at OSCI I was an inmate worker, i was in charge of an area that delt with fresh produce, it would have made a really good job if i had not been there as an inmate
Pros
good people
Cons
prison
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
welder
Welder (Former Employee) –  GAMay 4, 2012
pipe welded on new constuction on power plants in FL. they are a good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more OCI reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OCI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
2.8