Find companies:
Oconee Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Oconee Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly small hospital
Cardiology Technician (Former Employee), Seneca, SCOctober 12, 2013
Pros: great benifits
Cons: low wages
Good place to work. I enjoyed working in the emergency room during my employment at OMC. Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and work environment
Registered nurse (Current Employee), Seneca, SCOctober 11, 2013
Pros: great coworkers. supportive managers and experienced clinical staff.
Cons: routinely has low inpatient census which leads to staff being placed on call or called off
I have been a long term employee for this organization. While I have worked other places I find that the work environment here is great. For a smaller hospital they offer great services. The staff in various departments work well together and there is a "family" type environment and work relationships. Great company that is struggling with the issues – more... of healthcare that all hospitals are battling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Assistant (Current Employee), Oconee County SCAugust 24, 2013
I enjoy working in the ER in the most. Great co-workers, and I love my boss! She does what she can and is very respectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful work family
Registered Nurse (Full-time) (Former Employee), Seneca, SCJune 13, 2013
Start your day with report of your patients from the outgoing nurse, review the kardex, get the patient's MAR and medications, then meet your patients(assessment, medications, treatments, discussion).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly hospital
Home Health PTA (Current Employee), Seneca, SCMarch 11, 2013
Pros: pleasant co workers
Cons: low census
Good place to work with friendly well-trained staff. I have enjoyed working for this company as all departments are friendly professionals.
The hardest part of the job is my commute is 90 miles each direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work
Monitor Tech (Former Employee), Seneca, SCFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: stressful position
The management of this facility is constantly working to have most updated equipment and medical help for patients. They take pride in being a top employer and have only recently fallen victim of a bad economy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undergoing Changes
Environmental Services (Current Employee), Seneca, SCSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: unstable work days
Never know what to expect from day to day. You get to meet new people and see them get through their procedures and go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undergoing Changes
Environmental Services (Current Employee), Seneca, SCSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: unstable work days
Never know what to expect from day to day. You get to meet new people and see them get through their procedures and go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Greenville Technical College Student (Former Employee), Seneca, SCAugust 4, 2012
Pros: everyone works and is knowledgeable in their specific area.
Cons: the commute was an hour and a half one way.
Productive and orderly system in place to best fit the needs of the facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oconee Medical Center
Writer / Graphic Designer (Former Employee), Seneca, SCNovember 21, 2011
Pros: outstanding benefits package.
Cons: unstable environment, in debt with yearly layoffs, seniority plays no role.
Loved my job, the office where I worked, and my co-workers. The amount of working coming through the office was managable and interesting. The only downside was limited advancement due to annual layoffs. Due to a 2 million dollar company-wide debt, our department went from 5 members to 1 member within a year.