Find companies:
Oconee Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Oconee Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced ER with a variety of patients.
RN/Charge Nurse (Current Employee), Milledgeville, GAMarch 9, 2014
Pros: 3 days a week, benefits, retirement
Cons: short staffed
I have learned how to become a better leader and to face any and every challenge head on. I started out as a unit secretary and have worked my way up. So with that being said I have the uttermost respect for every position in the hospital. Each and every person plays an important role in each patient's stay. In the ER you hit the ground running as soon – more... as you walk in onto the unit and you are still running when it is time to clock. I have seen many managers come and go in the ER but I will definitely say the one that we have now, has improved morale tremendously. I have a low tolerance for laziness, I feel that we all should work as a team to get everything accomplished and then in our down time we should cut up. As a nurse you have to have a good sense of humor or you would go crazy. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the difference that you make in someone's life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, serious job, with professional responsiliblies
Switchboard Operator (Current Employee), Milledgeville, GAAugust 12, 2013
Cons: alot of sitting
Is a good place the work, the people that are working with me are great people. The management is very good. The hardest part for me is the doctor to doctor transfers. Working with nice people is always a good thing. Overall rating is 5 stars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN-current
RN (Current Employee), managementJune 7, 2013
Cons: where to start?
There is nothing to say nice about how the employees are treated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Interesting
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Milledgeville, GaMay 22, 2013
worked 3 to 11, learned how to stick patients under all conditions, management was fair, hardest part of job was sticking babies and little children, most enjoyable part of job was "kinda being on my own" by working evening shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An employer of ORMC
Dietary Hostess (Current Employee), Milledgeville, GAMay 14, 2013
Pros: the duties
Cons: no cons
Working in Oconee Medical Center is very demanding and challenging, but a great learning experience. The co-workers are enjoyable to be around. Though working in ORMC is demanding and challenging, it is very fun and easy going. You have your bad days, but even the bad days are worth while. The management can use some improvement. Overall, Oconee Regional – more... Medical Center is a nice work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Milledgeville, GADecember 28, 2012
Management very helpful. Employees get along great. Co-workers always helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Emergency Room Registration (Former Employee), Milledgeville, GAJuly 11, 2012
pay was low, medical insurance wasnt the best, assistant manager was friendly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DEALT WITH VARIETY PEOPLE
EVS TECH (Former Employee), Milledgeville, GAApril 11, 2012
Pros: 2 breaks
Cons: short breaks
I LEARNED HOW TO SHOW STELLAR CUSTOMER SERVICE, I CAME IN CONTACT WITH DIFFERENT PEOPLE. THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS CLEANING UP THE ROOMS WITH C-DIFF PATIENTS BECAUSE THE BLEACH MADE MY HEAD HURT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Middle Managment (Current Employee), Milledgeville, GAMarch 8, 2012
Cons: where do you start?
Absolutely the worst place I have worked. While there's some good, hard working people here, the leadership at the very top is horrible -- or should I say the complete lack of effective leadership. There are some excellent senior staff, but their hands are usually tied and they mostly just try to keep their heads down and out of the line of fire. It's – more... impossible to get decisions made or to get feedback that is helpful. Budgets are a complete joke. It doesn't matter how much your department is allotted because it gets cut, making planning impossible. There's a lot of delayed maintenance too -- both on equipment and the physical plant. The original hospital building (ICU, SNU, ER and Imaging) has hallways that are dingy and dirty. It could be a good regional hospital, but the way its run makes many people choose to go to Macon, Athens or Atlanta for their medical care. Management is also panicked that a union will come in and organize the nursing staff and other workers. But it's just what the place needs. The staff needs to be better paid, better treated and protected. A lot of staff members are looking for other opportunities and turn over is rampant. Hopefully, this place will be taken over by an organization that knows how to run a hospital -- and that realizes it's greatest asset is its people. – less

anyomous – February 15, 2013

Certainly sounds like the person writing this was or is a problem employee and if so unhappy needs to seek an alternative place to work.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor team work, poor management, poor customer service
RB (Current Employee), Telemetry floor, 4 PTFebruary 11, 2012
This company is one of the worse place that I have been working with. It only care about the penny, not the employee or the customer. It has bad teamwork and poor management. There are only two over-house supervisors whom I admire, who are really come down to the floor, ask about us and work with us. I always strike for excellent, would like to work – more... in a team, provide the best service. Therefore I decide to leave for a better working company. – less