Find companies:
OCS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
121 reviews

OCS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ocs not a fun place to worki
trinity kitchens (Former Employee), leedsJune 10, 2014
Cons: not good
I've been there for 4 years and all I got was stress bulled I reported it and it was swept under the table and now I've got a new job the money that I worked hard for the last week's I was there they have took most of it saying I owe them just theft all because I took holidays in April witch they authorized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Women Management
General Person to blame (Former Employee), GaydonMay 7, 2014
Pros: you can laugh at catering staff doing facilities management
Cons: two faced women managers
Clueless management mostly run by women. Basically all scared of the client. 8 managers 6 staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Assistant (Former Employee), lahoreMarch 10, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
7 days in a week
i learn lot
management not good
co worker are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot about the trash business.
Data Entry (Former Employee), Kinston, NCDecember 4, 2013
Pros: close to home
I really enjoyed my time with OCS and would not be seeking employment elsewhere but the company has been sold to another company out of my driving area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Supervisors and management are useless! They only care about the money!
Cleaner (Former Employee), A Wear, The Quays - Newry, Co. DownSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything especially supervisor!!!!!!!
I worked there for a month and two weeks and I only seen the supervisor three times during my whole time cleaning for this company. I only had one day of basic training and I was never really given the proper support I needed in my first week never mind my fist day. When I left the company I found out I wasn't getting paid for those weeks that I was – more... working, I went to my supervisor to sort it out and she acted like she didn't have a care in the world. After speaking to her she kept avoiding my calls, so I got in contact with her manager, he finally give me the reason and told me what I needed to sort it out, i.e. send in my birth certificate. When I rang in for the fax number to send it to them, the supervisor finally talked to me probably after the persistence of her manager. So I sent it. A week later (I was in a much better job closer to home by the way) I was told by the supervisor that they never got it, so I sent another via fax again, and once again they never got it. I then eventually sent it to her manager and he received it (I only found this out after sending an email to him the day after). The next two days had passed and I kept looking at my online banking, so I emailed her manager and was not emailed back. I emailed the supervisor and she said that they were still trying to put my bank details in the database and that I would receive my pay next Thursday when payday is. This email was also given with a tint of rudeness in terms of saying how this wouldn't have happened if I had of handed in my long birth certificate in the first place. Come Thursday, a week later (which is today) I still haven't received my pay. I emailed her and her supervisor again looking to know when I will be paid, the supervisor replied and said I will find out and let you know. And once again I still haven't received an email back from her which I sent at half one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee), Lyndhurst, NJApril 24, 2013
Pros: adaptable work
Cons: no full time
Computer work involved, sensitivity among bosses, opportunity to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience of my life
Security Officer (Former Employee), Portsmouth international ferry portMarch 20, 2013
Pros: 10% off shopping at asda ( though asda unaware so no pros really)
Cons: my fingers hurt from typing bad points about this company.
Have to buy your own PPE (it was supplied but took months to get to you). Team leaders are inexperienced, under trained and not developed at all so entire shifts were miserable due to team leaders having appalling personnel management and people skills. At one point was told I had a shift taken off me because when I called in sick the ops manager "was – more... upset" , couldn't complain to anyone about this as ops manager and ops supervisor were sleeping together !!!! So it felt like having parents, not management . Colleagues would be questioned if they were asked to work their day off and refused a d pressured into working off days in fear of losing hours down the line, once again couldn't complain due to management fraternising. I come from a long and successful military career and where my standards maybe be high , the treatment and pressure put on the staff at this site was terrible, more pressure than basic training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Security Guard (Former Employee), Newark, NJOctober 22, 2012
it was a simple job. i went to work with no problems no gossiping everyone was acting like adults
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Housekeeping (Former Employee), houma laApril 4, 2012
I worked with a group of 3 people and it was great we got along great and it was a good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall awful AVOID AT ALL COST
merchandiser (Former Employee), all overSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: what pros.....
Cons: treatment, management, rubbish pay, hardly understood anyone all northern accents or people who were rude and spoke in forgien languages
awful company dont apply at all I lasted 4 shifts and got a better job with better benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
first attack fire fighter (Current Employee), Plymouth, ENGSeptember 4, 2014
management are terrible and they are constantly under paying and changeing routas with no notice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was early mornings
cleaning superviser (Former Employee), Leeds, ENGAugust 28, 2014
Cons: woz from 6.30 am till 9.30
very good day at work. learned a lot, nice staff. l like cleaning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Liked Working At OCS. Its was a fun and nice working environment
Cleaner (Former Employee), Kia OvalAugust 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours & not enough being paid
A Day At Ocs is very Busy, Theres alot of things that need to be done and a lot of targets & goals u need to meet.
Ive learned that u just have to put your head down and just get on with things that need to be done, even if u dont want to do certain things. thats what works all about.
The people that i worked with were lovely and supportive and helped – more... me to get into the work routine very easily.
The hardest part of the job was Making sure that all areas are kept neat and tidy. And the enjoyable part of the job was working as a Team & seeing everyone at lunch knowing that everyone had met there targets and done what they had to do On Time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible to work for
Vending manager (Former Employee), CarlisleAugust 25, 2014
Having worked for. OCS for two years can only say they are a joke . Management have no idea what there doing . The less you do the more you are thought of had worked at the site in Carlisle for 15 years till they took over contract couldn't take any more of there poor respect for staff I have now left
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badly Managed, Badly organised, badly funded and badly resourced
Movement Controller (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGAugust 25, 2014
Cons: 12hour night shift with insufficient staff
The Management were detached from the work force. They would source insufficent staff for the busiest times of the day, and too many for the quieter times. Which equated in people being paid to sit idle, doing nothing, and when they were needed for the busy periods, they were gone home having finished their contracted hours.
There was a lot of in operation – more... bullying. Un-professional attitudes, passengers of certain ethnicities treated differently to others.

I learned how to manage complaints and how to deal with irate people in a professional, pragmatic and patient manner. Ensuring that any issue I would see through to fruition and that persons satisfaction. If it should be passed to management it would be swept under the carpet and not addressed.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when elderly or disabled passengers would thank us for the service we provided - stating that they would not be able to go on holiday if it werent for the service we provided. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team effort role
Cleaning (Former Employee), HeathrowAugust 19, 2014
Cleaning aircrafts
Busy paced environment. Good co workers, team motivate you throughout the day.
Learned when working in a team everyone needs to be on point and if not help each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AVOID!!!
Stock-taker (Current Employee), Kingston upon Hull, ENGAugust 17, 2014
Pros: hahahaha
Cons: everything
PACK YOUR BAGS AND EMIGRATE TO A FOREIGN LAND WHERE THIS COMPANY DOESN'T EXIST.
ZERO HOUR CONTRACT BUT FULL TIME HOURS HOWEVER ONLY GET PAID FOR A HALF OF THAT AS HALF IS UNPAID TRAVEL!!
"HEY LETS SIT IN A TIN CAN ON WHEELS FOR 5 HOURS AND THEN DO A SHIFT OF 5 HOURS AND TRAVEL BACK 5 HOURS.A 15 HOUR DAY! BUT WAIT I ONLY GET PAID 5!!! AND I GET PICKED – more... UP AGAIN IN 5 HOURS TO DO IT AGAIN! JUST STOP HERE SO I CAN JUMP OF THIS BRIDGE."
100% RESPECT EXPECTED BUT YOU GET 0%.
NO ORGANISATION
UNPAID WAGES AND MISSING SHIFTS A NATURAL OCCURRENCE
EVERYTHING IS YOUR FAULT EVEN IF ITS 100% NOT
TREATED LIKE SCHOOL CHILDREN WITH LEARNING DIFFICULTIES.
IN FACT THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT THIS COMPANY IS THE POOR BUGGERS WHO ARE IN THE SAME WHIRLPOOL OF S**T YOU ARE.

SWIM AWAY BEFORE YOU ARE PULLED IN!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaner
Cleaner (Former Employee), scunthorpeAugust 6, 2014
i would clean the toilets,changing rooms,showers and the office area and empty all the bins and any other jobs i was told to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN BY COWBOYS AT CARDIFF
security relief guard (Former Employee), reliefAugust 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: you will be ripped off
They are the worst company you could wish to work for. I completed 18 months there as a relief guard and it was the worse time if my life. As an ex forces person, i would say don't work there. They have a headquarters there run by cowboys. The management there are dreadful.
The wages department don't want to answer your queries. Sometimes i was up to – more... £300 a month short. They will send you places by mistake and not pay you fuel. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM OCS BASED AT CARDIFF. IT WILL BE THE WORST MISTAKE OF YOUR LIFE. TOTAL COWBOYS.

They were even claiming for security at nhs hospitals for two guards when in fact only one was working. They are corrupt – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hire um fire um policy
cleaner (Former Employee), brixworthJuly 17, 2014
Pros: spotless work place
Cons: everything else
faceless management, politics between female staff , inadequate cleaning machinery , unfriendly office staff are just a few things that i can mention AVOID .....

1 2 3 4 5

About OCS

OCS Group is an international facilities services provider, employing over 56,000 people worldwide. It provides a wide range of – Read more