Find companies:
OCS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

OCS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zero hours contract , not good enough.
security officer (Former Employee), Aberdeen ScotlandJune 15, 2014
Pros: pay on some sites ok
Cons: zero hours contract. no training. any enthusiasm i had for job quickly evaporated.
No training, feel like just a number. Unreliable office staff. Scruffy security guards. Not a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ocs not a fun place to worki
trinity kitchens (Former Employee), leedsJune 10, 2014
Cons: not good
I've been there for 4 years and all I got was stress bulled I reported it and it was swept under the table and now I've got a new job the money that I worked hard for the last week's I was there they have took most of it saying I owe them just theft all because I took holidays in April witch they authorized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Women Management
General Person to blame (Former Employee), GaydonMay 7, 2014
Pros: you can laugh at catering staff doing facilities management
Cons: two faced women managers
Clueless management mostly run by women. Basically all scared of the client. 8 managers 6 staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Assistant (Former Employee), lahoreMarch 10, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
7 days in a week
i learn lot
management not good
co worker are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot about the trash business.
Data Entry (Former Employee), Kinston, NCDecember 4, 2013
Pros: close to home
I really enjoyed my time with OCS and would not be seeking employment elsewhere but the company has been sold to another company out of my driving area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Dera Ghazi Khan, PPBSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: it
Cons: no any
good timing
increase my typing (Data entry speed)
better management
lazy on their job
every month end
when company sent all data entry operator progress and i found no.1 that day people of ocs love me till date my supervisor remember me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Supervisors and management are useless! They only care about the money!
Cleaner (Former Employee), A Wear, The Quays - Newry, Co. DownSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything especially supervisor!!!!!!!
I worked there for a month and two weeks and I only seen the supervisor three times during my whole time cleaning for this company. I only had one day of basic training and I was never really given the proper support I needed in my first week never mind my fist day. When I left the company I found out I wasn't getting paid for those weeks that I was – more... working, I went to my supervisor to sort it out and she acted like she didn't have a care in the world. After speaking to her she kept avoiding my calls, so I got in contact with her manager, he finally give me the reason and told me what I needed to sort it out, i.e. send in my birth certificate. When I rang in for the fax number to send it to them, the supervisor finally talked to me probably after the persistence of her manager. So I sent it. A week later (I was in a much better job closer to home by the way) I was told by the supervisor that they never got it, so I sent another via fax again, and once again they never got it. I then eventually sent it to her manager and he received it (I only found this out after sending an email to him the day after). The next two days had passed and I kept looking at my online banking, so I emailed her manager and was not emailed back. I emailed the supervisor and she said that they were still trying to put my bank details in the database and that I would receive my pay next Thursday when payday is. This email was also given with a tint of rudeness in terms of saying how this wouldn't have happened if I had of handed in my long birth certificate in the first place. Come Thursday, a week later (which is today) I still haven't received my pay. I emailed her and her supervisor again looking to know when I will be paid, the supervisor replied and said I will find out and let you know. And once again I still haven't received an email back from her which I sent at half one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for Retail services
Retail support (Former Employee), UK basedJune 9, 2013
Pros: cant think of any at the moment
Cons: uncertain of work, 0 hour contracts, (you are not employed) more often travelling longer then you are actually working unpaid, the pay is terrible, the team leaders, supervisors, area managers have poor or no skills in managing large groups of people
I was utterly fed up with OCS and the complete lack of Management or Logistics discipline
We are based in the South East, but worked all over the UK. on one occation I was working in the North then again the next day, only 28 more miles up the road! But yet I will be expected to drive back South over 140 miles
Total miles over 590 or 18 hours travel – more... time for probably less than 13 hours pay over the two jobs. To put it another way from start of pickups until my driver drops me off I will had been 'working' for OCS (both paid and unpaid) over 30 hours out of 40 hours ,18 hours of which my crew and I was part of will not have been paid for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee), Lyndhurst, NJApril 24, 2013
Pros: adaptable work
Cons: no full time
Computer work involved, sensitivity among bosses, opportunity to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience of my life
Security Officer (Former Employee), Portsmouth international ferry portMarch 20, 2013
Pros: 10% off shopping at asda ( though asda unaware so no pros really)
Cons: my fingers hurt from typing bad points about this company.
Have to buy your own PPE (it was supplied but took months to get to you). Team leaders are inexperienced, under trained and not developed at all so entire shifts were miserable due to team leaders having appalling personnel management and people skills. At one point was told I had a shift taken off me because when I called in sick the ops manager "was – more... upset" , couldn't complain to anyone about this as ops manager and ops supervisor were sleeping together !!!! So it felt like having parents, not management . Colleagues would be questioned if they were asked to work their day off and refused a d pressured into working off days in fear of losing hours down the line, once again couldn't complain due to management fraternising. I come from a long and successful military career and where my standards maybe be high , the treatment and pressure put on the staff at this site was terrible, more pressure than basic training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Security Guard (Former Employee), Newark, NJOctober 22, 2012
it was a simple job. i went to work with no problems no gossiping everyone was acting like adults
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Housekeeping (Former Employee), houma laApril 4, 2012
I worked with a group of 3 people and it was great we got along great and it was a good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OCS Company
Manager (Current Employee), TauntonJuly 2, 2014
Pros: professional, great working hours, promote a health & safety culture
Cons: nil
I have worked for OCS for 10 Months, in that time i have found that the ethos, management and health & Safety policies make this a great company to work for.
Having Read some of the reviews on this website, i have to say if i am honest that, many of the negative comments cannot be justified. In my own area of taunton, and someone who leads a team, we – more... have a great relationship with the client and all team members, i can honestly say they enjoy working for OCS and in taunton.
If you want to start your career with OCS as an apprentice, then i cant think of anywhere better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Contract Cleaner (Current Employee), Port Talbot, WLSJune 30, 2014
typical day start at 6am until 2pm on a cover team where i have my own van and 2 co workers. on a day to day basis we cover 10-12 buildings everyday 7 days a week cleaning kitchens offices bathrooms. it's a easy straight forward job with no skills or training really required. i do enjoy the job but not the job i want to be stuck in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs unless you are extremely desperate.
Catering (Former Employee), LeatherheadJune 23, 2014
Pros: near my house!
Cons: two 15 minute breaks (if you're lucky) in a 9 hour day, bullying, bad man management.
Was lied to from the very start about wages (was quoted £7 but that was dropped to £6.60), was given a zero hour contract even though I was working 40 hours a week with fixed hours. Management are a complete joke, they'd rather bully staff then train or help them out. Understaffed (so was finishing late 20 minutes late everyday but this didn't count – more... as overtime) and had to provide own uniform, so your out of pocket before you've even started! Avoid like the plague, in fact, the plague would probably be better! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail stock counter
Flexible Retail Stock Counter (Former Employee), south eastJune 17, 2014
Cons: long hours and terrible wages
shifts were always in the night time, using a hand held scanner. Management was efficient some times but usually unclear. Co-workers were friendly. Hardest part was scanning high areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullying, Victimisation, staff not important
Manager (Former Employee), YorkshireJune 16, 2014
Cons: numerous, ignorant to safety and security.
I had the very unpleasant experience of working for this organisation and I have to say that their treatment of staff was disgusting. Things started well; I had a good line manager who listened to me and respected my opinion as a manager; the client seemed enthusiatic about improving the security fucntion on the site; and we all seemed to be on the – more... same page in terms the direction of the security service. However; I quickly found out that when it comes down to it the comany were prepared to be mercernary in how it treated their staff. The client manager at my site was, in my opinion, promoted above his station to a post that he was not experienced or knowledgeable enough to undertake. I challenged several of his decisions, some on the grounds of safety to the propoerty and staff, and was prepared to stand my ground and this did not fair well. Staff, tenants, and possibly the public were put at risk because of this incompetent manager. One day I had a visit from an OCS Manager, whose name I will not disclose....yet, and his exact words to me were "I'm the one they send in to do all the dirty work and I have to tell you that you have to go.......now; today. If you don't then we can make it very difficult for you". I suggested that if my work was not up to speed then he should dismiss me but he said he can't do that because they did not have good reason and it was the client that wanted me out. Cut a long story short; I resigned my post and joined the legions of unemployed. So if you are thinking of joining this organisation my strong suggestion would be to keep a log of all decisions made, who said what and when because they will bury you without a second thought. Better still look for an alternative employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and very friendly team
Helpdesk Administrator (Former Employee), London, ENGJune 16, 2014
Each day was different to the previous one which made it very pleasant to go to work. I felt welcome and part of the team straight away. Everybody was happy to pull up their sleeves to get the job done. Lovely experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for managers to progress their career.
Duty Manager - Ashford and St Peter's Hospital (Current Employee), ChertseyMay 31, 2014
Pros: fantastic training
Cons: none i can think of!
An interesting constantly changing & challenging environment - great training and support from company team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have always loved working with my collegues
Housekeeper (Former Employee), WelloingtonMay 28, 2014
I have learned a lot from different work places and surroundings

1 2 3 4 5

About OCS

OCS Group is an international facilities services provider, employing over 56,000 people worldwide. It provides a wide range of – Read more