Find companies:
OCS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
133 reviews

OCS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was placed in a great site at CBS studios
Security Officer/Field Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 5, 2014
Inspected all news studios
Patrolled all areas of buildings
Escorted guests to their destinations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ocs not a fun place to worki
trinity kitchens (Former Employee), leedsJune 10, 2014
Cons: not good
I've been there for 4 years and all I got was stress bulled I reported it and it was swept under the table and now I've got a new job the money that I worked hard for the last week's I was there they have took most of it saying I owe them just theft all because I took holidays in April witch they authorized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Women Management
General Person to blame (Former Employee), GaydonMay 7, 2014
Pros: you can laugh at catering staff doing facilities management
Cons: two faced women managers
Clueless management mostly run by women. Basically all scared of the client. 8 managers 6 staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Assistant (Former Employee), lahoreMarch 10, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
7 days in a week
i learn lot
management not good
co worker are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working Offshore,a Challenge
Lead Operator (Former Employee), Offshore OperatorJanuary 30, 2014
I enjoy running loops, i have learn about different equip.and working with people and third party.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot about the trash business.
Data Entry (Former Employee), Kinston, NCDecember 4, 2013
Pros: close to home
I really enjoyed my time with OCS and would not be seeking employment elsewhere but the company has been sold to another company out of my driving area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Supervisors and management are useless! They only care about the money!
Cleaner (Former Employee), A Wear, The Quays - Newry, Co. DownSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything especially supervisor!!!!!!!
I worked there for a month and two weeks and I only seen the supervisor three times during my whole time cleaning for this company. I only had one day of basic training and I was never really given the proper support I needed in my first week never mind my fist day. When I left the company I found out I wasn't getting paid for those weeks that I was – more... working, I went to my supervisor to sort it out and she acted like she didn't have a care in the world. After speaking to her she kept avoiding my calls, so I got in contact with her manager, he finally give me the reason and told me what I needed to sort it out, i.e. send in my birth certificate. When I rang in for the fax number to send it to them, the supervisor finally talked to me probably after the persistence of her manager. So I sent it. A week later (I was in a much better job closer to home by the way) I was told by the supervisor that they never got it, so I sent another via fax again, and once again they never got it. I then eventually sent it to her manager and he received it (I only found this out after sending an email to him the day after). The next two days had passed and I kept looking at my online banking, so I emailed her manager and was not emailed back. I emailed the supervisor and she said that they were still trying to put my bank details in the database and that I would receive my pay next Thursday when payday is. This email was also given with a tint of rudeness in terms of saying how this wouldn't have happened if I had of handed in my long birth certificate in the first place. Come Thursday, a week later (which is today) I still haven't received my pay. I emailed her and her supervisor again looking to know when I will be paid, the supervisor replied and said I will find out and let you know. And once again I still haven't received an email back from her which I sent at half one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee), Lyndhurst, NJApril 24, 2013
Pros: adaptable work
Cons: no full time
Computer work involved, sensitivity among bosses, opportunity to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience of my life
Security Officer (Former Employee), Portsmouth international ferry portMarch 20, 2013
Pros: 10% off shopping at asda ( though asda unaware so no pros really)
Cons: my fingers hurt from typing bad points about this company.
Have to buy your own PPE (it was supplied but took months to get to you). Team leaders are inexperienced, under trained and not developed at all so entire shifts were miserable due to team leaders having appalling personnel management and people skills. At one point was told I had a shift taken off me because when I called in sick the ops manager "was – more... upset" , couldn't complain to anyone about this as ops manager and ops supervisor were sleeping together !!!! So it felt like having parents, not management . Colleagues would be questioned if they were asked to work their day off and refused a d pressured into working off days in fear of losing hours down the line, once again couldn't complain due to management fraternising. I come from a long and successful military career and where my standards maybe be high , the treatment and pressure put on the staff at this site was terrible, more pressure than basic training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Security Guard (Former Employee), Newark, NJOctober 22, 2012
it was a simple job. i went to work with no problems no gossiping everyone was acting like adults
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Housekeeping (Former Employee), houma laApril 4, 2012
I worked with a group of 3 people and it was great we got along great and it was a good experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee), Middlesbrough, ENGNovember 20, 2014
even though it was cleaning i rather enjoyed my time here friendly people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and environment
HR Business Partner (Current Employee), Bristol, ENGNovember 11, 2014
A typical day at work is busy, flexible, meeting people at different sites and location subject to strategical and tactical business needs. Meeting great people every day. Role is challenging from geographical and content point of view but I always rise up to the challenge. The hardest part of the job is seeing contract being lost and losing good people – more... and skill sets. The most enjoyable part of the job is the content, the people, flexibility and experience every day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, hard culture
Cleaner (Former Employee), WellingtonNovember 6, 2014
Cleaning and dealing with clients.
Learnt that team work is important.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work if you like to travel
Stock counting (Former Employee), UKNovember 5, 2014
nice place to work, you meet different people everywhere you go. if you enjoy traveling you go around all of the UK. work can get draining after a long time of stock counting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst run Company I had worked for
Food Service Assistant (Former Employee), ManchesterNovember 5, 2014
Pros: there were none, apart from the fact that i left the company
Cons: no proper breaks, very poor working conditions, not enough staff. no organisation.
If I could have given this Company no star rating I would.

Mislead me from day one at the Interview.

Dishonest.

I was supposed to be a Food Service Assistant, I ended up Washing pots and heavy Pans most of the day, and shifting rubbish.

Not allocated proper breaks. The working conditions were dreadful, and not enough staff to do all the work that – more... was required.

Do not work for this Company, a very bad run Company indeed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Mailroom (Current Employee), Takapuna, NNovember 4, 2014
Pros: good hours and lovely people
Cons: no back up when required
6am start. delivering milk, papers. turning on and cleaning coffee machines for the working day..sort and deliver mail and parcel, send courier notices to staff.
I have learn to respect every person that i meet in my day to day duties. Do not have much contact with managers as we are outsourced and they know we do our job well.
I have only 1 co worker – more... as i work on my own and he does the afternoon shift..we work well together when required..
I do not think there is a hard part in this job after 8 years.
The most enjoyable part is the good mornings as people pass through my work area.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff are of no importance at all. management employ people who are not interested, don't work up to standards expected,
supervisor (Former Employee), north eastNovember 3, 2014
Pros: nothing is free. not even a decent break for long shifts in hot environment.
Cons: long days. working at over 16° with no concern from management
Not good at solving staff problems. Bullying, harassment, grievance procedure. Leave staff in a state of unhealthy mind because some supervisors bully staff. Everyone suffers as does the companys reputation. I can't believe the reviews on here. I thought it was only the site I worked on. Very sad for such a big company.
Come on OCS stop paying your – more... managers to sit on their butts booking holidays, house hunting and internet shopping while in the office. It is theft from the company. Wake up. Get on site see what really goes on. Reward your staff the real workers..p.s. not even a xmas bonus or xmas party! Discusting! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OCS
Stock counter/Merchandiser (Current Employee), plymouthOctober 29, 2014
Pros: new places, new people
Cons: not enough hours
I very much enjoy working for OCS the only downfall is there are only one or two shifts a week our driver is great my co-workers a great and the most enjoyable part about the job is travelling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Office Staff or Any Computer related works (Former Employee), Ormoc City, P08October 14, 2014
Pros: free staff house
My position is Warehouse Clerk; I also assist the issuance of office supplies, and diesel monitoring. I am processing all the paper works, and documentation of weekly and monthly reports of the company.

I am a hardworking and trustworthy worker, very organized, quick learner, flexible and versatile when it comes to work.

1 2 3 4 5

About OCS

OCS Group is an international facilities services provider, employing over 56,000 people worldwide. It provides a wide range of – Read more