Find companies:
Ocwen Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
138 reviews

Ocwen Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub-mortgage servicing and banking company. Nice place to work.
IT Audit Manager / Security Risk Assessments (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 23, 2015
Ocwen is the industry leader in servicing high-risk loans. Ocwen works with customers in a variety of ways to make their loans worth more, including purchasing of mortgage servicing rights, sub-servicing, special servicing and stand-by servicing. We can also support companies that wish to utilize our best-in-class technology and know-how to support improvements in their own operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Supervisor (Current Employee), Coppell, TXJanuary 21, 2015
Great Place to work, friendly people. The cafe could be improved with greater food selection. I enjoy the people and the management staff and the ability to learn new things. It's a relaxed environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work and learn new skills.
System Engineer II (Former Employee), Coppell, TXJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: great place to work.
Cons: not enough time at this company to form a negative view.
Review the tasks that need to be accomplished that day and that week.

Documented the daily tasks for the rest of the team.

Learned the newest version of SCCM 2012 R2 CU2. Configured the two systems to be operational. Documented the settings for the team.

The co-workers were helpful and willing to teach you the tasks that need to be completed by each worker.

Trying to get access to the systems that I needed to work on.

Learning new systems that I have not worked on before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Loss Mitigation Coordinator (Current Employee), Coppell, TXJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: will work with my schedual with school.
Cons: i am a contractor trying to get hired on
Team environment. Process is easy to learn. Familiar with other mortgage systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management out of touch with employees
Loss Mitigation, Default Servicer (Current Employee), Coppell, TXJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: bonus plan, paycheck
Cons: scripts to read as if employees cant think for themselves. management
Ocwen management is incredibly out of touch with employees and there are more issues to name than I have time for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Brother
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PAJanuary 3, 2015
Pros: nice building, good cafeteria
Cons: short breaks, micro managed, no job security
You are timed while you are in the bathroom and every time you walk away from your desk. Ever since Ocwen bought out GMAC, the company has gone down hill. Last year, they had massive layoffs and shipped all the jobs to India. There were rumors that this was not going to happen but it did anyway
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good Company
Event Coordinator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 30, 2014
Despite the rumors, Ocwen has been good to me. I was orignally with Gmac, before being bought out by Ocwen. The QA department has really given me a chance to expand my wings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co-workers were great
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 8, 2014
Pros: fun workplace
Cons: slow process
The work place fine my co-workers made the day. I enjoyed helping my customers concerning there matters. I also learned a lot concerning HAMP,HARP, Short sale and DILs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse job ever!
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), TexasSeptember 28, 2014
Cons: micro management, no job security
Loved my job until ocwen took over. Outsourced my department to India and laid off hundreds of employees. They kept a handful of us to satisfy the customers who refused to speak to overseas reps. Greedy company that doesn't care about their employees. DO NOT WORK here!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job until they bought the company
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 23, 2014
Ocwen purchased the ResCap portfolio from Ally Financial, and we went from a company that cared about people to one that only thought of money. The job was no longer about quality but quantity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a job was phasing out
Loss Mitigation / Loan Counselor III (Former Employee), North Highlands, CASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: job closure
With Ocwen there's really not much to say, we just completed our workload to completion & transferred all incoming calls to Bangalore India, where the jobs were outsourced to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working there but it was just a temp job.
Document Clerk (Former Employee), Riviera Beach, FLSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: hour lunch and two 15 min breaks your own work station
Cons: you had to get a good quoter for the day.
I was always busy and learning how to do different thing. My supervisor and co-workers was very nice to work with, everybody helped each other. I don't think anything was to hard about the job. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting environment - Multicultural, but can be hostile
Foreclosure Coordinator (Former Employee), HoustonAugust 6, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Ocwen maintains offices in the southwest section of Houston.
Commuting is difficult in Houston, so if you do work in the area, pay attention to traffic reports and plan at least 3 different routes. The bus is not always on time, and you will face disciplinary action for being late. The building is a nice mid-rise, close to 635, the Galleria, and next to 59. You will need to either bring a lunch, or prepare to drive nearby for lunch. Overtime is not expected, but may be needed on a rare case by case need. The most enjoyable part of my day was communicating with my co-workers in India. Management depends on what team you're on, as in most companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beware
home retention consultant (Former Employee), West palm beach flJuly 25, 2014
Pros: friendships and bbqing ceos
Cons: crazy cape lady
crazy lady in a black shawl ran around yelling at people about perfume. i got yelled at for using scented body wash. she liked to put signs up everywhere.

other than that it was an ok place to work. great friends and fun parties. once i saw the ceo grilling food out back...it was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 21, 2014
Director of HR responsible for 500 employees in 3 multistate locations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok workplace
Sales Facilitator (Current Employee), Coppell, TXJuly 10, 2014
Pros: fast growing company.
Cons: disorganization of upper management.
Its uncertainty is what scares me. They are quick to move jobs overseas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Culture
Engineer (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: worked as contractor
No tensions, free lunch,breakfast,dinner, Learning skills are vast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible, just terrible
Default (Former Employee), Ft. Washington, PAJune 21, 2014
Pros: nice office
Cons: everything else
Nobody knew what they were doing, or even cared. They only cared about protecting their only little box and not assuming responsibility for anything. Every memo the company put out never failed to mention termination for violating said new policy in memo. Who needed to be reminded daily that the company only viewed you as a drone?

If being completely demoralized is what your looking for, Ocwen is for you. I think I'll pass.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
SUPERVISOR, IRG (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 5, 2014
Internal Audit function.
Management.
IRG and Compliance.
Good environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Loss Mitigation- Doc Prep Analyst (Former Employee), Waterloo, IAMay 12, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: everything
They tell you how great the company is and then in the next breath lay off ALOT of people-

1 2 3