Find companies:
Ocwen Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
157 reviews

Ocwen Solutions United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was an okay company
Sr. Supplier Manager (Former Employee), Coppell, TXApril 28, 2015
Ocwen purchased Homeward- Ocwen is pretty typical, similar to other major financial institutions. they all have their pros and cons
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mortgage servicers
Document Control Sr. Spec. - Imaging (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLApril 16, 2015
Pros: not many
Cons: see above.
dull, routine work, paper shuffling, need automatons to perform all tasks, bad supplies & old equipment, expected to create up to date results with limited & outdated equipment. young inexperienced supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with room for growth.
Compliance Specialist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 13, 2015
Excellent company with room for growth. Ability to provide implement new items and see them rolled out.
Work with state regulators, internal & external counsel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a contractor and enjoyed my work.
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee), North CarolinaMarch 9, 2015
Pros: flex hours
I worked as a contractor and enjoyed my work. I would work there again if the opportunity presented itself to me. I feel ill and was unable to complete assigned tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Hybrid debt -equity public REIT
Director / Legal Counsel (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: diverse and talented team
Cons: too many business lines.
• Won a competitive bid and negotiated the acquisition and JV partnership of distressed $185 million retail and mixed –use shopping center portfolio with a major retail REIT.
• Assisted in purchase of a distressed first lien on a 250 Unit Class B Apartment Complex in Tampa, FL.
• Negotiated purchase and leaseback of $36 million office complex from large institution.
• Assisted in formulating marketing and joint venture strategy for 12-member acquisitions group.
• Responsible for the valuation and marketing of combined $450 million construction loan portfolio.
• Property and debt work-out strategies through acquisition, REO asset management, liquidation, , asset recovery and debtor relationships;
• Assisted Hospitality Department with due diligence of Hotels and work-out of NFL Players Grill theme restaurant in Orlando, including financial analysis of profit and loss, review of joint venture profit sharing agreement and develop and implement management and cash flow review changes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Analyst II, Investor Reporting (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLFebruary 10, 2015
Work hours were 8 am to 6 pm. I was responsible for running reports and remittance of payments. Monthly review of files. the hours were long and tediuos and sometimes we worked on weekends. co workers were friendly and young.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day
Loan Modification Reporting Analyst (Current Employee), Coppell, TXFebruary 9, 2015
Pros: professional atmosphere, good culture, opportunity for growth
Cons: im contracting - i need a permanent postion.
Arrive at the office a little before 8:00, log into all my systems to determine if our reports have arrived. Once our reports are forwarded to me, I prepare a spreadsheet and divide out the work evenly for my team to began their audit for final booking and closing the loan. We review each loan to ensure all forbearance payments were made as agreed, the post and pre mod figures are correct, i.e., loan balance, interest rate, term, taxes and insurance, escrow balance, monthly payment, payment due date. Responsible for our internal systems match that of FNMA's systems. If we determine errors were made we work with the appropriate department head to ensure the corrections are properly adjusted, prior to booking and closing the loans. These loans are being pooled and sold on the open market. It is imperative our audits and calculations are accurate. It takes a high level of concentration and focus to attain zero errors. My team is great, we work together and get the job done.
For me, the hardest part is the few times we are slow. I like to stay very busy.

I have had an accounting refresher working these modifications closings. I have't worked in accounting since college.

I most enjoy working the special projects Senior Management assigns to me. I receive a variety of items from several different departments, this enables me to interact with different people and allows me to capture exposure to mid to high level management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy work environment
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Eldora, IAJanuary 30, 2015
Pros: potlucks and prizes given away... the pay was great, commission to be made
Cons: the departments dont work together
inbound and outbound calls, customers always complaining of the way the company is run and being told different stories when they call in or when the agent calls out. very mentally strong demanding job as customers are very rude and company does not know what they are doing. CEO even stepped down from the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all review I give 4 stars to each
Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PAJanuary 23, 2015
This company went through many changes but over all it was a pleasant place to work. There was never a dull moment due to the amount of work needed as well as positions to fill. Various departments was short handed due to work out source to India. Management was great and very reliable through the out source process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub-mortgage servicing and banking company. Nice place to work.
IT Audit Manager / Security Risk Assessments (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 23, 2015
Ocwen is the industry leader in servicing high-risk loans. Ocwen works with customers in a variety of ways to make their loans worth more, including purchasing of mortgage servicing rights, sub-servicing, special servicing and stand-by servicing. We can also support companies that wish to utilize our best-in-class technology and know-how to support improvements in their own operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Supervisor (Current Employee), Coppell, TXJanuary 21, 2015
Great Place to work, friendly people. The cafe could be improved with greater food selection. I enjoy the people and the management staff and the ability to learn new things. It's a relaxed environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work and learn new skills.
System Engineer II (Former Employee), Coppell, TXJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: great place to work.
Cons: not enough time at this company to form a negative view.
Review the tasks that need to be accomplished that day and that week.

Documented the daily tasks for the rest of the team.

Learned the newest version of SCCM 2012 R2 CU2. Configured the two systems to be operational. Documented the settings for the team.

The co-workers were helpful and willing to teach you the tasks that need to be completed by each worker.

Trying to get access to the systems that I needed to work on.

Learning new systems that I have not worked on before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Loss Mitigation Coordinator (Current Employee), Coppell, TXJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: will work with my schedual with school.
Cons: i am a contractor trying to get hired on
Team environment. Process is easy to learn. Familiar with other mortgage systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management out of touch with employees
Loss Mitigation, Default Servicer (Current Employee), Coppell, TXJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: bonus plan, paycheck
Cons: scripts to read as if employees cant think for themselves. management
Ocwen management is incredibly out of touch with employees and there are more issues to name than I have time for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Brother
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), Fort Washington, PAJanuary 3, 2015
Pros: nice building, good cafeteria
Cons: short breaks, micro managed, no job security
You are timed while you are in the bathroom and every time you walk away from your desk. Ever since Ocwen bought out GMAC, the company has gone down hill. Last year, they had massive layoffs and shipped all the jobs to India. There were rumors that this was not going to happen but it did anyway
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good Company
Event Coordinator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 30, 2014
Despite the rumors, Ocwen has been good to me. I was orignally with Gmac, before being bought out by Ocwen. The QA department has really given me a chance to expand my wings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My co-workers were great
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 8, 2014
Pros: fun workplace
Cons: slow process
The work place fine my co-workers made the day. I enjoyed helping my customers concerning there matters. I also learned a lot concerning HAMP,HARP, Short sale and DILs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse job ever!
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), TexasSeptember 28, 2014
Cons: micro management, no job security
Loved my job until ocwen took over. Outsourced my department to India and laid off hundreds of employees. They kept a handful of us to satisfy the customers who refused to speak to overseas reps. Greedy company that doesn't care about their employees. DO NOT WORK here!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job until they bought the company
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 23, 2014
Ocwen purchased the ResCap portfolio from Ally Financial, and we went from a company that cared about people to one that only thought of money. The job was no longer about quality but quantity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a job was phasing out
Loss Mitigation / Loan Counselor III (Former Employee), North Highlands, CASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: job closure
With Ocwen there's really not much to say, we just completed our workload to completion & transferred all incoming calls to Bangalore India, where the jobs were outsourced to.

1 2 3

Ocwen Solutions Salaries

Loss Mitigation Specialist
$50,000 per year
Relationship Manager
$43,000 per year