Find companies:
Office Depot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,677 reviews

Office Depot Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job
Assoc Store Management (Former Employee), Bloomsburg, PAOctober 18, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing in my opinion
this was by far the best job i ever had. oppertunity for advancement was always there, the pay was outstanding for my area, management was very understanding with single parents with odd scheduling, benefits were the best.
my co-workers were a good team to work with.
sad part was the store closed, if not i still would be working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful managers, friendly co-workers
Cashier/ Sales associate (Current Employee), Garland, TXOctober 17, 2014
Assist customers in finding office supplies and check them out at the register when they are ready
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Great Company that believes in Great Customer Servcie
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Tucson, AZOctober 16, 2014
Customers always come first and you feel excited to come in to see people who actually believe in this Culture. The DM comes in and he takes time out to actually say hello to the team. The most important part has a manager is making sure everyone in your team is fully trained and that they enjoy being at work. Customer Service is the most important – more... part of my DAY without them we have no business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, hardly any benefits
Senior Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Mobile, ALOctober 16, 2014
Pros: great work environment, customer service is valued
Cons: not many advancement opportunities, hardly any benefits
I have enjoyed my years of working for office depot. The company has changed over the years. There are not many opportunities for advancement right now with the company. But I will say that the work environment is awesome. Some of my coworkers, I've worked with for many years. Overall, Office Depot is a great company to work for, the work environment – more... is one that you would enjoy, and they value customer service significantly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and energetic environment.
Store Operations Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 16, 2014
Pros: they gave me lots of ownership in our store. responsibility.
Cons: missed a lot of lunches
I loved the challenge of learning new things. I developed long lasting friendships. Personal and professional. The fast paced days went by in no time. I drove extra hours through traffic, bad weather and construction just to be at this job. I loved seeing progress being made and interacting with customers. My favorite moments would have to be when customers – more... would come in with a project to do and no clue how to do it. By the time they left we had a plan and materials to complete their needs. It's what brings them back and ask for me personally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working management and really helpful
lead stocker. (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: easy job and i was strong enought to lift the furniture boxes and supply boxes.
Cons: not enough hours but the pay was good.
I clock in and go to my area and stock the shelves and make sure the customers were ok. I put orders together for customers when they ordered things out the warehouse. management were great and helpful. the co-workers were hard workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Technical Lead, Android (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLOctober 15, 2014
Pros: fun place to enjoy and work
I like where I work. I just need to relocate. What is funny is we even have basketball hoops in the office which we always enjoy after hours of coding. All-in-all I loved working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Copy Print Center Department Specialist (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: good schedule, managers worked around schedules
Cons: not enough help at the front desk, overwhelmed with helping to check out and do copy jobs at the same time
Office Depot is a busy place. Lots of shoppers go in looking to fulfill their office supply or print job needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Copy Print Center Department Specialist (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: good schedule, managers worked around schedules
Cons: not enough help at the front desk, overwhelmed with helping to check out and do copy jobs at the same time
Office Depot is a busy place. Lots of shoppers go in looking to fulfill their office supply or print job needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston TexasOctober 15, 2014
Pros: great workplace
Cons: low pay
I enjoyed this job, I got to work with a great crew and got personal interaction with my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 15, 2014
Pros: always something to do, fast pace environment
Cons: managers are never around, at times it is to slow
On a typical day at the job I would get to work clock in, go to my work area make sure everything is ready to get my shift started. When i have no customers at the register i go thru the store to make sure my zone is cleaned and all put together. And when all is done i go over to the copy and print department and give them a helping hand. Most of the – more... time to C&P department is the most busiest part of the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 15, 2014
Pros: always something to do, fast pace environment
Cons: managers are never around, at times it is to slow
On a typical day at the job I would get to work clock in, go to my work area make sure everything is ready to get my shift started. When i have no customers at the register i go thru the store to make sure my zone is cleaned and all put together. And when all is done i go over to the copy and print department and give them a helping hand. Most of the – more... time to C&P department is the most busiest part of the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Productive Work Environment
Print Services Lead (Current Employee), FloridaOctober 15, 2014
If you like a fast paced environment where you are always busy (and you will be) then this is a good place to work. Since the merger with Office Max, things change every week, but they are working towards a better company. I have been there for 6 years in the copy and print center and the most enjoyable part of my job are the people I meet every day. – more... This just has been my only job since the age of 18 and it has paved the way for many friendships and in a way made me who I am. The hardest part of this job is the fact that you do not really get breaks unless it is a 30 minute break for lunch, I hardly ever get to leave on time, and the turnover rate for employees is so high it is hard to build on the job relationships with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Company to work and grow
Merchandising Analyst (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: holiday festivies, state of the art gym, dry clean on premise, credit union on premise, well fargo atm on premise, large auditorium for events and meetings
Cons: working after hours or weekends to ensure urgent projects meet deadlline, ensuring coupon codes working properly
I started at Office Depot as a Contractor October 2004 working in Marketing Department with Direct Mail. I was hired permanently, June 2005. I've learned and grew with the company over the past 10 years. The most exciting adventure that I experience with the company is when we moved to our new Corporate facility presently located 6600 N Military Trail – more... in Boca Raton. A typical work day with co-workers is managing several projects simultaneously with different deadlines, problem solving, and setting up various coupon offers. The most challenging part of the job is receiving information that is not complete. The most enjoyable part of the job is participating in holiday festivities and family gatherings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace to be in employees have great teamwork skills
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Temple City, CAOctober 14, 2014
Office Depot was a really great store to start off at they taught me how to engage with customers, how to diagnose computers, they showed me how to work the registers and all the coworkers were really helpful. The hardest part for me would have to had been selling items to customers I was intimidated at first but slowly got the hang of it. The most – more... enjoyable part wast the feeling of accomplishment when you were doing things right and getting a little recognition by the managers and staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Human Resources Specialist/Senior Secretary (Former Employee), Delray Beach, FLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: classes in software and ability to advance
Cons: lack of job security
good people to work for. Learned a lot from my peers and at the "University" they created to teach all software programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to provide continuity with long term Military and Government customers while stocking materials and provide customer service.
Customer Service (Current Employee), Hickam AFB, HIOctober 13, 2014
Pros: continuity with customers.
Cons: heathcare is not provided by company.out of pocket limitations.
Follow specified outline of duties to be completed in a timely manner that include daily audit of stock, pulling and stocking shelves. Auditing labels of material, replacing as needed to reflect price changes and of changes in location or material. General housekeeping duties.
Assist customers locating, identifying and various other purchase related – more... tasks.
Am still learning Office Depots stock and protocol during new global transition for GSA administrations partnership.
Office depot manager is dedicated and extremely hard working individual.
Co-workers are also Alumni from GSA contractors, with 6 yrs. Myself and one other have 14yrs at this facility.
Hardest part of the job is my knees refusal to function as I demand.
Most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the comraderie, confidence and respect from customers across the government spectrum and every Military branch, who know I will do my best for them or provide them with correct intel and resources to complete their task if circumstances beyond my authority prevent me from doing so. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Production (Current Employee), Weston, FLOctober 13, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: pay
Plenty of chances for advancement. Great support form Managers.
Lots of associate activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 13, 2014
Worked on the phones to sell products
Customer service driven
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Cashier (Former Employee), Lakewood, COOctober 12, 2014
good money, weekly pay checks, independent working, nice place to advance

1 2 3 4 5

About Office Depot

Office Depot, Inc. is a global supplier of office products and services. The Company is organized into three business segments: – Read more