Find companies:
Office Depot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,590 reviews

Office Depot Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned new things
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 16, 2014
most enjoyable part was working with my co-workers and learning new things from others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work experience
Computer Tech , Sales and Customer Service (Former Employee), Venice, FLSeptember 15, 2014
I loved working for this company, they were polite and respectful, and the work was fun and , in a good way, challenging at times. I loved the customers too!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unconfortable workplace
Logistics Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 15, 2014
an typical day work is basically unloading trucks 6 or 7am and stocking shelves by 11:00. I have learned how to use a register and how to take inventory. Management was a bit lacking and but ok at times. My co-workers were awesome I was able to get along with very easy. The hardest part of the job was the constant changes of routine everyday. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job was getting to interact with customers and watching them leave with smiles on their faces knowing that I did a great job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), falls churchSeptember 14, 2014
Co workers are great. Everybody works hard for the company,but the pay is so little.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It makes you learn and see amazing people!
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: when goals reached= treat! nice enviroment.
I worked at OD for about 1 year and 6 months. They focus much on the goals for the day and alot on customer service, which allowed me to learn about the world. I got an hands on experience in the Copy and Print Depot and met many company owners and workers in the higher fields. I enjoyed and would recommend to others to work if needed.

Thank You OD!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with vast opportunities
Sr. Manager North America Inbound Transportation (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 13, 2014
At office depot I acquired great experience in various departments throughout my tenure there. I learned about inventory management, merchandising and supply chain. I had the opportunity to work with great teams and peers in a collaborative environment. The hardest part of the job was efficiently managing and accomplishing my department goals while – more... balancing other priorities from other teams. The most enjoyable part was the success throughout my career there and the great relationships I was able to form. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Depot
Customer Experience Manager (Current Employee), Cheektowaga, NYSeptember 13, 2014
I have met and worked with a ton of great people. I love this company and working for them has been nothing but amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORKPLACE
CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, SCSeptember 11, 2014
ITS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK AT. ALWAYS LOOK FORWARD TO GOING WORK THE NEXT DAY ESPECIALLY AROUND SCHOOL TIME
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor job environment
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Madison, MSSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: skills
Cons: poor work environment
Working with the customers was great. The different skills for the job I enjoyed learning. The management and co-workers are ignorant. The co-worker that was assisting me didn't want to help. She gossiped about other co-workers.The manager and her laughed at me (being sarcastic) when I couldn't get something right, needed more assistance, or simply – more... asking where something goes.This was my first day on the job mind you. I wasn't going to automatically know the entire store from one day. They weren't really concerned about each customer. They just looked for the sale. Overall, the environment was totally unprofessional. The hardest part of the job was working with lousy co-workers and manager. The most enjoyable part of the job was engaging customers and learning good skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Senior Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Kansas City MOSeptember 10, 2014
Very busy for the typical work day I learned tons in the copy and print department. Co workers were very helpful and the hardest job would be to remember all the copy and print guidelines. The most enjoyable is learning all the functions of copying anf printing services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Specialist II (Former Employee), Collierville, TNSeptember 10, 2014
I enjoyed working at Office Depot. They work with my schedule to allow for me to work and still attend school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging.
Sales & Service Manager (Current Employee), LASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: great pay on the management end of the company.
Cons: associates are last priority when push comes to shove. cut from the bottom mentality.
I find myself challenged everyday. A typical day involves issues on all fronts. As the company changes and is learning to adapt to the new and ever "evolving" business model, the associates are losing out most of all. I've worked my way up from Cashier, to Technology Associate, to Senior Technology Specialist, and on to Sales and Service Manager. Each – more... step of that process was met with months and months of waiting due to management dragging the process on. Training involves mostly trial by fire due to understaffing from limited hours due to budget constraints. Management focus is mostly on following the program set in place by corporate. This program is geared toward the in-store customer experience yet there is more emphasis on following the program word for word then taking care of the customers in the store and using the program as a tool to do so. Issues from the copy and print department and tech depot service counter are a daily occurrence due to poor training of associates. ex: no time for management to train due to budget constraints and difficult to navigate training material. Managers are overworked and associates are not adequately compensated or recognized for achievements. The over all impression I've gotten from Office Depot is that you're excepted the squeeze water from stone. You're expected to squeeze so hard you bleed. Find a solution to a problem! ...just so long as it doesn't involve making Office Depot acknowledge the true heart of the problem, or giving associates healthcare, or going over the already tiny budget your allotted. Great Company! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
furniture and office supply sales
Customer Service Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALSeptember 9, 2014
assisted customers in office needs as well as furniture sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Job ever
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Ontario, CASeptember 8, 2014
Cons: everything
The Atmosphere is dead
no positivity
everybody's old and dislike the young ones like me because im more active and fast, overall horrible vibes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced data entry/customer services position.
Order Entry Representative (Former Employee), Bristol, VASeptember 8, 2014
Very fast paced data entry/customer services position. Assisted contract customers with placing office supply orders. Position was outsourced due to company merger.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good transitional job
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 6, 2014
Pros: good store and workers
Cons: limited benefits for part time
If you are looking to pick up a part time or second job, this place is not bad. The hours are flexible and the management is friendly and nice. The overall store is a good place to work, but the downside is the corporate over hang on a lot of in store decisions. I understand that a store needs to save money. The other workers are nice and fun to work – more... with as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service/Technology Specialist (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCSeptember 6, 2014
The hardest part of the job is waking up soooo early in the morning but i love it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service (Former Employee), Burien, WASeptember 5, 2014
I learned a lot about technology, and office management.
A typical day would include stocking the shelves at the beginning of every day. I would say the most fulfilling part of this job was meeting new customers and interacting and learning a lot from the questions they asked and challenging me to what I knew and did know know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Sales Consultant and Logistics Specialist (Current Employee), Grand Junction, COSeptember 4, 2014
Working for Office Depot has been a pleasure. I have acquired many skills during my time here; some of which are communication and computer skills. Management is great and they do the best they can with what they have. Co-workers are friendly and easy to get along with. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to interact with customers on a daily – more... basis and to be a part of a team that cares about the success of the business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandising manager
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Pasadena, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Focused on sales and merchandising. Decided to go back to Circuit City.

1 2 3 4 5

About Office Depot

Office Depot, Inc. is a global supplier of office products and services. The Company is organized into three business segments: – Read more