OfficeWorks Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAJanuary 22, 2018
Great pay, fun environment, work from home . Helping people find their dream job, and make commission while doing so. It gets no better. I’ve grown so much in this field
Pros
Work from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Furniture Designer (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAJanuary 14, 2018
To work here you have to work hard and long . Expect long hours with good benefits and recognition . This environment isn't for everyone , its very fast pace and cut throat but work hard you'll succeed.
Pros
good experience
Cons
long hours, fast pace, lack of training, disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed me to work with major hospital chain
Telephonic Triage Nurse (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJanuary 14, 2018
I enjoyed working for Office Works as a temporary employee. The experience that I had in the clinic in which I was placed was a positive one. Unfortunately, my contract was supposed to be temp. to perm. and the clinic decided to go a different direction when my contract term was over and terminated my employment. Of course, I don't fault Office Works for this, they are at the mercy of their clients communicating with them. Overall, it was a great experience and I would gladly work for Office Works again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CADecember 29, 2017
Office work was a good place to start improving my skills as a Medical Assistant. The environment a work was great, but the distance was far from the place that I live.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was sold several times in 2 years
Accounts Receivable Manager, (Former Employee) –  Tarzana, CASeptember 6, 2017
Due to ownership change, there was never a foundation of comrade of the employees and management. Lots of challenges with work flows, due to continuous turnover of employees and management
Pros
it was a job
Cons
ownership change numerous times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Patient Registration and Scheduling Clerk (Former Employee) –  Redondo Beach, CAAugust 15, 2017
I would not recommend office depot. I had the worst experience. Information was not given to me about showing up to a work location and it caused me to get let go. The supervisor assigned to me took no responsibility.
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Company
Patient Service Representative (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 27, 2017
They were able to get me hired quickly and I was able to call and communicate any issues with them. I thank them for the job I have today. xxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Data Abstraction Clerk (Contract) (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PAJune 20, 2017
A typical day of work always busy due to influx of patients seen by Doctors. I learned their abstracting system and learned how people work in that department. The manager are very detailed oriented and she was easy to work with though. The place was diversified culture and huge. The hardest part of the job, there was not enough space to work, so I have to move from available room and desk to perform my work. The most enjoyable was the lunch that are provided to us once in a week.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long lnches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims/Billing Admin
Claims, Collections, and Billing Admin (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 13, 2017
I was on a temporary assignment through Office Works. Representative was very nice and very attentive. The company they sent me to work at was OK. I enjoyed working at the company, it was very busy and I learned a lot. I got along very well with the manager and other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 10, 2017
My point of view, excellent work environment. Officeworks did help me look for employment when I needed it. Especially through my hard time in 2016, with the loss of my father. They helped me immediately and understand my circumstances.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 28, 2017
Agency is good they find you good work that potentially tunrs into a career. They fight to get you the pay that you deserve and take care of their temps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all jobs
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  New York StateNovember 1, 2016
A day at work was always busy and worth my while. I learned how to deal with people and their personalities. My bosses are about being a team player and being respectful. The hardest part about the jobs are building relationships and got to leave to a next job. The most enjoyable part is completing a mission and seeing someone else smile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome
Kaiser Permanente/Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAOctober 4, 2016
they are a grate staffing agency. they are always checking up to see how your assignment is going. They also answer any and all question you may have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent place to work
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 8, 2016
Welcoming patients, check in/out patients, insurance verification, collect co-payments, update demographics and schedule patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coder/surgery scheduler
Medical Recruiter and Manager (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAApril 28, 2016
I worked for a busy neurosurgeon and a pain management surgery center. I did all the coding for the neurosurgeon and the pain management doctors. I did not code for the facility. I do not have facility based coding.
Pros
I was hardly never interrupted
Cons
No other coders I could consult with if I had questions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Agency.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 27, 2016
You are placed in an environment not knowing if you'll be there for long. They do a great job in placement of your employment, but there are no benefits, no job security, and the pay is not worth the work you put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
Administrative Assistant/ Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAOctober 25, 2015
This is a smaller company so there is not too much room for advancement. The management is very secretive and make decisions not best for the employees. They do have great people working for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great agency that helped me get in to the medical field
Senior General Clerk (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAOctober 3, 2015
I worked with office works for almost a year before I got hired at Lil company of Mary which is where they sent me to work. Everyone there was very helpful and always willing to go that extra mile for you.
Pros
I was able to get a permanent position.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Temp Service (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TxOctober 2, 2015
Was my very first job when i finished school.
Great providers, great employees, good environment, awesome challenge. Thankful.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome temporary agency to work for
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 2, 2015
They definently make sure you are employed yet there is little advancement within the company. They are located out of state which makes getting paperwork done in a timely fashion almost impossible. Great exposure to medical companies and provides a diverse learning environment
Pros
Great Pay, Hours
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OfficeWorks Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 93 reviews
532
428
325
24
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture