OfficeWorks Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 28, 2017
Agency is good they find you good work that potentially tunrs into a career. They fight to get you the pay that you deserve and take care of their temps.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all jobs
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  New York StateNovember 1, 2016
A day at work was always busy and worth my while. I learned how to deal with people and their personalities. My bosses are about being a team player and being respectful. The hardest part about the jobs are building relationships and got to leave to a next job. The most enjoyable part is completing a mission and seeing someone else smile.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome
Kaiser Permanente/Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAOctober 4, 2016
they are a grate staffing agency. they are always checking up to see how your assignment is going. They also answer any and all question you may have.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a productive place to work at
Picking and Packing (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, OHSeptember 17, 2016
I like the jobs it's make the time go by and you are constantly busy non stop. We work plenty of hours and everybody there is friendly. The managers help also with no problem.a
Pros
The job give out bravo cards when people are going out their way to help others
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent place to work
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 8, 2016
Welcoming patients, check in/out patients, insurance verification, collect co-payments, update demographics and schedule patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coder/surgery scheduler
Medical Recruiter and Manager (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAApril 28, 2016
I worked for a busy neurosurgeon and a pain management surgery center. I did all the coding for the neurosurgeon and the pain management doctors. I did not code for the facility. I do not have facility based coding.
Pros
I was hardly never interrupted
Cons
No other coders I could consult with if I had questions
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Agency.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 27, 2016
You are placed in an environment not knowing if you'll be there for long. They do a great job in placement of your employment, but there are no benefits, no job security, and the pay is not worth the work you put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Showroom
Designer (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MAJanuary 21, 2016
New showroom located in Burlington. At times it can be a fun atmosphere but it is expected that you work late or weekends if you don't finish your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
Administrative Assistant/ Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAOctober 25, 2015
This is a smaller company so there is not too much room for advancement. The management is very secretive and make decisions not best for the employees. They do have great people working for them
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great agency that helped me get in to the medical field
Senior General Clerk (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAOctober 3, 2015
I worked with office works for almost a year before I got hired at Lil company of Mary which is where they sent me to work. Everyone there was very helpful and always willing to go that extra mile for you.
Pros
I was able to get a permanent position.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Temp Service (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TxOctober 2, 2015
Was my very first job when i finished school.
Great providers, great employees, good environment, awesome challenge. Thankful.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome temporary agency to work for
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 2, 2015
They definently make sure you are employed yet there is little advancement within the company. They are located out of state which makes getting paperwork done in a timely fashion almost impossible. Great exposure to medical companies and provides a diverse learning environment
Pros
Great Pay, Hours
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  california, san joseMay 22, 2015
When i got called it was unexpected and fast. i really just wanted to get back n working and they provided that. My assighnmets were temp only but i had great leaning experiences. everyone was helpfull and kind. i really liked that i was shown to process billing since i had started wanting to do medical billing and coding
Was this review helpful?Yes52No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is a productive day
OFFICE WORKERS (Current Employee) –  8237 MY GAGE CT LAS VEGAS NV 89123January 20, 2015
Willing to learn more
A very hard working person
Willing to work part time
And grabe yard shift
Pros
FREE FOOD AND SHELTER
Cons
WORK PAR TIME
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experiencing new things daily
Medical assistant (Current Employee) –  Glendale, CAJanuary 20, 2015
work with dr everyday assist in minor procedures in office. help receptionist in setting appointments answering phones. sending prescriptions. vitals, scan filing, sterilizing.
Was this review helpful?Yes91No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced technology provider
Special Projects Manager/Applications Instructor (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PADecember 7, 2014
This company provided many large companies in the area with PCs. software and training to transform their businesses to the electronic data world. The main emphasis was on sales and consulting with a great amount of input from major PC manufacturers.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work.
Medical Records Clerk (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 30, 2014
Minimal Stress, Wonderful understanding Supervisors. Is great working for this company.
Pros
Not to much pressure
Cons
Short Lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes78No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small fish in a big sea
Marketing/Advertising Executive (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MANovember 20, 2014
It was great for a beginners job, but I would no longer work there due to the fact going on 100% commission isnt really for some people esp when the market is saturated and hard to make $$.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Receptionist
Receptionist/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAOctober 22, 2014
* Responding to overnight messages with accuracy, reviewing prescription needs for patients with accuracy.

* How to prioritize the duties of various office duties

* Very helpful

* As a "temporary" worker not being able to bring the office up to
speed due to a back log.

* Accomplishing all task and other duties not required by self
observation with supervision.
Pros
The ability to introduce suggestions to better serve the organization.
Cons
Some assignments ending abruptly.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facing different challenges and overcoming
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJune 14, 2014
Working with different doctors, learning different techniques and building my knowledge as a medical assistant.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OfficeWorks Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 74 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

100%
16 ratings
Add your rating