Find companies:
OfficeWorks Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

OfficeWorks Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EVERYDAY IS A PRODUCTIVE DAY
OFFICE WORKERS (Current Employee), 8237 MY GAGE CT LAS VEGAS NV 89123January 20, 2015
Pros: free food and shelter
Cons: work par time
WILLING TO LEARN MORE
A VERY HARD WORKING PERSON
WILLING TO WORK PART TIME
AND GRABE YARD SHIFT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experiencing new things daily
Medical assistant (Current Employee), Glendale, CAJanuary 20, 2015
work with dr everyday assist in minor procedures in office. help receptionist in setting appointments answering phones. sending prescriptions. vitals, scan filing, sterilizing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced technology provider
Special Projects Manager/Applications Instructor (Former Employee), Lancaster, PADecember 7, 2014
This company provided many large companies in the area with PCs. software and training to transform their businesses to the electronic data world. The main emphasis was on sales and consulting with a great amount of input from major PC manufacturers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work.
Medical Records Clerk (Current Employee), Anaheim, CANovember 30, 2014
Pros: not to much pressure
Cons: short lunch
Minimal Stress, Wonderful understanding Supervisors. Is great working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small fish in a big sea
Marketing/Advertising Executive (Former Employee), Burlington, MANovember 20, 2014
It was great for a beginners job, but I would no longer work there due to the fact going on 100% commission isnt really for some people esp when the market is saturated and hard to make $$.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Receptionist
Receptionist/Customer Service (Current Employee), Chino Hills, CAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: the ability to introduce suggestions to better serve the organization.
Cons: some assignments ending abruptly.
* Responding to overnight messages with accuracy, reviewing prescription needs for patients with accuracy.

* How to prioritize the duties of various office duties

* Very helpful

* As a "temporary" worker not being able to bring the office up to
speed due to a back log.

* Accomplishing all task and other duties not required by self
observation with supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Facing different challenges and overcoming
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Oakland, CAJune 14, 2014
Working with different doctors, learning different techniques and building my knowledge as a medical assistant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun work place
Manager / Business Development (Current Employee), Tarzana, CAJune 11, 2014
Pros: finding great people, great jobs
It is a lot of hard work & pressure. A team work environment. the most enjoyable part about this company is being able to get great candidates great jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would still be there if it weren't for a branch closure
Project Manager/Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), South Bend, INApril 2, 2014
Excellent in every category....without a doubt the best place I have ever worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, enjoyed the assignment.
Data Entry (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: pleasant area, good for walking on breaks.
Cons: that the job only lasted a week.
This job involved data entry in an Excel spreadsheet on bond expenditures. I learned to work as quickly as possible and still maintain accuracy. Management was okay, but had little contact with temporary – more... employees. The co-workers were friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job is reading sometimes questionable handwriting. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping out as much as I could get done during a full day of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Front/Back Office Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 5, 2014
Cons: no benefits
Love the people great place to work, if they provided benefits that would be great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good jump start
Phlebotomy Technician/Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Oxnard, CAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Cons: can't stay when your a good fit
I enjoyed working with office works. They helped me to see what jobs were out there in my new community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I plead the 5th
Operation Support Supervisor (Current Employee), Oakland, CAJanuary 2, 2014
I plead the 5th again.
Just because working thru a temp agency was not ideal for me it may work for the next person.
As a nurse this was a first.
Much different than a Nursing registry or agency
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coder
Medical Coder (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 15, 2013
Pros: always a different setting and new people.
Cons: never certain how long the assignment would last.
Sent on temporary coding assignments. Did clean up coding for a number of company's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Beverly Hills, CAOctober 28, 2013
I was assigned to Cedar Sinai Medical in Beverly Hills. The job site was excellent. Management as well as staff were great. Everyone worked as a team. I was very happy there.

The agency in its self I – more... was not happy with. This was the first time working with them. I was given a verbal wage and I was not given that. After fighting for what I was told they increased it but still not to the original amount. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Per-diem position
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee), Ontario, CAOctober 25, 2013
Hardly calls for job coverage. If they do it never works out with my full time schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work/
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Chino Hills, CASeptember 17, 2013
Pros: patient care
Cons: patient care
a typical day would start by rooming patients.vital signs inventory,procedure set up.med refills etc....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Oakland, CASeptember 16, 2013
They were fine i enjoyed the position they placed me in.
working there was a learning experience i did gain a lot from the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
having a pin pal
medical front office (Former Employee), torrance,caJune 26, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: family practice
managing the front greeting patient in a polite way making them feel welcome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Front Desk Receptionist-Temporary Assignment (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: good
Scheduling appointments and setting up new patients, answer phones, check in/out patients, collect copays, file.

About OfficeWorks Inc.

OfficeWorks, Inc. is the premier provider of specialized healthcare staffing and recruiting services nationwide. OfficeWorks – Read more

OfficeWorks Inc. Salaries

Medical Assistant
$14.94 per hour
Medical Assistant/Front Office
$14.97 per hour
Front Office Supervisor
$14.73 per hour
Case Manager
$38.67 per hour
Back Office Medical Assistant
$14.88 per hour

OfficeWorks Inc. Photos

Visit OfficeWorksRX.com/Jobs for view all current positions and apply online.
OfficeWorks, Inc. Logo