Find companies:
OGDEN REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

OGDEN REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One big Family!
Phlebotomist/Receptionist (Current Employee), Ogden, UTSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: working evenings
The work day at ORMC was busy and fast paced. It was all about patient care and we all as a team delivered. It was one of the only Hospitals in Utah to be a "Heart Hospital" which speaks for itself.

What I have learned while working at ORMC is that it really does take everyone to get through those days and evenings that were high stressed is that you – more... truly do depend on each other to make sure that everything gets done in a timely manner.

We were a team, no matter what the personality differences. At the end of the day/shift, you are family.

There really isn't a hard part of the job, you learn, you do and you accomplish.

The feeling of being part of a great team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat catty ICU environment.
ICU Staff RN (Former Employee), Ogden, UTAugust 26, 2014
I love being an ICU RN and am well-aware of the typical ICU environment that includes overly assertive and somewhat aggressive, type-A personalities. I did, however, find it to be at a rather excessive level at this hospital. I witnessed quite a bit of lateral violence, and witnessed how nurses not from the region were targeted and treated poorly by – more... other nurses and even physicians. Unfair, revolving-door type patient assignments were given to targeted nurses. I personally experienced racial harassment by certain co-workers. I do have to credit management that they did respond to this complaint, and the person responsible did end up with a report in their file, but truly, I believe that the hospital should make it clear that this type of behavior is so unacceptable, that personnel never feel that they have the liberty to demonstrate these behaviors in the first place. If you work night shift, forget the concept of self-scheduling or attempting to consolidate your nights on and nights off--your schedule, especially if you are new, will almost certainly be Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday. You will be able to consolidate your days if staffing needs you to be there extra nights, in which case your schedule will be Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday...etc, if you agree to extra nights. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees were great
Health Information Specialist (Former Employee), Ogden, UTJuly 21, 2014
Pros: the ormc employer was very good to their employees, christmas buffet was always enjoyable, along with employee summer bbq.
Cons: management for transcription department was not very good.
ORMC is a good company to work for, the Medical Transcription Department management was not! I made sure that all dictated physicians reports were in the hospitals Database. The Transcription Department, also did dictation for several other hospitals and two in Idaho. The employees were good to work for, most of the transcriptionist's worked from home. – more... Worked with physicians and the other hospitals resolving any issues they had with dictated report. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Diet Tech - Cashier - GSR (Former Employee), Ogden, UTDecember 9, 2013
Pros: pay, co workers, management
Great place to work. I worked there for 3 years. Never had an issue with anybody in the entire hospital. Management in all departments were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Job
Cashier (Current Employee), Ogden, UTOctober 14, 2013
It's a means to an end. If you're going to school and trying to work they are flexible but whenever I tried to be cross trained they avoided the issue and it went with other employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a PRN at Ogden Regional Medical Center
PRN (Former Employee), Ogden, UTMay 20, 2013
Pros: environment, co-workers, management, cleanliness, close to my house
Cons: no breaks when working the night/weekend shift, hourly wage
A typical day at work was like working with some of my best friends. The environment was always something I really appreciated about my job. I was literally excited to go to work everyday! Not only were my co-workers awesome to work with, but my the radiology director was great too! He made us feel heard and he always did what he could to help make – more... us happier. I did not only get a job here, I also was a student at the same hospital. I learned everything I know at Ogden Regional, from how to take my first chest x-ray to how to set up for fluoroscopic procedures. I had some of my greatest memories there. I would say the hardest part of my job is when it was slow. Not that I want people to get injured, but I really love that patient interaction that I would get everyday and it would make me wish for more patients, because taking care of patients is my favorite part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greta place to work. wonderful eduvcational opportunities
Staff/Charge Nurse- Labor & Delivery (Former Employee), ogdenSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: good support systems
Cons: long hours
I learned how to be a good labor and delivery nurse. I felt like a valued employee. Management was supportive the team members were strong and knowledgeable.
THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF MY JOB WAS BEING ABLE TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptable work-place, but some high stress in environment.
Dietitian (Former Employee), Ogden, UTNovember 24, 2011
Pros: the nice people, - such as the nuns.
Cons: the stressful environment.
The nun in administration over "vision" added a nice element to the hospital, But the Food and Nutrition department was a stressful place to work, because there were some really high-strung people in that department, who seemed to be yelling about something everyday. And the department director was a bit of a joke, because he went out to take smoking – more... breaks very frequently, but then he forced us to sit and listen to him direct a meeting on what was supposed to be our lunch break. – less

About OGDEN REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER

Ogden Regional Medical Center is a nearly 240-bed hospital in Ogden, Utah. The regional hospital offers general medical and acute – Read more