Ohio CAT Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CAT dealer for Ohio is interesting for sure
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Broadview Heights, OHMarch 21, 2017
Professional training is not only encouraged but required here, 24 hours minimum each year, so I've learned quite a lot while working here. Our beautiful new state of the art HQ (including fitness center) makes for a lovely work environment, yet it still feels cliquish here at times. The CEO genuinely cares about the company and employees, yet benefits (vacation/PTO/health insurance) need improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ohio cat
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 18, 2016
I like working at Ohio cat I got taught alot but the drive to work was an hour and a half each way. The guys I worked with and my bosses were all great people I just did not get to spend enough time with my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best boss I ever had
Receptionist/Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Broadview Heights, OHFebruary 18, 2016
I started out as a receptionist and was quickly moved to Credit/Collections; which I excelled in. My boss took the time to mentor me and made me become a better employee/person. To this day we are still close friends.
Pros
$150 bonus every month when goal was exceeded
Cons
Trying to get customers to pay their bills
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, the owner is people oriented
Manual Machinist (Former Employee) –  Bolivar, OHJanuary 11, 2016
Enjoyed working at this company. This company is run by a man who cares about the employees and their families. Clean, safe enviroinment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great stability
Technical trainer/instructor (Current Employee) –  all ohioFebruary 8, 2015
Good work environment, decent pay. great corporate structure, relaxed schedule, lots of travel with the position i am in. Kind and caring employees and good opportunity for advancement and great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a career
PEON (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 1, 2015
Cut your commission and territory when doing well
No bonus for productivity or exceeding goals
Passive aggressive management
training is minimal
office politics leads to backstabbing
Pros
CAT Dealer
Cons
Too Many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing pains.
Application Parts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington CH OhioMay 19, 2013
A good heavy equiptment company growing into ag equiptment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Sharonville, OHFebruary 1, 2013
Filling orders, pulling parts, receiving, doing inventory, pulling orders for the various departments
Pros
good solid company to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working for Ohio Cat nice place to work with fun people around.
Main Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 16, 2012
My typical day started with a all supervisors meeting at 0630.
Shop opened at 0700. I'd have pre-job safety briefing each day (10 minutes) then off to work.

What I learned was how to deal with the public, This was the first job that I had that dealt with not only internal customers but external customers as well. I really enjoyed working with the public.

I had eleven Techniains. all very good at there skills. it was nice to be supervisor and friend.

Dealing with customers who were dissatisfied with thier bill, mad yelling,etc

Seeing the faces on the sastisfied customers
Pros
the people, the owner of the company ( good man)
Cons
the hours, no family time
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ohio CAT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6