Find companies:
Ohio Christian University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Ohio Christian University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment and productive
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Circleville OhioFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: free milage allowance
Cons: healthcare
Very conducive for teaching
accommodating
Management style very democratic
Team work
The most hardest part of the job is travelling
I enjoying working with faculty and the students
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Mississippi Holiness Camp Counselor (Former Employee), Circleville, OHOctober 3, 2013
Working with teens is my dream. Day after day it cannot get stale. Everyday has something different to offer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Employment Option
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Circleville, OHAugust 14, 2013
This is a poor employment option. No proper functioning human resources department and things are not handled ethically at this institution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I assisted with all the logistics of student activities.
Student Activities Coordinator (Former Employee), Circleville, OHApril 26, 2013
This was a student work job. I worked anywhere from 15-50 hours a week depending on whether we had an event that week or not. I also participated in weekly office jobs such as editing videos and making phone calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive learning/working environment
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Chillicothe, OHApril 1, 2013
Pros: exchange idea's with people in an educational setting.
Cons: sometimes the locations are far away.
The course agenda is very detailed and organized. The students show a willingness to learn the course material.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, but laid-back work environment
Current Employee (Current Employee), Circleville, OHOctober 5, 2012
Pros: free lunches, long paid holiday breaks, education assistance
OCU is rapidly growing and a solid choice for someone to work their way up. One must be open to change, but it's exciting to be working for a company that is going through so many advances. Management is very open to suggestions and encourages professional growth. Very much a teamwork environment. Most employees wear multiple hats and work very hard, – more... but hours are flexible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Busy , but Fun work environment
Advancement Department Team Member (Former Employee), Circleville, OHSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: free lunch, paid lunches, paid to run errands.
Cons: boss not knowing what she was doing .
A typical day of work at Ohio Christian was normally very fun. I would go into work after my classes and then would stay until 5:00 normally . I would input data into a database by checking the returned mail. Then I would imput ticket sales into a database. Normally once a day a ticket seller I had would call in and I would then have to stop and do – more... credit card transactions. I would then pay bills and do reimbursements for the Department. Throughout the day I would be answering calls and calling donors and checking the tickets email. My co-Workers were very fun and out-going. Although we were very professional and productive there was time to have fun and just enjoy each other. The hardest part about this job was the fact that my boss didnt know what she was doing. She would have to ask me for questions and would tell me to do things for her because she didnt know how. The most enjoyable part was the work environment. It was a christian environment and every one was very nice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful atmosphere for teaching and learning - great co-workers!
Adjunct Spanish Professor (Former Employee), Circleville, OHJune 8, 2012
Pros: christian atmosphere - wonderful people!
Cons: i would like to be able to teach more classes.
A typical day of work consists of on-line lesson preparation, grading and reporting for my Spanish students. Class time includes review of prepared lesson with addition of new materials that correspond to the concepts we are addressing in that class. There is much conversation and oral evaluation in the classroom.

I am constantly learning more interpersonal – more... relational skills, both with students, peers,and supervisors; as well as practicing being a good listener.

The most time consuming part of my job is making sure my lesson plans are done well and completely, thus assuring a great classroom experience due to organization and planning.

The hardest part of my job is keeping abreast of computer programs used in the education reporting/communication system.

The most enjoyable part of my job is being with my students, helping them to learn, and sharing the joy of achievement in the process. I love it when they give positive feedback concerning something we have talked about in class which has impacted their lives in a positive way. – less