Find companies:
Ohio Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Ohio Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelllant compensation and benfefits.
Diagnostic Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee), Dublin, OHMarch 15, 2014
Pros: free tickets to columbus bule jackets (ohio health team physicain), special passes for columbus zoo.
Reinforced the importance of team work with each individuals contributions attributing to the overall quality and success of this healthcare organization,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy finance office
Business Office Externship (Former Employee), Dublin, OhioFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: i could wear dress attire, people were extremly helpful & friendly.
Cons: this was an 8week unpaid externship for school.
I did an externship here.The people were very friendly and willing to show me everything I needed to learn they were very accepting and warm. I felt right at home there is was a business casual work environment and had lots of cubicals and the work consisted of submitting claims, dealing with medicare/medicaid, workers comp. There was a collections – more... team, a A/R area and a money posting area as well. The entire office welcomed me and encited me to their holiday partys and festivitys. The hardest part was knowing I was only there for 8weeks and unpaid, and that I would be leaving such nice people. The most enjoyable part was meeting new people and identifying the medical billing & insurance skills that I learned while in school and being able to use them. This oppurtunity was a great experience and I wished it never ended. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ohiohealth is a good compagny to work unfortunately I am contingent
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee), Columbus, OhFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: i can pick the days, time i need to work
Cons: being contingent, it 's not easy to get 40 hours a week . we go even for months without assigment.
I did learn the digital x-ray machines
The management is very good .
My co-workers are very good, specially we work as a team.
The hardest part of it is when it get too busy in Emergency Room, It's where I work every day once scheduled.
The most enjoyable part is at the end of the shift if the job is well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Patient Registrar (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: experience new thing daily
Cons: no flexibility
I worked in the emergency department for one of Ohio Health's hospitals. It was the most interesting position I ever held. I enjoyed meeting new people and seeing different things each day. The hardest part of my job was when the patient's visit was trauma related. The money was good but there wasn't much flexibility with your schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physician Billing Specialist
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 18, 2013
Pros: good staff
Cons: was all good
I enjoyed working in this department. Management was great and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent part time poaition for retirees.
Outreach Reference Lab Courier (Former Employee), Columbus, OhioOctober 21, 2013
Pros: flexible work conditions
Cons: lack updated work supplies.
Excellent work conditions. Excellent co-workers. Nothing difficult about the job. Everything about the position was enjoyable. Very flexible working conditions.
Perfect part time position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social Worker
Medical Social Worker (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: n/a
Enjoy being busy,I love my co workers.Enjoy working in the medical field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team atmosphere.
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee), Whitehall, OHAugust 28, 2013
Pros: everyone is always nice. good working environment.
A normal day at work would be getting patients registered for their procedures or for their physical therapy. Sometimes taking payments, and scheduling for other procedures or appointments.
Calling insurance companies to get information on what we will be billing and how much it will cost the patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile ticket review system
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 20, 2013
Pros: got to learn active directory.
Cons: the team leaders have the title 'analyst' applied as a gratuity, with no regard for technical ability.
Some help desk analysts actually search for every little reason to bounce back a ticket for review. Others, (if they don't find 'their' most relevant information) at the head of the ticket, will also bounce back a ticket saying that needed information was not included.
Agents coming off contract and picked up as 'Ohio Health' employees are on a 'contingency' – more... basis. The contingency is that if there's not enough call volume, they can send you home 'at will'.
Team leaders will inject their own philosophy into your training (outside of company policy) and grade you on it.
Unfortunately, the team leader I was assigned to, should've been working at the coffee shop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced,challenging and good place to work!
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 5, 2013
Pros: healthcare, good pay and enjoyable co-workers
Cons: hard to get a quality break or even lunch! too many patients on assingments.
Very good place to work. A place that allows the employees to have input in the management of the work place! There is room for advancement and recognition for achievements. The co-workers are very team oriented and very compassionate professional people. A typical day at work is very busy and stressful. I believe that 5-7 patients for a 12 hour day – more... is way too many, but that was a part of the job that we nurses could not get changed. As a result of this, many of the nurses are not able to spend enough quality time with the patients and it is very hard to keep up when you have one patient that is needing critical care and one on one for a period of your shift. The company does try to provide relief with Nurses that come to the floor if called with a critical patient. But it often is so overwhelming that you are exhausted at the end of a shift and still needing to finish up computer work, or take another patient from the E.R. before you leave. The enjoyable part of the job is helping people. I love people and I love helping them. I also loved that we were equipped with computers to chart on. I love working with computers! What I learned with this job is time management skills and how to prioritize jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ohio Health is a very diversified and service oriented place where people come together and medically serve the community . A very nice place to work.
Medical Scheduling Coordinator (Current Employee), Dublin, OHJune 18, 2013
Pros: great salary
Cons: no room for advancement or growth
A typical day at Ohio Health can be educational and challenging at the same time . It is a very cultural environment where the diversity calls for an very enlightening working environmental experience that you can take with you the rest of your life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ohio Health
Business Office Speicalist (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMay 24, 2013
Great company to transfer into but hard to advance as "entry level" means 2-3 years experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Sterile Processing Technician II (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMay 21, 2013
Playing a critical role in improving somebody's health is always fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting company to work for with room to adavance.
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 25, 2013
Pros: advancement
Cons: contingent position
I enjoy my part in helping others stay healthy.
I love that there is always new skills to learn which leaves room for improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was productive and found it fun to resolve claim denials
Revenue Cycle Representative (Former Employee), Dublin OhioMarch 9, 2013
Pros: patients were so happy when i resolved difficult claim denials
Cons: management was childish and ridiculous
work with Insurance carriers and patient to resolve failed claims. Management would work against normal operating procedures. By the end I could not even schedule time off and was over 300 hours in time away pay, so I was losing time. I walked away from the job without notice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was productive and found it fun to resolve claim denials
Revenue Cycle Representative (Former Employee), Dublin OhioMarch 9, 2013
Pros: patients were so happy when i resolved difficult claim denials
Cons: management was childish and ridiculous
work with Insurance carriers and patient to resolve failed claims. Management would work against normal operating procedures. By the end I could not even schedule time off and was over 300 hours in time away pay, so I was losing time. I walked away from the job without notice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ohio Health
Registered Nurse - Intesive Care Unit (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 18, 2013
Ohio Health was a great place to work. They were always there to help the staff. The concierge service is the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of Cardiologists
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Mid Ohio CardiologyJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: getting to work 10 hour days
Cons: insurance costs
On a day to day basis, I either do intake for the doctors or I case manage their clinics. I do vitals and EKG's. I also set up cardiology tests and do follow up with patient's when they are seen by one of our NP's. I have learned a lot with doing case managing. I have learned how cardiology tests are preformed and what needs to be done prior to the – more... tests and why. I have great co-workers, as we all work together as a team. The hardest part of my job is learning the tests and what comes along with each and everyone of them. The most enjoyable part of my job are the doctors and the patients. Getting to see a patient happy and feeling better is sure a joy and our doctors are very helpful and explain things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and personable co-workers.
Diagnostic Medical Sonographer (Current Employee), Nelsonville, OHDecember 20, 2012
Co-workers are friendly and helpful. Technology and equipment is outdated. Poor employee advancement and incentives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, growing facility
Nurse Practitioner, Neurosurgery Department (Current Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 8, 2012
Overall culture and utilization of nurse practitioners very good. Growing very fast there are some associated growing pains depending on the department