Ohio National Financial Services

Ohio National Financial Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It WAS a great company
N/A (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 4, 2016
10 years ago, this company was a pilar in the community and industry with little to no turnover. Currently, the turnover among key employees has been dramatic. Enough said...
Pros
Home office location, fitness center, group of core employees who still care about the company
Cons
Senior management, spending way too much money, too many meetings, too many officers and not enough workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
General Securities Operation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 14, 2015
I am writing a twenty word minimum review of working at Ohio National. This is a twenty word minimum review.
The job culture was great. Management was horrid, no one know what was happening, managers played favorites.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
N/A (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 6, 2012
Great company
Promote from within
Strong senior management leadership
Pros
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you were your own boss
Regional VP (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 10, 2015
the greatest part of my job was that their was no limit on how much you could make each year. It was truly your business to run.
Pros
your time was your own
Cons
very little vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very friendly work environment
DMC, Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 3, 2014
I learned how to code certain documents. Key detailed information into the system. Received mail and distributed it into the areas of my department. The hardest part of my job was learning all the different documents to code them to be scanned into the system. My co-workers were very sociable and friendly.
Pros
the benefits
Cons
shortage of parking space
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company that supports the growth of it's employees.
Director, Individual Annuity Client Services (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 5, 2013
Assisted the Supervisors and Managers on my team to ensure they had the tools necessary to motivate our CSRs. Attended meetings to enhance the customer experience with respect to our website and the correspondence that a client would receive.
Pros
room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Project Office- Intern (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 11, 2015
I have been working here for a little over a month as an intern. This is definitely a company with a lot of ambition and it is growing at a great rate.
Pros
Good team enviroment
Cons
Too many meetings, no time to do work
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting company
Internal Marketing Associate (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 27, 2013
Advanced sales conversations with agents
CLU
LOMA
Nice coworkers
Very big brother monitoring/micro managing philosophy
Highly political
Meeting new people
Pros
fitness center on site
Cons
office politics
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center had a great group of people to work with
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 7, 2013
Answered heavy volume of incoming calls. Supervisors were rude and unprofessional.
Pros
good company to work for
Cons
supervisors were unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Good Benefits
Senior Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 7, 2012
I have learned allot from working at ohio national, I am a great worker and a very hard worker i am a team player. out of 900 employes i knew 899.
Pros
gym onsite
Cons
expensive healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reliable , ethically sound company
Registered Representative (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 6, 2014
its not about the sell its about what's right for the client. typical day at the office is just making sure the client acquires what they need without over extending themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6

Ohio National Financial Services Reviews by Location