OHIO SECURITY SYSTEMS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Communication and Policies
Security Officer/EMT (Former Employee) –  Meadville, PAJune 8, 2017
Very poor communication between head office and supervisors. Cares very little for its employees and their families. Unclear communication on starting wage and training wage. Doesn't reply to emails on concerns.
Pros
Wage
Cons
Shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and laid back.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Warren, OHApril 22, 2017
O.S.S. is a pretty good company to work for. The hours are there and the wages are competitive per site. Only down side is if they don't have a permanent position for you, you have to bounce around alot. Also if theres no sites you sit for days or weeks or in my case months at a time.
Pros
wages
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible workplace, save the application time and apply somewhere else
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 26, 2016
Just a bad company, don't really want to go into the logistics of a bad job just take my word for it. Compensation is up and down, you never know when youll not get paid for a week. Management is a JOKE, turn over rate is thru the roof. no breaks, no healthcare, no paid vacations, no raises, no advancement potential. Just a job for bums that need a check.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unarmed guard
Unarmed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Warren, OHMarch 11, 2014
some days were fast and some days were slow. i walked around with a log sheet taking notes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it wasnt worth 7.85 per hour.
Unarmed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHNovember 14, 2013
Overall the company attempted tp meet my needs.however there was no respect and there was alot of vulgarity surrounding me.
Pros
i got to me alone
Cons
the people around me sweared alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Security Officer/EMT (Former Employee) –  Coshocton, OHJuly 23, 2013
I was able to help out our clients with multiple task and I was awarded a acknowledgement from my company for the willingness to help out
Pros
good pay
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure
Security (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 20, 2013
Learned how to close down facility on closing time, was trained how to use detex wand strips and how to work security cameras.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ohio Security Systems , A pleasant expierence
Security Guard Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Perrysville, OHSeptember 6, 2012
My short time as a security officer was a pleasant expierence .
However this company too has been hit with the economical changes and downsizing that were to take place in the beginning of what we know as the Millenium.
Pros
close to home
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Entry
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 6, 2012
Making sure the customers are satishfied, scanning amorazation schedules, keying in data into computer, burning and ecrypting personal customer cds and mailing them to the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bedford, OHAugust 6, 2012
not a career company. Was good for the time being. I was granted special details and financial gain due to my work ethic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OHIO SECURITY SYSTEMS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

OHIO SECURITY SYSTEMS Reviews by Job Title

OHIO SECURITY SYSTEMS Reviews by Location