Find companies:
OHL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
173 reviews

OHL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice warehouse
Order Picker (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 16, 2014
Not a bad place to work if you don't mind working 12 hour shifts, a lot of repetitive lifting, a lot of moderately heavy lifting, forklift and power pallet jack knowledge is a must.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay,good benefits,high turnover rate
picker (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PAOctober 11, 2014
Pros: good pay, good benefits, friendly employees and managers
Cons: consistent pushing
they pay well,with incentives to work faster and earn more per hr. the benefits are nice and you get several breaks during your shift. the work as a picker is repetitive. you fill your part of the box and then slide it to the next person on the line. they continually expect you to go faster and faster and faster and will yell at you continually if you – more... aren't as fast as what they want you to be. Keeping up with the pros can be very difficult. Most of the line managers are really nice and your co-workers are really friendly. But if you do not keep with the pros past a month of being there they will fire you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Pick/Pack (Former Employee), Plainfield, INOctober 8, 2014
i really like this job i got along with my coworkers i like the breaks because we get to get anything off the menu. the customers were always easy to get along with because i always kept an positive attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has lots of management problems.
Operator 1 (Current Employee), Excelsior Springs, MOSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: close to home.
Cons: management. why do we have to be stuck with poor leadership.
I had high hopes when I started at OHL. Shortly after I started my then Lead made an inappropriate comment to me. I reported the comment to upper management, and they addressed it with verbal coaching. Shortly afterwards, he started patronizing me when I would approach him for any assistance. When asked by the manager if I was still having anymore problems, – more... I made him aware of the Leads behavior. He just rolled his eyes and walked away. Shortly afterwards they promoted him to Supervisor. I guess that would be called best business practice.

A typical day would start with a negative shift meeting followed by a bunch of complaints. I found it was best for you not to say anything and just let them hear themselves speak. People here have no self-respect or integrity which leads to their poor work ethics. Expect to clean up spills left in the racks, missing pallets across the warehouse, product put away in the wrong location, trash left strung through the pick-lines and racks, and a bunch of unfinished work from the previous shift.

All these problems led to low-moral, and I don't care attitude. The management team seriously needs to be evaluated they even qualified to be managing anyone. Years of service does not qualify you to manage anyone.

A coworker suffers from a neurological condition that makes him shake uncontrollably. I watch my manager make fun of his condition in the office. It was sad to see someone being made fun of especially by the our manager. I will never take another problem to management again. I could only imagine what he says about you to others. My coworker was so upset. That's what to expect working here. HR is no help either. Reporting a problem to them comes with serious backlash later down the year.

Last and finally is random drug testing. It only works if there's integrity in the supervisor administering the test. Pay him off and your good.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Warehouse Associate/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Carson, CASeptember 25, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Demonstrated ability to organize merchandise efficiently
Ability to understand goods retrieval system
Good customer orientation and able to deal effectively with complaints
Able to operate a pallet jack and fork lift
Proven ability to stand for long hours
Physically dexterous to lift and move heavy weights
Good understanding of blueprints and drawings
Strong – more... mathematical skills
Adept at handling hazardous material properly
Familiar with warehouse safety precautions and procedures
Ability to use pneumatic ladders
Skilled in basic computer operations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced environment
Fork Lift Operator (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: bad pay
I didnt feel apreciated nor did most employees,it was very low pay and horrible hours.I would not go backi nor recommend anyone else to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mad employee
Analytical Lead (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 18, 2014
I was sexually harassed and treated wrong multiple times at this warehouse and instead of doing something about it they moved my shift. I am guessing to not do anything about it. I know this was a new warehouse but as an older company they do not have their stuff right. I do plan on making a lawsuit against them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has a lot of problems and issues with leadership. Pay is very low for the work and hours put in each day..
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: you can work as many hours as possible most days
Cons: unexpected mandatory work days or long 12 hr days.
No cleanliness, over worked employees, under paid, no appreciation nor acknowledgment from the management staff for the hard work and dedication for the workers, and especially those who have been with the partnered company Wassertrom for years. You never know what it will be each day when you come to work. There is way to many issues that continue – more... to be ignored, because their main concern is shipping and receiving. The inventory is a huge mess. The hardest part is never knowing if they when you come to work and the staff tell you its mandatory weekends or 12 hour days. The enjoyable part is only some of the people I work with are good smart and dedicated hard working workers, who want to help fix problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun place
Vendor Merchandising Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Coppell, TXSeptember 8, 2014
everyday was very different I had a lot of responsilities, I loved my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good company but they don't believe in raises and everything has to work in a budget.
Lead Operator 1 (Current Employee), Coppell, TXAugust 26, 2014
Pros: it becomes routine and is easy to maintain most of the time.
Cons: the 30 minute break, the low pay, the thought of feeling unappreciated.
I clock in at 2pm....we have a company meeting on all the things that went right and wrong on the day before. I drop the accessory orders and pick some of the orders myself, after that's complete I take my first break. I come back and start to unload the vendor truck as they come including Bana Box, Motivating Graphics, and etc.......I also have to – more... keep the employees busy during the day which includes loading Bales, empty pallets, and aluminum pallets. Then I have to go in the system WMP and process the orders as well as look up locations if we come across shortages. Getting the orders verified and staging the product on lines 25 and 26. At the end of the night we have to putaway the vendor material in specific location. We turn in our activity logs at 9:30pm. The last hour we are making sure everything is cleaned and we do what is called a shift handoff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a huge diversified workforce
Operations Lead (Former Employee), Kent, WAAugust 25, 2014
Great place to start out and move up in company. They reward you for your hard work and your dedication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long
QC/ Quality check (Former Employee), coppellAugust 17, 2014
we never knew what out hours were going to be. we could work 12 hours one day with one 15 min break and a 30 min lunch. Management did not care how the employs felt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting CO workers
Processor (Current Employee), Chambersburg, PAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: two paid 15 minute breaks and a half hour unpaid lunch
Cons: not fast enough pace and uncertain work amount
since i started here at OHL i have met many new and interesting people. many of whom i cannot understand fully due to the fact they speak spanish. my manager has been the most uplifting part of my experience here at OHL. When i first started the hardest part of the job was getting the energy and speed to do my job as quickly as i could, over time i – more... learned what it was like to be behind on a task and have to work harder to get it done. that helped me become faster at my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work, Terrible Management
IC Specialist (Former Employee), Auburn, WAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free starbucks coffee
Cons: terrible management
Place is great to work, fun employees, great people. Management does not like to support the hourly employees and intentionally withholds information about hours, advancement opportunities, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Busy At Work
Material Handler (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: lunch was 1hr
Cons: didn't train me on how to use a electronical walker for order selector
Unloading Loading Boxes & Putting Labels On The Items As In Structured,Co Workers Were More Strict & Harsh At The Job Site.Hardest Part Of The Job Was Searching For The Labels But I Picked Up The Pace After Learning,Enjoyable Part Was Learning The Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
niceplace to make money.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 4, 2014
it was a good place to work far as making some nice money and meeting many different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goood
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PAJuly 29, 2014
it was ok not a favorite job,heat was rough and heavy lifting alone..pay was not the best
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a poor man's job
inventory control (Former Employee), fort worth, txJuly 18, 2014
Pros: made friends
Cons: everything
This company has no concern about their employees.if you have a problem and report it, you get fired. They over pay unqualified workers and underpaid qualified workers.people with families cannot make a living working in this company unless you are upper management. The work was tiring in the breaks was too short.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Task Coordinator (Current Employee), Lebanon, TNJuly 14, 2014
In a typical work day I would come in, log on to the computer and begin prepping the work for the operators. After the start of shift I will assign and monitor all work that needs to be done in my department, handling any issues that may come about along side my Lead and Supervisor. I have learned to work with Synapse and how to work in a corporate – more... environment. I have learned many leadership skills and other odds and ends in some of our other departments.We have decent management. I won't complain because considering everything that is thrown on them on a day to day basis they still hold it together and finish successful. We've gained a lot of new outside management but they should be fine when we get them up to speed.The co-workers are majority good hardworking people trying to make a honest living. The hardest part of my job is separating myself from the pickers and drivers. I'm very close with the employes, considering that i started from the very bottom of the company. I feel like i understand them and see their point of view on a lot of aspects that others of the leadership team don't. The most enjoyable part of the day would have to be working in a decent environment with awesome people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Descent Job
Dock Worker (Current Employee), Plainfield, INJuly 12, 2014
Was an ok job. hard work. ok pay.co workers are descent. management was cool.

1 2 3 4 5

About OHL

OHL is one of the largest 3PLs in the world, providing integrated global supply chain management solutions. Founded in 1951 and – Read more