Ohm Laboratories Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
waste remover (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJAugust 21, 2016
I worked here a very long time ago and do not wish to review the job as I only worked there a short time and have forgotten relevant details.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Development (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 23, 2016
Great company and professionals to work with and for. A wonderful learning experience. A great group of professionals within the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place.
Manufacturing Operator/group leader (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJMarch 30, 2016
good team work and also good work environmental and also good benefits.work in OHM labs is unforgettable, experience in my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family friendly
QA Senior Associate, Training (Permanent) (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJDecember 16, 2015
This is a family friendly environment. The company provides for the children and much a possible. The staff loves to make the children and families happy.
Pros
Lunch served for children
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with good benefits.
Director - Operations Continuous Improvement (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJAugust 24, 2015
Great place to work with highly understanding co-workers.
Opportunities to learn and excel.
State of the art equipment and infrastructure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and encourging
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJAugust 5, 2015
Productive and Encouraging work environment. great life/work balance, friendly people who are always there to help when ever you need them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and encourging
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  New BrunswickJuly 14, 2015
great place to work, has benefits and good life/work balance.
gained extensive experience in how to use different machines in medicine production
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice team to work
QA DEA Compliance Group Leader (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJMarch 31, 2015
Over all very good, co-workers are very friendly and cooperative and
good HR team, they are very co-operative
I enjoyed with my team and and my management
I learned lot of thing from this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment
Employee (Former Employee) –  NJJuly 15, 2014
Outstanding perks and rewards, lots of empowerment and minimal micromanagement, good collaboration, smart and do-the-right-thing colleagues,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thank you
picking and pocking (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJApril 16, 2014
unfortunable it was temporarily work, but i love the management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High end generic pharmaceuticals
Granulation Technician (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJJanuary 26, 2014
Blending operator, using very high tech computer operated equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was in remediation mode
Quality Assurance (QA) Associate (Former Employee) –  Gloversville, NYMay 20, 2013
A Short period of experience with this company. Since its multinational company, that time owned by Ranbaxy group of company. Learned that how such big company manages. Extra-ordinary staff, such people i have never meet again in any job. We together was a unique team, each and every of use were so good in there field. Always positive environment, encourage each other in such bad situation. "Meetings" its a place were i learned to conduct it.
Pros
nice location
Cons
company was about to shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Documentation Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  new brunswick, NJMarch 20, 2013
I get to learn a lot, the job being challenging. All my co-workers are experienced than me that being a positive as i get to learn a lot from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
WH (Former Employee) –  NJSeptember 23, 2012
Good company to work for
Wonderful people
Opportunity to learn
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment demanding multitasking ability
Dispensing/Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJSeptember 23, 2012
Typical day is a mix between working on systems, including WMS, Quality Management (Trackwise), Learning Management, and SOP (Standard Operating Procedure) Management & working on the floor, dealing with day to day issues involving inventory management and pre-weigh (dispensing) operations
Pros
challenging tasks on ongoing basis
Cons
priorities can be shifted unexpectantly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
QA Associate (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJJuly 11, 2012
Good, productive work place and have learned a lot from te company
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing Special
QA (Current Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJMarch 21, 2012
The people are not friendly, but you will be surrounded by a knowledgeable group of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

Ohm Laboratories Reviews by Location