OK Foods Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muldrow OK parts room
Maintenance parts room (Current Employee) –  Muldrow, OKNovember 3, 2017
It's a decent job. It pays just enough to get by but coming from a job that paid me over 70k a year down to 13 dollars an hour, the pay to me is very low. These guys don't like to give out raises either so don't count on getting one for a while. Other than that the work in the parts room isn't bad at all. It can be pretty wild sometimes but for the most part it is relaxed. Only down fall is there is A LOT to learn and they use mp2 program which is a very old program and very annoying to use. Management is co workers are all great people.

Bottom line is this job is a typical job 9 to 5 job. Nothing to special about it.
Pros
benefits, nice people
Cons
Might as well not think about getting a raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Good management, Good Hours
Chiller Room Hanger (Former Employee) –  Heavener, OK 74937October 28, 2017
Great Place to work. Good hours, and pay was good.
Benefits are on par. Managers help out when needed.
Overall just great to be at, and it's not too cold, nor to hot.
Pros
Great Team skills, Fast Paced, Good place to work
Cons
None really, Breaks could be a little longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Debone (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, AROctober 18, 2017
fun work place great benefits and easy to get along with every one i would love to work there again great pay and its fast pace but the managers work with you and put you where you fit best
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, AROctober 3, 2017
Work too much and never have time to do anything else. On your feet all the time. Time goes by rather slowly. Supervisors dont seem to care about you as individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and Forward Moving
Transportation Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, AROctober 1, 2017
My position was very fast paced and left no room for error. This position was downsized from four people to two who were chosen by level of seniority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Plant Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARSeptember 25, 2017
Horrible CEO, and VP Of Operations. In my two years in management I have seen over 7 members of management leave for competitors. the salary is a joke and so is the benefit package
Pros
none
Cons
Horrible work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups an downs
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARSeptember 24, 2017
Commication is bad. Training is not good. The workers are hard working .Really no room for pay to go up. Human resorse department is no good. They do noy listen
Cons
Heathcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ride hard
Manufacturing/Efficiency Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARSeptember 20, 2017
Expect to be put under pressure daily with minimal compensation. Work hours were not flexible. The worst part about the job was lack of clear goals and guidance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity for long term employment
Assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  Muldrow, OKSeptember 19, 2017
It was a great place to work with benefits and plenty of overtime. The management team were down to earth understanding and fun to work with. The business is sure to expand here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a terrible company
Processor (Former Employee) –  Muldrow, OKSeptember 18, 2017
This company has CO2 in the air so bad that it looks like fog. It makes people have runny nose like you have a cold. It's dirty in there and stinks to high heaven. they make you take your sleeves and aprons home and wash them instead of give you new and they stink. People don't take them home and then they really stink. Terrible place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line 2 production
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARSeptember 18, 2017
You were expected to be flexible, where they needed you at all times. I floated to different parts of the production line. It is really cold in there so make sure to wear layers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
QUALITY ASSURANCE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Albertville, ALSeptember 14, 2017
Management seemed to promote for reasons other than merit. Long work hours, as well as, minimal benefits and pay. Most enjoyable part of job is the culture. Raises are almost non-existent. This is all while still under the name Albertville Quality Foods, not technically OK foods.
Cons
lack of communication, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays the bills, barely
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARSeptember 14, 2017
Overall I would not recommend working for OK Foods, there is little to know chance for advancement. The departments are poorly run, with little to no regard for employees, and almost no communication between them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, goodbye life.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Muldrow, OKAugust 18, 2017
Pay isn't bad and as long as your there you will have a job but working 6 days a week 12 hours a day takes a tremendous toll on you and your family. Especially working nights. Easy to get on no background check for most positions.
Pros
Full benefits and decent wages
Cons
No life, work conditions, expectations, management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place too work.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARAugust 14, 2017
I would overall reccomend anyone to work there. The supervisors are very respectful and will work with you about anything if u just let them know. I had to relocate is the only reason why i left
Pros
Niice and safety number 1
Cons
The money could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A outgoing, General Labor, Repetiative place to work at.
Bagger (Former Employee) –  Heavener, OKJuly 8, 2017
Most days of work were the same unless you have the ethic to learn new things daily. They do not move people often. Management are strict and expect you to work at the best of your ability. Hardest part is being able to stand up for long hours at a time. Most of what I learned was about people. Many of people go in and out of this company. It goes to prove not all things are meant for everybody. The men working there like to stare and touch. They do not like to take no for an answer. So harassment could be a issue. My job consisted of me bagging chicken to certain weight and boxing it for shipping. It wasn't difficult. Only problem was standing in one place and dealing with people.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours on feet and people are not the best to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard
Rehang (Former Employee) –  Heavener, OKJuly 7, 2017
it was a hard place to work always moving you around and work you overtime without asking or giving you a heads up pay was ok but could do better with it
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJuly 5, 2017
Life is what you make it. Working at ok foods was a very good job for me and if i wasnt relocating to the little rock area i would re apply there in fort smith for this job
Pros
Good people
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun work place friendly people
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARJune 26, 2017
there are a lot of good people that will help you. The leads and supervisors are friendly and are understandable just be truthful. Do your job right and you can move up the ladder. If you want to try something in your area or in the plant. Just have a word with your supervisor/ lead . I enjoyed it while I was there
Pros
2 32 min brakes/ good people
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Power jack opperator/support for sensor x (Former Employee) –  FortsmithJune 24, 2017
loved the people hated management. management wouldn't take the time to see the problems they had nor would they listen to reason nor did they take the time or money to be on par with safety regs. there was an ammonia leak for three days! they just put up fans so we had to breath it in.
Pros
the workers were amazing
Cons
stuck up management and idiots. one guy couldnt spell and he was a supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Official response from OK Foods
June 27, 2017

Our open-door policies encourage all employees to make their local HR Department aware of any concerns or issues.

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OK Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 130 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9