Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic employer to work with - great team
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 30, 2017
I was able to work for several scientists at my own pace.
Handled all the office work and provided travel both domestic and international.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working independently.
Pros
I worked on my own pace and independently worked.
Cons
The pay was not as great as would have liked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace!
Clinical Research Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 15, 2017
OMRF is a fun and progressive workplace which fosters an environment for academic learning and personal growth. Work environment is relaxed and stress free. The people who work at OMRF are absolutely amazing and positive. Everyone tries to help their colleagues succeed.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're looking to get into medical research, this is the place.
Clinical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 10, 2017
If you're looking to get into medical research this is the place to start and finish. Super laid back, one of the few places that really knows that a happy employee is a productive employee.
Pros
To many to name
Cons
High rate health plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Dept Secr/Proofreader/Grant/Graphics (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 15, 2017
I loved working at OMRF. I made many friends and accomplished many things while there. I was able to use my knowledge of English, Science and computers to help the chair of the department produce grants, presentations, and other scientific thingies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distance consultant
Research Consultant (Current Employee) –  OKC, OKDecember 4, 2016
While overseas I continued to collaborate and with with the Lupus group in OKC. We got a few papers written that answered some very important questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State of art laboratories
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 20, 2016
Working with great people, staff and management.
They take care of their employees.
Lots of learning experience in laboratory field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Grants and Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 31, 2015
Good employer. I learned a lot working in a scientific research environment. They treated their employees well. I would recommend this employer to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning facility and interesting
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 14, 2014
worked with some world renown research scientist. I ran the lab office and was able to assist Post Doc, grad students and others in the field of Molecular immunogenetics. Very interesting field.
Pros
Learned alot about the medical research field
Cons
Some scientist treated office workers unprofessionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Senior Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 23, 2013
Tremendous staff. Very nice working conditions. Administration at this company wants staff to succeed and will go to all measures to help you obtain your goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to work for
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 19, 2012
Wonderful place to work. Excelent benefits, Excelent people to learn from.
People that work there are interested in finding cures and New developments to help in the numerous health related areas
The hardest part is getting funds
Pros
all benefits
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting place to work!
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 21, 2012
While working at OMRF, I learned that research is not a bad thing for animals, they are well cared for and consistently monitored for health and wellness and handled in the most humane way possible. A typical day for me started with a morning meeting to establish goals for the week and review prior tasks. Daily billing and medication dispensing was the norm. My supervisor was very easy to work with and very encouraging for advancment in the field of research medicine. The hardest part of the job was not being able to control the timeliness of others duties that depended on my completing my tasks. The best part of the job was the friendly co-workers and the gym access.
Pros
great work environment, cafeteria, gym.
Cons
construction delays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardiovascular department is state of the art
Sr Scientist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 14, 2012
OMRF is professional scientific life science institution. Some departments are at top competitive level nation- and world--wide. Great place for dedicated scientist.
Pros
scientific level is very high at cv department
Cons
no international culture in okc and around
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.4
Culture
4.3

Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation Reviews by Location