Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers
IT Help Desk Support Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 10, 2017
- You just worked 8 hours a day most of the time
- You are always taught new skills that you weren't previously exposed to before
- Great team atmosphere, everyone helps each other
- Job security is there
- Health benefits are the best you're going to see in the area
- Great options for retirement/savings
Pros
Good pay, Great benefits, fantastic knowledgeable quality people
Cons
Bonuses are slow coming unless you change positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8-5 Monday through Friday. No overtime was allowed.
Network Technician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 9, 2016
Great manager to work for.
Pay was not bad for someone just starting but below median range for an experienced technician.
Cost of insurance was atrocious.
Pros
Great manager and co-workers
Cons
Benefits were below par.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student loan assistance
Default Prevention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 13, 2016
arrive at work, sign into my computer and immediately start making calls. contact borrowers and inform them of the status of student loan and assist in bring accounts current.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Applications Systems Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 4, 2015
I really enjoyed working for OSRHE. If it had not been for my own personal reasons to move to Texas I would still be working there! It was my first job after college and they really took me in and made me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work environment
Default Prevention Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 12, 2015
The people are very nice and the work is satisfying.
Pay is reasonable but you only get paid once a month.
Great benefits
Work day is 8am to 5pm,
Learned a whole lot about student loans.
Management was great
Co-workers were professional
Hardest part of job was people you were trying to help were hanging up on the call
Most enjoyable part of the job was really being able to help people.
Pros
State & Federal holidays off
Cons
none that I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
please take politics out of work
Helpdesk Technician (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 25, 2014
The job was wonderful and I was given many opportunities. Unfortunately, I was working in a very political world. Depending on which side of the fence you were on depended on your advancement and so forth. Love the work they do with preparing kids for the future.
Pros
amazing benefits
Cons
policies were unpredicable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Default Prevention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 20, 2013
Management was great. Overall awesome place to work. I need to go back...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok if you not looking for big pay
Recovery Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 12, 2013
Constant micro management, promotes higher education but does not give raises to employees who obtain degrees while working for organization. Operates by the buddy system. Many of lower management does not have degrees. Co-workers are nice. The hardest part of the job is all the bureaucracy. The most enjoyable is days when we would have thanksgiving dinner or banquet away from work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At the end of the day, I felt productive and that I had accomplished something
Scholarship Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 6, 2013
A typical day starts with getting messages off of the voice mail. Calls usually start coming in around 7:45 and are constatnt most of the day. I overlap by performing data entry, opening mail, sending out mail. My position is not heavily supervised. I know what needs to be done and I am self motivated and I like to stay busy. The best part of my job is helping students and parents enroll in the scholarship program. The hardest part is disappointing students when they don't make it into the program.
Pros
Little supervision
Cons
Pay and lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady office Pace
Accounting Clerk III (Former Employee) –  oklahoma cityMay 8, 2013
Very strict work environment and definitely not a lot of chit chat happening between co-workers..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Central Services Specialist III (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 16, 2012
I love my job, but it barely pays the bills. Great company to work for. All of my co-workers are nice and easy to work with. There's nothing hard about the job really. I enjoy coming to this place everyday.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education Reviews by Location