Oklahoma State University Employee Reviews

Found 206 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University work place
Server Administrator (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKOctober 5, 2015
Has great work life balance, not much work. fun events do exist. Don't have scope for career building. Every one is helpful. You need to ask for work, training given at your start
Pros
Fun events
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to children
Medical Assistant/Referral Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 29, 2015
Colorful and relaxed work environment dedicated to serving children and their families. Learned many new skills such as tele-medicine practices and insurance practices. Pleasant management who are not afraid to get their hands into the action from changing a diaper to wiping noses and even cleaning the floors! Wonderful coworkers who are extremely professional. Hardest part was losing children to accidents or illness. Enjoyed the whole job overall, your child will be loved here!
Pros
Knowing you have made a difference, coworkers who work as a team
Cons
Seeing how many children live in poverty
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!!!!
4-H Extension Educator (Former Employee) –  El Reno, OKSeptember 14, 2015
Awesome place to work!!! Everyone works together to help students be successful!!! I felt like a part of working family. They take care of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
HR Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Stillwater, OKSeptember 14, 2015
OSU is filled with caring employees who look to help each other succeed. There is a great life/work balance engrained in the culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Stillwater, OKSeptember 8, 2015
Working as an assistant for a prof is a prestigious part time job. Grading papers and taking class in the absence of the prof
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
sudden work load
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience
Student Teacher (Former Employee) –  Perry, OKSeptember 8, 2015
loved being able to be on the other side of the table and learn different teaching methods for engines, structures, and electricity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful environment for work with a stellar culture.
Temporary Technical Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKAugust 4, 2015
Oklahoma State University has a wonderful campus culture upheld even by its staff and faculty. Workers on this campus are public servants, and for the most part the staff carry themselves professionally and with kindness to this end.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, and safe place to work, live, and study.
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Stillwater, OkJuly 31, 2015
It was fun, I learned a lot, and I got a grade for it.
Clean, and safe place to work, live, and study.
Easy to park, not a fun place for entertainment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Research associate (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJuly 27, 2015
People in OSU are trying to help each other to succeed. It's a laid-back workplace. It's a great workplace. It's willing to develop people.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 23, 2015
I enjoyed my job at OSU, but at times did not feel appreciated as an employee. I was part of the call back Heart team and part of the Ortho team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work as a student
Student Technician 3 (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJuly 20, 2015
I was a student employee they did a great job of giving me time to do work and while i was at work giving me time to work on school project.
Pros
Work life ballance
Cons
Pay was a bit off but it was compensated by time to work on school projects
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of educational professionals.
FCS Extension Educator (Former Employee) –  Okmulgee, OKJuly 17, 2015
Loved working here the best of all my career choices. I was the Family Consumer Sciences Educator and addressed the needs of Okmulgee County in the multiple areas of family, nutrition, economic well being, and community. I was also the 4-H Educator which I loved!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and productive work environment
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OklahomaJuly 16, 2015
My job was to assess and grade B.S students Engineering Economics assignments and submit a feedback. The course had 100 students and most of the class was interactive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be accountable for helping
Lab assistant (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 15, 2015
Showing up early so the teacher did not have to be concerned if I would be there. Managing time to be with co-workers to work on unity. The hardest part of the job was hoping I had the answers for the questions asked. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to spend hours on what I need to do to get work accomplished.
Pros
Being able to work on things that would improve my future.
Cons
Not being able to lunch with my friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tulsa OkJuly 11, 2015
Great place to work with team atmosphere. The company was in transition but management was always available. The nurses were always willing to help and welcomed new employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Stable Hand (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJuly 9, 2015
Good place to work. Allowed extra time off for class and studying purposes. Management was very interactive and helpful.
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a rewarding experience for both parties
Job Shadow (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJuly 7, 2015
I was able to get a sense of satisfaction by helping those who cannot help themselves. Being able to assist someone is a responsibility that I cherish. I will always remember my time volunteering at the ranch.
Pros
Getting to watch the progress of the riders is incredible
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJune 10, 2015
Enjoyable working environment, learned a lot from my professors and co-workers. Good stuff and administration. The level of work load depends on the type of course.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better platform for education and real world combination
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stillwater,OKJune 9, 2015
It was always challenging for me to execute on paper planning onto real world.
Every week there was learning curve.
When you are working on new research it will be always challenging for us
Pros
Right place for out of box thinking
Cons
You can not call it as part time job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place with adequate funds
Graduate Student Researcher (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJune 1, 2015
Working as a TA at OSU was fun. It helped me develop confidence and excellent communication skills. It also pays the tuitions if you get a 0.5 FTE
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 208 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture