Find companies:
Oklahoma State University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
139 reviews

Oklahoma State University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but a fun place to work
Financial Assistant II (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKOctober 23, 2013
Pros: benifits
Cons: pay
Loved working in the office setting, Facility and students were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work overall
Extension Senior Secretary (Former Employee), Boise City, OKOctober 4, 2013
Overall it was a nice place to work. Upper management was great, friendly and great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming university with lots of benefits
Extension Associate, 4H/Youth Programs (Current Employee), Stillwater, OKOctober 1, 2013
Pros: free access to wellness center and gyms; discounts
Cons: none really
Traditional university with beautiful campus and many on- and off-campus events; health services on campus for acute needs; staff access to wellness center and gyms; professional development available in a wide variety of areas; staff discounts on athletic tickets; friendly on-campus culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best tenure and learning experience
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Department of Mechanical EnigneeringSeptember 26, 2013
As a Research Assistant in my master’s degree, I carried out wear analysis of nanostructured 9Cr steel for hybrid roller contact bearings. The wear life of bearing was improved 10 times than the existing steel. In my tenure as a Lab Assistant for 2 years, I trained over 400 students in laboratory in mechanical testing, surface preparation for metallographic – more... analysis, and root cause failure analysis of automotive and aerospace parts. As a part of my job I also conducted lectures on fundamental topics of Materials Science including role of materials and their properties in mechanical product design that helped me improve my technical, interpersonal and mass communication skills. I have set up new lab equipment, and was part of a lab maintenance team. I developed a strong ability to analyze and interpret the test data as well as evaluate the reports on materials testing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer jobs
Student Technician (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKSeptember 13, 2013
I only worked temp jobs here. I learned a lot of valuable job skills and new information to help me in my life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse and Learning Environment
Patient Account/Service Representative (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: great teaching facility
Cons: could not advance
A typical day in the ER was to have rooms assigned and to ensure that the demographic and insurance information was updated and or corrected in the system. Admit patients directly to the hospital, room control for the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy my job
Caterer, (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 8, 2013
Cons: short handed
I clock in and start working on my catering for the day,I really like my position. I get to interact with people on a daily basis.I someone call in I'm moved to cover that position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surgeons Right Hand Man
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 12, 2013
Pros: working for the state
Cons: few breaks and shortened lunches
As a teaching hospital, I learned well beyond what I learned in school. The hardest part was knowing every surgeons routine during the operation. The most enjoyable part of my job was fitting in as part of team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Medical Office Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 31, 2013
Pros: random acts of kindness. daylight donut friday and lunches on holidays
Cons: short breaks and nigative co-workers
A couple of friends and myself interned there and we had a good time. They are very respectful and know how to welcome you into the work field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviornment.
Support Staff (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKJuly 25, 2013
Pros: free lunch, great international experience.
Cons: varation with the team members.
I really enjoyed working at the University Dining Services, it allowed me to do team work with different people from other cultures and different carrier backgrounds. It also gave me the oportunity to improve my communication skills to interact with our customers. Because the facilities of the University Dining Services were new, it gave us the opportunity – more... to analyze the system so we could improve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere but lack of communication
Event Staff (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKJuly 23, 2013
Pros: good experience
Cons: not enough hours
I enjoyed all aspects of the job. Decorating and design, manual labor, kitchen work and one on one customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Place
Customer Service (Former Employee), Okmulgee, OKJuly 18, 2013
Pros: walking distance from where i lived
Cons: hours and pay were not great
I worked as a custodian. I enjoyed cleaning the main class building. I had two work studys that helped me on a daily basic. The management was great, friendly and enjoyed what they did. The hardest part of my job was being able to get everything cleaned with classes still going on. After classes were over for the day it made it much easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful research being done
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Stillwater, OKJune 28, 2013
A great place to learn and grow. Faculty in the geology department are doing a wonderful job. International research allows students to develop in new and exciting ways
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKJune 26, 2013
Good environment, with really talented people from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Graduate Teaching Assistant, MIS (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKJune 25, 2013
Its my university with friends and cool working place and awesome supervisors and professors.
There was nothing hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
BI Developer (Former Employee), StillwaterJune 25, 2013
I liked the environment I was working in. It is a nice place to leave as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing
Police Dispatcher (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKJune 20, 2013
This was a University Police Dept so there were things they HAD to adhere to in order to employ students. However, the chances to advance were limited and doing a great job was never appreciated! Scheduling was ok and we all worked together to make sure everyone could get off but mgmt was rough, they were on the rise and trying to build a better location – more... for the dispatchers so with that came/comes growth – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student position
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKJune 19, 2013
I worked as Graduate Research Assistant as I earned my masters. It was a nice place to work and I had a great boss but she was extremely busy and had little time for her students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OSU was my first contract experience
Senior Weaponeering Manager (Former Employee), Eglin AFB, FLJune 12, 2013
not a lot of positive things to say but it was an experience this is really bad feature of this site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here if you can!
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKMay 11, 2013
Loved working here every second! Never had a problem with any co-worker, supervisor, or customer that I came in contact with.