Find companies:
Oklahoma State University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
133 reviews

Oklahoma State University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy my job
Caterer, (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 8, 2013
Cons: short handed
I clock in and start working on my catering for the day,I really like my position. I get to interact with people on a daily basis.I someone call in I'm moved to cover that position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surgeons Right Hand Man
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 12, 2013
Pros: working for the state
Cons: few breaks and shortened lunches
As a teaching hospital, I learned well beyond what I learned in school. The hardest part was knowing every surgeons routine during the operation. The most enjoyable part of my job was fitting in as part of team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Medical Office Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 31, 2013
Pros: random acts of kindness. daylight donut friday and lunches on holidays
Cons: short breaks and nigative co-workers
A couple of friends and myself interned there and we had a good time. They are very respectful and know how to welcome you into the work field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviornment.
Support Staff (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKJuly 25, 2013
Pros: free lunch, great international experience.
Cons: varation with the team members.
I really enjoyed working at the University Dining Services, it allowed me to do team work with different people from other cultures and different carrier backgrounds. It also gave me the oportunity to improve my communication skills to interact with our customers. Because the facilities of the University Dining Services were new, it gave us the opportunity – more... to analyze the system so we could improve. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere but lack of communication
Event Staff (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKJuly 23, 2013
Pros: good experience
Cons: not enough hours
I enjoyed all aspects of the job. Decorating and design, manual labor, kitchen work and one on one customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Place
Customer Service (Former Employee), Okmulgee, OKJuly 18, 2013
Pros: walking distance from where i lived
Cons: hours and pay were not great
I worked as a custodian. I enjoyed cleaning the main class building. I had two work studys that helped me on a daily basic. The management was great, friendly and enjoyed what they did. The hardest part of my job was being able to get everything cleaned with classes still going on. After classes were over for the day it made it much easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful research being done
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Stillwater, OKJune 28, 2013
A great place to learn and grow. Faculty in the geology department are doing a wonderful job. International research allows students to develop in new and exciting ways
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKJune 26, 2013
Good environment, with really talented people from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Graduate Teaching Assistant, MIS (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKJune 25, 2013
Its my university with friends and cool working place and awesome supervisors and professors.
There was nothing hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
BI Developer (Former Employee), StillwaterJune 25, 2013
I liked the environment I was working in. It is a nice place to leave as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing
Police Dispatcher (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKJune 20, 2013
This was a University Police Dept so there were things they HAD to adhere to in order to employ students. However, the chances to advance were limited and doing a great job was never appreciated! Scheduling was ok and we all worked together to make sure everyone could get off but mgmt was rough, they were on the rise and trying to build a better location – more... for the dispatchers so with that came/comes growth – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student position
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKJune 19, 2013
I worked as Graduate Research Assistant as I earned my masters. It was a nice place to work and I had a great boss but she was extremely busy and had little time for her students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OSU was my first contract experience
Senior Weaponeering Manager (Former Employee), Eglin AFB, FLJune 12, 2013
not a lot of positive things to say but it was an experience this is really bad feature of this site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here if you can!
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKMay 11, 2013
Loved working here every second! Never had a problem with any co-worker, supervisor, or customer that I came in contact with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small group, easy to work with.
Student Researcher (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKMay 7, 2013
Spend most of the time working well with the others in the lab. Started by gathering initial data from FTIR and later moved to processing of data in pre-written MATLAB programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Personal development with fun at work
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKApril 22, 2013
Pros: key learnings, interactive sessions
Cons: time management between work and study
 Teaching Assistant IEM 5723 Data Process and Object Modeling Aug 2012 –May 2013
 Computer Assistant, Math Science Lab, IT Department, Aug 2011-May 2013 Responsible for carrying out the monitoring and database management and up gradation.
 Student Employee, Bio systems and Agriculture Engineering Department, May 2012-Aug 2012
Conduct experiments – more... and devise strategies for ongoing and future work as a support member for research. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good university to have an up to date research experience
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Oklahoma State University-TulsaApril 19, 2013
You will find a good research environment.
Lab management is very strong. You have your experimental needs in the labs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to study at and work at the same time to cope up with your daily expenses
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKApril 16, 2013
Pros: time flexibility, good pay, provided offices to work in.
Cons: some clerical work
I worked for two different professors over two semesters. I helped them to prepare for the class, grade papers and assignments, mentored few students, conducted labs for teaching audiometry and supervise UG students, held video classes, solved students theoretical and practical doubts, etc. the most enjoyable part of the work was the time flexibility. – more... My supervisors assigned the work and I had to report back to them as soon as I finished my work. No time limits were imposed on me which enabled me to study efficiently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Specialist
Computer Specialist (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKApril 11, 2013
Pros: very challenging and a awesome place to work.
Cons: lack of meeting people for friendships
Manage computers in the students labs. Updating software, ghosting and maintaining IT support for staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Homecoming Executive Team (Former Employee), Stillwater, OKApril 4, 2013
I was a member of the Executive Homecoming Steering Committee. It was really fun and a great environment.