Oklahoma State University Employee Reviews

Found 207 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Mechanical Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKSeptember 3, 2014
Tons of support at every turn. Instructors show how much they care and how involved they are through relate-able demonstrations and study material which applies to the more common life scenarios.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University work place
Server Administrator (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKOctober 5, 2015
Has great work life balance, not much work. fun events do exist. Don't have scope for career building. Every one is helpful. You need to ask for work, training given at your start
Pros
Fun events
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place with adequate funds
Graduate Student Researcher (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJune 1, 2015
Working as a TA at OSU was fun. It helped me develop confidence and excellent communication skills. It also pays the tuitions if you get a 0.5 FTE
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Stillwater, OKApril 28, 2015
This is a good working environment that allows students to have a good balance of work, study and life balance in this school.
Pros
provide handons expriences in the studying environment
Cons
do not locate in big city to attract many recruiters
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family enviroment at one time
Floor Tec (Current Employee) –  TUlsa OkApril 7, 2015
This hospital used to have a family like environment, nut since the take over by Mercy Health care Systems everything has change and not for the better, at least not yet.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibilities and work load can differ greatly.
Research/Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKMay 28, 2014
The responsibilities and work load you have are greatly dependent on which faculty you're working for and what course or project you're working on. So there is a lot of variability across the department.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy my job
Caterer, (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 8, 2013
I clock in and start working on my catering for the day,I really like my position. I get to interact with people on a daily basis.I someone call in I'm moved to cover that position
Cons
short handed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place BUT
EMS training (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 1, 2012
Very PC! beware, can be fun but BEWARE, parents don't like jr to fail,
Pros
great hours, pay is good by local standards
Cons
very pc, dealing with kids who parents foot bill, so no waves
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Job for On Campus Students
Residential Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKOctober 21, 2015
If you want to work on campus, look no further than this position. Being a Residential Assistant is a tough, but probably one of the most rewarding jobs for a college student.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed but enjoyable
Part Time Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Stillwater, OKOctober 10, 2015
Part time position but was able to work full time hours due to under staffing. Good pay for position. Shift hours not very flexible for part time, all day or afternoon typically.
Pros
Pay, CDL certification
Cons
Work hour blocks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my work experience but not the computers.
Wound Care Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 23, 2014
I worked on the wound team. It was very busy. I enjoyed learning about new treatments for wounds.I didn't enjoy the computer system at that time. It was outdated.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative work all around and research into new projects
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJanuary 19, 2014
It was good working on research having great co-workers from different background. Great way to learn new technology or concepts and get acquainted with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small group, easy to work with.
Student Researcher (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKMay 7, 2013
Spend most of the time working well with the others in the lab. Started by gathering initial data from FTIR and later moved to processing of data in pre-written MATLAB programs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Stillwater, OKDecember 23, 2014
OSU is a good place to work and people are nice. I am happy working here as a graduate research assitant. However, since I am graduating soon, I hope I could find some opportunity to work in industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay Keeps up with or exceeds other hospitals in the region
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 10, 2013
Compensation is good, Overall good to employees. Good employee appreciation . Some staffing issues just like other places. Teaching hospital, Osteopathic Medical School attached.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brightest Orange State
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Stillwater, OKMarch 21, 2012
A fun place to study. Very friendly people and professors. Cheap for students who come to pursue their Masters. Lot of cultural values exchanged.
Pros
cheap lunch
Cons
expensive healthcare for international students
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Internship Experience
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJanuary 5, 2016
I wrote a computer program under the supervision of a professor. I learned a great deal about programming and data analysis.
Pros
Enjoyable work
Cons
Only allowed 10 hours per week
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Desktop Support Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 23, 2015
I learn a lot for my career. The people I work with are great and we get the job done while having a lot of fun! My department director is great to work with!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oklahoma State University
Admissions Counselor (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKApril 23, 2014
OSU is a great place to work. I have never been around kinder, more caring people who wanted me to succeed and help others in the process.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student position
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKJune 19, 2013
I worked as Graduate Research Assistant as I earned my masters. It was a nice place to work and I had a great boss but she was extremely busy and had little time for her students.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 209 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture