OLAM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Co-Owner and Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, TXDecember 1, 2017
I really enjoyed my time here. I would say that the pace is fast and demanding. But it was an overall great experience there. Benefits are good and the people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Prep Operator (Former Employee) –  Firebaugh, CANovember 12, 2017
The job was average in pay rate and the positions that they display for higher was accurate in the description. I would recommend a friend to come and work for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pack count clerk (Former Employee) –  Lemoore, CAOctober 24, 2017
It was a learning experience. The job challenges you. Sometimes stressful when things go wrong. Very organized company. It's a good seasonal job and educational.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodictive
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Williams, CAJune 19, 2017
The fun part about working here is that you get a balance for lunch . It's nice to work with different people and learn how to assemble food products and serve customers.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Lemoore, CAMay 15, 2017
The bosses the leadnen and firemen's really cared for the employees. Nothing but teamwork.. I enjoyed my time with this company too bad it was only a seasonal job
Pros
Everything about the company was good
Cons
Toi bad it was seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Drum Bin Handler (Former Employee) –  Lemoore, CAApril 25, 2017
Heavy duty fast paced work, great starter job to gain experience in various departments and positions, a lot of apportunitiesnfor advancement, great atmosphere, great co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and job security.
Oven Operator (Former Employee) –  Dublin, TXApril 20, 2017
Olam, is good place to work because once your hired as a full-time employeee, after your 90 day temp tenure, you can enroll in the company insurance, which is very good. They also, are very serious about job safety and awhareness.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Five stars
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAJanuary 25, 2017
I enjoyed working there ever one worked hard. And everyone know there job and did it great. I leaned a lot working there management is very great. I miss
Pros
30 mins lunch
Cons
2 15 mins break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
olam
Dice Runner/ Hot Break (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAJanuary 11, 2017
It was a great job, I enjoyed every minute working for them. I didnt feel like "Oh i dont want to go to work today" , because i enjoyed my job and the folks i meet.
Pros
Great team to work with
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable cafetria break room
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Gilroy, CAJuly 26, 2016
Very hot humid place to work not much air circulation
Great people to work with very friendly people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay but no full time
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Williams, CAJune 12, 2016
The pay was great but there are not many full time positions. Working is outdoors, during the season that means working in 100 degree weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Williams, CAMarch 31, 2016
i really enjoyed working at this facility. felt welcome everyday. made new friend and welcome old ones. if it wasn't seasonal, i would have loved to stay.
Pros
weekly overtime
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and helpful
olam (Current Employee) –  williams, caAugust 13, 2015
my co-workers are really nice people. For example we all talk and help each other to make everybody's day easier. We all help each other and look out for the ones that struggle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company in the right direction but not Employee friendly
Corporate (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJanuary 5, 2015
Company with great vision and growing in the right direction but not focused on employee retention, growth or opportunities. Salary is low, long hours expected, Bonus not what promised and no appreciation for results above level ever seen.

Would be great company if they started to value employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people but parent company has decided to close older plants
plant electrician (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CANovember 29, 2014
one the best group of people I have ever worked with The plant is 60 years old so you never know what you may be tasked to do on any given day The old equipment working with new machines requires a lot of thinking outside the box
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not hard just needs more structure.
Forklift Driver/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Firebaugh, CAOctober 10, 2014
Same as before. I had to leave my job due to management not taking care of personnel. It made it real hard for me to do my job everyday on a regular basis.
Pros
good breaks
Cons
no structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Yard Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Williams, CAJuly 3, 2014
Designed an inventory sheet of tomato loads; made sure all loads were arriving at the plant. Classified the tomatoes from bad to good and make sure the good product did not mix with the bad product. In charge of a group six drivers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for seasonal work
Garlic Sacker (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAJune 20, 2014
Seasonal, but got paid once a week . Hands will hurt for hold bags all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
changes name or owner very often
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gilroy, CAJune 1, 2014
company is reducing staff and workers - workers are unsure of their future with Co
Pros
workers get lots of time off
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
talked to co-workers
Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAApril 2, 2014
Every day started with a safety meeting and then go and started our work shift , learned how to do the chemicals for the job that needed to be done ,liked the work that I did do on the job site, got along with my co-workers and management, the jobs that I did do was not real hard ,the most enjoyable was to meet different workers and to get to know them
Pros
good pay, breaks when we need them
Cons
just seasonal employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OLAM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 44 reviews
515
415
310
21
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture