Find companies:
Old Republic Home Protection
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Old Republic Home Protection Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambitious and Experienced BI Professional
Senior Business Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAApril 30, 2014
I look forward to working in an out of the box environment, open to new ideas and tools to improve BI.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and love the people I work with
Accounting Lead (Current Employee), San Ramon, CaOctober 1, 2013
I enjoy learning things, the 10+ years I have been at the company I have constantly moved up and learned so many different tasks. Each job was more exciting and consisted of more multitasking and I enjoyed every different position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work for.
Non Phone Agent Escalations Department (Former Employee), San Ramon, CASeptember 12, 2013
Pros: competitive pay and benefits. family atmosphere environment.
Cons: outdated computer monitors, and phones.
I've worked for Old Republic Home Protection for over 10 years. This company demonstrated to me time and time again that the philosophy of people helping people is not just a slogan. The philosophy is the company's culture and core value. It's an amazing thing to have worked for a company that provided stability and job security in this time of unstable – more... job market. Overall, Old Republic was a great company to work for. It's too bad that they don't have a branch here in Miami, Fl. Otherwise, I wouldn't hesitate to work for this company again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work to be done
Authorization Agent (Current Employee), San Ramon, CAAugust 27, 2013
Old Republic is, in many regards, an old republic. The organization--if you want to call it that-- is behind in many aspects of their progression towards being profitable in areas including their technological platforms, standard operating platforms, training techniques, and overall workplace cultural development. For a company centered in the heart – more... of Bishop Ranch in San Ramon, it would stick out like a sore thumb if its profile were truly published with the feedback from active employees. For a company that has been in business for 30 years, you would expect more.

As an Authorization Agent, a typical day consists of dealing consistently with PC problems (i.e. slow downs, crashes, etc), and when using the PC is a vital part of your role, it makes for inaccurate productivity metrics which is what your performance is based on. The processes involved in documenting calls from plan holders and service providers are redundant in may aspects. There is a slew of Authorization Agents that are praised, rewarded, and recognized for their ability to hit their 'numbers', all in the sake of compromising and disregarding the needs of most important factor of the equation: the customer.

This is a perfect company to work for if you have no ambition and don't mind fixing others' problems with no reward or recognition. Most enjoyable part of the job: Walking out of the front door at 5pm every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Authorization Call Center Manager (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAJuly 17, 2013
For a new hire on the floor this job can be tough without the right Sup to guide them.

For a Sup this job can also be very stressful especially with a large group of direct reports in the summer.

For a CC manager this job is fun and rewarding if you are self motivated and want the best from your staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was cool
Customer Service Rep (former employee) (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAApril 9, 2013
Pros: good benefits, room for advancement
Cons: short breaks, based on numbers
I loved working here. It was the 1st job I ever enjoyed with my co-workers. I was let go because of supposedly falsifying information, that I really can't prove. working in a call center I'm aware that is a huge NO NO. oh well. I regret what happened, and if they were willing to hire me back, I'd say yes in a heartbeat. I can deal with screaming customers – more... all day, I still loved my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly job atmosphere
Sales Service Coordinator (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: opportunities to win contests on attendance & quota's
Cons: had to pay for own health insurance
Work friendly environment, I loved to come to work and work with my co-workers as a team. The management was professional. I learned a lot of skills working with technicians, real estate agents, brokers and homeowners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong corporate culture
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee), San Ramon, CADecember 8, 2012
Pros: positive environment
Cons: outsourced development / vendor
Great Product Owner leading MIS Initiatives! Their project deliverables are well suited to Agile; team adapts well to the methodology and process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Job Security
Authorization Agent (Former Employee), San Ramon, CANovember 28, 2012
Cons: outdated systems and work environment, micro management
I would have to say this is the most unstable job! People are dropping like flies. There is a lot that's not mentioned of your job requirements till your hired. Like mandatory test the determine your employment as well as being told you'd get a raise after being coming permanent. Which later you will find out that can be 6+ months or whenever they decide. – more... They fire people because they talk to much on the calls or take too long to get through the screens. also you get short breaks and 20 mins a month to use the restroom outside of your breaks which us crazy smh if you have other opportunities lined up please pursue them . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timing is eveything!
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAOctober 30, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: stressful
It was stressful 1working here. Long hours, short breaks, high pased enviroment, the sence of rushing every second and the treat of being fired every day. This call center was focused on short phone calls or you get a warning, 3-5 minute bathroom breaks, if you were late a second, warning. never again!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat outdated
Employee (Former Employee), San Ramon, CASeptember 16, 2012
This clearly is a good place to work or there wouldn't be such a high percentage of people that have been there for more than 10 years. When it comes to technology and how they do business it's pretty outdated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service is a business strategy.
National Key Account Manager (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAAugust 15, 2012
Pros: outstanding home warranty customer service experience
Cons: one distribution channel, one sales vertical may limit opportunities to provide to large clients
Excellent customer service experience for end user homeowners and point of sale real estate agents. Smaller infrastructure allows for greater flexibility in adjusting to trends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't make it through training.
Service Agent (Former Employee), San Ramon, CaMay 2, 2012
They hired 20+ people and kept us 8 weeks and the last day of training they started separating us into some people going out to start actually working and some of us "didnt have desks yet and they would be available tomorrow" then on our way home called and fired us. Does not take care of their employees, they are dispensable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), San Ramon, CaliforniaFebruary 27, 2012
Entry Level Call Center with chances for advancement depending on what department you go into.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Authorizer (Former Employee), San Ramon, CaFebruary 21, 2012
Pros: lots of oppurtunity for employees
Cons: very high turnover
Good company to work for longterm. Excellent benefits. Lots of room for advanement

About Old Republic Home Protection

Old Republic International keeps pace with changing financial times. With more than 100┬ásubsidiaries across North America, Old – Read more