Old Time Pottery Employee Reviews

Showing all 143 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad..
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 4, 2017
Old Time Pottery is a great place to start. You learn a lot of valuable skills. However, if you want a place to work that has a lot of opportunities for advancement, Old Time Pottery is not for you.
Pros
many accessible skills to be learned
Cons
advancement opportunities are hard to come by
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Where You Live
Shipping & Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Destin, FLJuly 2, 2017
I Shopped at old time literally every time I got paid because there was always something new in the store I loved to buy for my house its a great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working associate
Cashier and Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL 33619July 1, 2017
I used to work as a part time worker. My job was being a cashier, serving the customer with any kinds of needs, and a stoking items. I loved my job it was great working there. Opening boxes putting items on the shelves in orders. As a cashier handling money not to be short in the register. Customer Services helping those customer with any kinds of needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard retail experience with the bonus of difficult and frequent trucks
customer service representative, and stocker (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJune 27, 2017
Not an awful place to work however a sever disconnect between stores and upper management leaves employees struggling to keep up with the demands. There were also more than a few times where trucks which weren't on the schedule showed up and were expected to be worked just as quickly as scheduled trucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious warehouse work
Warehouse Receiver (Former Employee) –  Surfside Beach, SCMay 23, 2017
Tedious warehouse work. Very low wage rates. Part-time with no benefits. Few vacations days. Poor work conditions in warehouse. No control over work schedule or hours.
Pros
Entry level work
Cons
no benefits, poor wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working here
Stocker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLMay 17, 2017
they trained me well and everything was easy going and easy to follow. I loved the job. I always learned something new everyday and I enjoyed being able to go out on my learn and practice what I was trained and actually succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment , Rude managmen
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 16, 2017
Its a nice place to work at and they have such wonderful merchandise. Management however not so nice. they overwork you and are very horrible with there staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People Unfair Pay
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 29, 2017
I worked here for two years with a fello employee and he got paid more than I did and we did the same job and got hired in at the same time. When he asked for a raise he got it and when I did I was put aside. Very sexist in their job delegations. Cashiers are usually women and the "boys" get to walk around and help customers and go get carts.
Pros
Paid time for part time, discount
Cons
Sexist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Environment
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCApril 28, 2017
Old Time Pottery was a great place to work. The managers were very supportive, and most of the employees worked as a team. I never felt like an outsider, and we often helped each other on projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place to start off at
Associate (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 28, 2017
I liked working here its a good place to work if your just starting off or if you need a minimum wage job thats fairly easy to do
the people are usually pretty nice and the co workers really help out.
Pros
Easy job and people are pretty nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work for any High Schooler or College Student 18+
Associate (Current Employee) –  West Chicago, ILApril 25, 2017
Good workplace culture and the job requirements are not that difficult to meet. The bad part is remembering inventory since it is ever changing on a monthly basis.
Pros
easy job
Cons
pay is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment!
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNApril 21, 2017
Old time pottery was a job I enjoyed very much. Even after 4 years working there it was never the same thing. Everyday was a new experience and the environment was fun but productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great store
Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNApril 20, 2017
Old time pottery is a great store , the owners are very involved with each seperate location . They offer a employee discount on top of thier great prices .
Pros
Fun place to work, employee discount
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Madison, TNApril 17, 2017
Old Time Pottery is a fun place to work, with great co-workers. Not wonderful pay, but pretty standard for retail. If I had to work there again, I would.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees very productive, very clean
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Parma Heights, OHApril 12, 2017
I really enjoyed working here, reasonable amount of breaks, very clean, employees worked together not against each other, managers were awesome, the hours were great and flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people I work with
West Chicago - Cashier/Stocker (Current Employee) –  West Chicago, ILApril 7, 2017
Very easy to request time off and very flexible with my schedule. The people I work with are extremely nice and understanding. The job is easy and straightforward.
Pros
flexible, easy
Cons
responsible for cleaning restrooms, often times boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Otp
Associate (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAMarch 30, 2017
I love working here although hours are hard to come by, resicent reducion of alotted hours makes the job stressful and part time. The staff and managers are like family, and work together as such....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Management
Stock/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Pigeon Forge, TNMarch 28, 2017
No recognition, Awful Benefits, Corporate stands in the way of good management. Raises are based upon 1 and 2%, the employee turn-over rate is extremely high.
Pros
Meeting new people, decent products
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hard working company
Support manager (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, INMarch 17, 2017
Over all it was a great company to work for. everyone was so hard working and always worked as a team even though times did get rough and stressful.

there were lots of opportunities to move forward with the company and grow.
Pros
monthly safety lunch rewards
Cons
poor upper managment staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed this job overall, but had a fall at work and was off for several months, resulting in the loss of my job.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 2, 2017
I liked the job I had, but after a fall at work, I was hospitalized and eventually terminated because of missing work. The job itself was good, but hated the way it ended.
Pros
Good fellow employees, enjoyed the job setting, liked working with customers.
Cons
Hours were cut quite often, got terminated after on the job accident.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Old Time Pottery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 143 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2