Find companies:
Olive Garden
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,180 reviews

Olive Garden United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful people to work with
Waitress (Former Employee), Foxborough, MAApril 25, 2015
Cons: changing the menus too frequently
I enjoyed the people that I worked with. Over the years, it became a tight-knit group of co-workers. The management was always willing to work with me when I had unforeseen family issues over the past year or so. Also, some really great customers.
I learned about another style of interaction with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resturant Employment
Server/Bartender (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAApril 25, 2015
Pros: Good people
Cons: Not a steady pay check
Working for Olive Garden had great employees however it was hard to make a living in this area I was close to getting married and need a fulltime steady pay check.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Server (Current Employee), Burnsville, MNApril 24, 2015
Pros: Great staff, awesome management
Cons: Short breaks
My mangers are all very professional, my coworkers are the best people to work with, I have become a better server, and I love it. The hardest part of the job is constantly meeting the demands of each table. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and making the connections with them to give them a better dining experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing excellent customer service
Certified Server Trainer (Former Employee), Tracy, CAApril 24, 2015
I learned a lot at Olive Garden especially wines. I have learned the differences and became very good wine selector for family occasions etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but inconsistent for the front of the house employees.
Busser (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLApril 24, 2015
Great atmosphere, easy to work with management. The GM is enthusiastic and very knowledgeable about how he runs the show.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Server and Trainer (Former Employee), Bloomsburg, PAApril 23, 2015
Great place to work, fast paced and informative environment. I learned a lot working here. Definitely a company I would work for again, with many advancement opportunities and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Server (Former Employee), Visalia, CAApril 23, 2015
Pros: half of entrees
Cons: long nights
Management is Top notch, great co workers. most enjoyable part is meeting new people. Decent money a lot of the servers support they're families just working at OG.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun
Head Server (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDApril 23, 2015
Pros: flexible, descent money, cool management
Cons: annoying customers
Did this while in college. Made descent money and I thought it was great because everyone there was social. Management was easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
when your there your family
Server/Bartender (Current Employee), Chandler, AZApril 23, 2015
Pros: happy environment, good training
Cons: management is constantly being moved around, lots of down time.
fast paced, fun environment, coworkers do become family. Good management. lots of opportunities to grow within the company. Everyone really does work in a team like setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very social fun team work place for a resturant
Bartender / Server (Former Employee), Murray, UTApril 22, 2015
Come in sign in to work and open the bar put the liquor and all the mixes where they need to go take to -go orders and take tables while making bar drinks for the servers on the floor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server at Olive Garden
Server (Current Employee), Canton, OHApril 21, 2015
Very flexible, can pick up and give away shifts fairly easy
Darden Dimes is a great program
People LOVE OG

Management sucks.

Coworkers are catty, but a handful of them are really great team players

Perks- 25 percent off your food hahah
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical serving job, great tho
Server (Current Employee), Lake city, FlApril 21, 2015
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: not stable income
its a serving job, great management tho. best training ive received as far as serving goes.willing to work around schedule. would recomend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corporation
Server (Current Employee), Kennesaw, GAApril 21, 2015
serving position, a lot of rules within the corporation, management staff constantly changing as well as staff, not a great place to work but its ok to work for short term
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HIgh School
Server (Former Employee), Akron, OHApril 21, 2015
Made me the person I am today. Love my school and will always love the little town I grew up in. close knit people and wonderful atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
olive garden
Hostess/Server/Bartender (Current Employee), Midland, MIApril 21, 2015
Pros: flexible scheduling, discounts and incentives
Cons: soup and salad
a typical day at work involves making sure your uniform is perfect, getting tipped in from a manager on what you need to work on, and then you go to your tables. At your tables you make sure you have your wine bottle or you will get fired. You start with a lengthy greeting that involves your name, every drink option available, accompanied with "one of your favorites". It really is a good atmosphere, and when youre here your family really is true with the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with a good teamwork base
ToGo Specialist, host, bartender, server (Current Employee), New Braunfels, TXApril 21, 2015
Pros: Half off food, flexible hours, advancement opportunitues
Cons: Long hours, somewhat poor management
Like every job, Olive Garden of course has its ups and downs. I enjoy the job, because I have worked to get where I am today, and because I truly believe that my coworkers and managers love and look out for me, as I do for them. Its less of a job, and more of a family. As a ToGo! Specialist, I have a lot more weight and responsibility as some of the other job codes, such as servers and hosts, yet everyone still helps everyone. My only real complaint is occasionally I get out of work really, much later than I should. Not because I didn't get everything done in a timely fashion, but because I stay to help those around me. Like I said, that's just how a job is sometimes. I take the good with the bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, not too laid back not too strict
Hostess/ToGo Specialist (Current Employee), Humble, TXApril 20, 2015
A typical day at work is greeting guest, seating them properly and efficiently. I learned how to properly greet a guest, how to calmly handle an angry guest and how to get a shift to run smooth. Management is great. Most are friendly and easy to talk to. My co workers are more like family than anything. Hardest part of the job is having to be calm when a guest is screaming and hollering at you for something a server did and having servers try and boss you around. Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to get along and not have issues with my co workers and know they will be there if i need them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, standard driven restaurant.
Staffing and Training Manager (Former Employee), Server, Bartender, HostApril 20, 2015
Pros: Seeing the team do well
Cons: Seeing team members that do not care about the guests.
Fast paced environment.
Very guest focused.
By enhancing the team member experience we enhance the guest experience.
Valuing the experience of serving a vast array of guests in a very busy fast paced tourist season.
Staffing for a restaurant of this nature can be challenging but there is a definite formula for success.
The best part of the job is developing and coaching future leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eh
Cook (Former Employee), RHApril 19, 2015
Pros: EH
Cons: TH
Overall rating*

Job Work/Life Balance

Compensation/Benefits

Job Security/Advancement

Management

Job CultureOverall rating*

Job Work/Life Balance

Compensation/Benefits

Job Security/Advancement

Management

Job CultureOverall rating*

Job Work/Life Balance

Compensation/Benefits

Job Security/Advancement

Management

Job CultureOverall rating*

Job Work/Life Balance

Compensation/Benefits

Job Security/Advancement

Management

Job CultureOverall rating*

Job Work/Life Balance

Compensation/Benefits

Job Security/Advancement

Management

Job CultureOverall rating*

Job Work/Life Balance

Compensation/Benefits

Job Security/Advancement

Management

Job CultureOverall rating*

Job Work/Life Balance

Compensation/Benefits

Job Security/Advancement

Management

Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with good coworkers
Server (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKApril 17, 2015
Pros: Lots of incentives and goals set.
Cons: Tiring with lack of breaks if busy
Serving at Olive Garden is really fun, it can be tiring due to carrying trays all day but it's good money. Management has really good relationships with employees and allows room for promoting and advancing.

1 2 3 4 5

About Olive Garden

Olive Garden is the leading restaurant in the Italian dining segment, with 469 restaurants, more than 56,000 employees and $1.6 – Read more

Olive Garden Salaries

Host/Hostess
$9.00 per hour
Server
$20,000 per year
$2.83 per hour
Line Cook
$10.30 per hour
Bartender
$22,000 per year