Olsten Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 204 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIMay 25, 2017
Was able to have a wider variety of job options but at the same time there would be time periods where no work was available. Some staff was friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe Environment to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Laurinburg, NCMay 23, 2017
Its a Safe & Productive Enviroment , steady paced, safety rules & Regulations did apply for all Plant jobs! I loved the co workers we all did are best to make Shipment!
Pros
Unpaod 30 min luch break
Cons
Two 15 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place was good
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Laurinburg, NCMay 12, 2017
The job i was assigned was great, the management was horrible. They didn't care about their people. As long as you made them money that's all they cared about.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCMay 8, 2017
This was a temporary job. A day at the job was locking in making sure you get paid for your hours. Report to the office to see what station are short handed.
Pros
Pay
Cons
getting the job and they end the job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at finding jobs for you
Night Guard (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIMay 4, 2017
They are very friendly and its a place where they help you find a ob based on what you know. if you apply there they will assist and make sure your skills grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Olsten was purchased by Adecc
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Media, PAMay 3, 2017
Olsten was a great company but does not exist anymore. Not sure what other rating you want? It was my first job out of college and was a very nice culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little to Zero Contact
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 1, 2017
Olsten staffing did as much as placing me in a position, and from then on i made no further contact. there were zero onsite employees outside of the position i myself held.
Pros
No Hassle
Cons
No Anything?
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Cheraw, SCApril 16, 2017
The staffing services were very helpful and friendly but at this point i am looking for more in a job something that has benefits for myself and my family
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kept me busy
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIApril 13, 2017
temporary services are good for acquiring vast experiences and getting used to learning new tasks quickly. use it as a stepping stone, not as a permanent form of employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with inspecting pouches
Inspector/Packer (Current Employee) –  Bennettsville, SCApril 8, 2017
A typical day at work will be doing inspections when it comes to checking the pouches before the get pack for shipment. Also making sure there boxes that are made as inserters that goes in the box
Pros
Free smoke breaks
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Administrative Assistant
General Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMarch 28, 2017
Olsten temporary services has excellent managers and staff. They are supportive, helpful and professional. Olsten pays weekly and allows for direct deposit. The team follows up and helps to ease transitions while adjusting to employment needs. They are responsive.
Pros
Short term temporary assignments
Cons
Various job expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staffing Company
Milling Operator (Former Employee) –  Timmonsville, SCMarch 22, 2017
I've only worked with them for a little while and really don't have a lot of negativity to say. You must constantly call to find out about any vacancies when it comes to trying to find a job.
Pros
Pretty fair salary
Cons
No insurance benefits from what I hear
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Clerk
Temporary Part time Accounting (Former Employee) –  Honolulu County, HIMarch 17, 2017
I was hired to make journal entry corrections, Accounting Receivable and Accounts Payable posting using the QuickBooks. I helped with the filing and also provided Accounting instructions to the business owner.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
This was a teporary assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day of work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMarch 14, 2017
They put me in factory and took half of my check. They had people stealing our food and drinks out of fridge so when it was lunch time we had no lunch, they were not sanitary.
Pros
had a job
Cons
fired you with no warning
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temporary Agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARMarch 11, 2017
Assigned to NCR Corporation as a temporary employee for the Wal-Mart E30- Pharmacy Unix Server rollout team as a phone support technician. After I was hired at NCR I used Olsten Staffing as a resource for filling positions that I was hiring for.
Pros
Found me a great job.
Cons
Didn't want me to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company with Good training and room for advancement
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 7, 2017
When I started here I was hired in the office in an administrative role screening applicants and filling positions/matching them for positions with available jobs opened with outside companies. When I finished college they gave me a sales position where I called on companies, a lot of industrial companies, and I sold our staffing services to these companies. My direct management was extremely hands on always wanting me to succeed. It was great to be able to think outside the box and call on many different types of businesses. At the time, even after gaining new clients, it was hard to find people to go to work. Many times, I was called in from sales to fill the orders.
Pros
Great training by local management
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office atmosphere
Recruiter/Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, MAFebruary 27, 2017
Not sure if Olsten Staffing is still around, but they were a part of Adecco. It was a great place to work at the time, small office atmosphere with only 1 manager and 1 recruiter in the office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned some great Customer Service skills.
Supervisor - Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAFebruary 21, 2017
I supervised temporary employees over the phone and worked with our clients to find the right employee according to the job description. I also mentored and coached employees regarding both their skills and expectations of a work place environment.
Pros
Worked with great people.
Cons
Benefits were few, no 401K.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will keep you working
General Labor / Ware House Line Runner (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNFebruary 20, 2017
However don't expect to be hired on at any of the companies they send you to.
They keep you working.
The pay is mediocre.
They say Bayer is in Cleveland when it's actually in Charleston.
They have a cafeteria but it isn't one for 2nd or 3rd shift
Pros
Gravey job
Cons
Cost to much to drive that far
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a go staffing agency
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INFebruary 17, 2017
I got hurt on the job didn't won't to give me workmen compensation. They just keep sending me to there doctor. For a first time job this would be great for a person.
Pros
Lunch somtimes
Cons
Get you another job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Olsten Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 205 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8