Olsten Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 213 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced non stop
Job Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Laurinburg, NCJuly 20, 2017
It was always busy. Phones constantly ringing off the hook. The hardest part of the job was finding qualified individuals who would be willing to work assignments that may or may work long and for minimum pay.
Pros
helping others
Cons
pay, not being able to find individuals who would work and stay on an assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional in all aspects
ONSITE HIRING FACILITATOR (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCJuly 12, 2017
Respected and dedicated professional with experience providing internal employee development, team effectiveness and leadership development consulting to all levels of an organization. Able to design and implement strategic plans and develop high performing teams.
Pros
Everything was wonderful
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work force
FORKLIFT DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Dillon, SCJuly 12, 2017
A work day is earning money and achieving goals. I learned to come to work everyday on time to achieve goals.
Management is lined out well organize. Culture is working together and getting alone with others.The hardest part bout the job is lifting over sixty pounds.
The enjoyable part is come to work.


\
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN 37421June 28, 2017
They were good about sending me on different assignments. There wasn't a big gap on between assignments. They kept me working, and I enjoyed learning new skills. At the same time, I wanted more stability.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Changing jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bd
Quality Laboratoryh Technician (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCJune 17, 2017
It was a very good experience for me. i learned a lot working at BD everyday. i got alone with ever body at my work place. There wasn't never a hard part about working at BD.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed being around fun loving people
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Florence South CarolinaJune 9, 2017
I enjoyed the co workers and management. we stayed on a fast pace and you had to be a quick learner. I learned the different types of people and the experience in the tax credit world and saw a customer perspective from the other side. it was a true learning experience. I really appreciate working for that company. even if it was just temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day work with skilled people, smart and well thought out.
FORKLIFT DRIVER (Former Employee) –  laurinburg N.C. Cheraw S.C.June 7, 2017
A typical day work is very smooth,
I learn to appreciate a good job.
Management is sorted out well.
Workplace culture is well arranged.
Hardest part is lifting over eighty pounds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever-changing work setting.
Home Health Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, ILJune 2, 2017
Home nursing provides a variety of patient care settings and challenges. You are not only taking care of the patient, but the family as well. Striving to meet the needs of everyone involved was very interesting and rewarding.
Pros
Variety of settings.
Cons
Sometimes under-staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would have been better but the jobs kept ending
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCJune 1, 2017
Good sive worked with olsteen staffing before and each time I was given opportunity to work hard and show my abilities...however I haven't had the opportunity to be hired full-time because of the jobs ending before I even had enough time in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIMay 25, 2017
Was able to have a wider variety of job options but at the same time there would be time periods where no work was available. Some staff was friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe Environment to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Laurinburg, NCMay 23, 2017
Its a Safe & Productive Enviroment , steady paced, safety rules & Regulations did apply for all Plant jobs! I loved the co workers we all did are best to make Shipment!
Pros
Unpaod 30 min luch break
Cons
Two 15 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place was good
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Laurinburg, NCMay 12, 2017
The job i was assigned was great, the management was horrible. They didn't care about their people. As long as you made them money that's all they cared about.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCMay 8, 2017
This was a temporary job. A day at the job was locking in making sure you get paid for your hours. Report to the office to see what station are short handed.
Pros
Pay
Cons
getting the job and they end the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at finding jobs for you
Night Guard (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIMay 4, 2017
They are very friendly and its a place where they help you find a ob based on what you know. if you apply there they will assist and make sure your skills grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Olsten was purchased by Adecc
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Media, PAMay 3, 2017
Olsten was a great company but does not exist anymore. Not sure what other rating you want? It was my first job out of college and was a very nice culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Little to Zero Contact
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 1, 2017
Olsten staffing did as much as placing me in a position, and from then on i made no further contact. there were zero onsite employees outside of the position i myself held.
Pros
No Hassle
Cons
No Anything?
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Cheraw, SCApril 16, 2017
The staffing services were very helpful and friendly but at this point i am looking for more in a job something that has benefits for myself and my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kept me busy
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIApril 13, 2017
temporary services are good for acquiring vast experiences and getting used to learning new tasks quickly. use it as a stepping stone, not as a permanent form of employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with inspecting pouches
Inspector/Packer (Current Employee) –  Bennettsville, SCApril 8, 2017
A typical day at work will be doing inspections when it comes to checking the pouches before the get pack for shipment. Also making sure there boxes that are made as inserters that goes in the box
Pros
Free smoke breaks
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Administrative Assistant
General Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMarch 28, 2017
Olsten temporary services has excellent managers and staff. They are supportive, helpful and professional. Olsten pays weekly and allows for direct deposit. The team follows up and helps to ease transitions while adjusting to employment needs. They are responsive.
Pros
Short term temporary assignments
Cons
Various job expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Olsten Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 214 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8