Find companies:
Olsten Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
107 reviews

Olsten Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Laborer (Former Employee), Mullins, SCJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: pay schedule
Cons: temporary work
Enjoyed my work there immensely. I was placed at a factory doing light industrial work, which I appreciated the opportunity to experience this. It added to my work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laborer
Laborer (Former Employee), wilmington ncJanuary 23, 2014
work at star news the co-workers great and work place good learn alot on ads and printing your daily papers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Account Executive (Former Employee), Nanuet, NYJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: not sure.
Cons: not sure.
I only worked for Olsten for a few months. I was a sales representative for Covertemp. Olsten was the parent company of Covertemp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Ladson, SCJanuary 6, 2014
This was a learning place to be. I have learn how to put a drive shaft together what goes there and what don't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Office Specialist II (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCDecember 20, 2013
The place gave me hope for job searching. Never really learned who was in management, my hardest job with them was when the place is closed I don't get paid. most enjoyable about this job was when I was hired full time by Guilford Center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temporay job
Temporary position at Color-Fi (Former Employee), Sumter, SCDecember 18, 2013
I was a bale press operator and fork lift driver. It was a recycling plant for plastic goods. We worked the swing shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked temporarly on diffrerent assisgments
Administrative Support, Full-Time (Former Employee), Tinton Falls, NJDecember 17, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I was send to work on many companies for a short term which I enjoyed very much and I got to meet different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woking Hard
Laborer (Former Employee), Augusta, GADecember 12, 2013
Pros: work hard
Cons: job came to an end
I always looked forward to go to work. We had fun the management was fair. It was a family type of work. Unfortunately the job came to an end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not an enjoyable experience,safety hazard and unorganize
Production Worker (Team assembler) (Former Employee), Florence, SCDecember 5, 2013
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: safety hazard, poor supervision and unhealthy enviroment
would not refer the job to anyone because of the lack of training that was provided and the un organization of the company. Company should have been certain of hiring employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The better staffing agency.
General Laborer (contracted) (Former Employee), Valley, WADecember 5, 2013
Pros: found work fast.
Cons: contract work and not a lot of it was temp to hire.
Olsten was very friendly and got work fast. They have great companies that look for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 stars
Material Handler Eaton Corp (Former Employee), Sumter, SCNovember 27, 2013
They are good in helping you fine a job. They listen and try to work with you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Select Laboratories
Medical Coder (Former Employee), Sumter, SCNovember 21, 2013
Pros: i loved the people i worked with and the hours
Cons: my job was only temporary
I was a medical coder for Select Labs. I placed DX codes for Doctors analysis of patients and then I placed ICD-9 codes for billing charges for patients insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITS NO BENIFITS
Train Operator (Current Employee), Marion, SCNovember 7, 2013
Pros: good enivorment
Cons: not reliable
good job but I work thur a temp agent. never know when your last day is. I love the job and people I work with. Just need benefits and reliable job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working enviorment
Intake Clerk/Administration Assistant (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: 1 hour lunch break and being able to lunch when you want to between 11 am and 2 pm
Cons: no breaks
The typical work day going to work getting there 30 minutes early to get set up so I can be ready for my clients and prepared to start on time. I have to get my computer ready, my printer on and the fax up and running. I would prepare to pull all files needed for the day and have access to the file rooom to pull additional files as need be. I have help – more... right next door to me if I need her, and the specialist in the back offices if I need them. The hardest part of the day was just trying to get people to come in and do there family obligations. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help people truly in need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company who calls you for a job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Los AngelesOctober 24, 2013
Company who calls you and see if your available for work. Worked part time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjjoyed working on recruiting programs for
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Melville, NYOctober 24, 2013
I worked on recruiting programs for temporary employees and loved it. I worked in the Sales and Marketing Department as a Marketing Coordinator. We would have an annual President's Club trip with the 500 highest achieving Sales representatives which would be a huge undertaking for the Marketing department. We would plan the entire event.

I spoke daily – more... with Olsten sales representatives daily from all over the country which I really enjoyed. The hardest and most stressful part of this position was that you need to stay extremely organized – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Packer (Former Employee), Mullins, SCOctober 22, 2013
The staff at Olsten is very helpful. They only problem is the pay rate for temp. service it should be a little higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Primer Room Aid (Former Employee), Mullins, SCOctober 14, 2013
Pros: the job was not hard, and i had lots of fun working there
Cons: my asignment had ended for that job
I get my order sheet, get the materials, load/ unload shutters, take finished shutters to paint room to be painted.
I learn how to prime, use a paint gun.
Management ran smooth and was great.
The hardest was when we had to do the really big shutters and I needed help loading and unloading.
I enjoyed the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work with them ever
Clerical (Former Employee), Sumter, SCOctober 10, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
They do not work with there people with helping them find what they need when it come to a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job for a person with a family whose looking for high expectations.
Builder@ Attlantic Shutters (Former Employee), Mullins, SCOctober 10, 2013
This job was just not for me.
typical work day was not challenging.
learned to adapt.
management poor
co-workers great
hardest part of the job was staying there knowing advancement was not there.
no enjoyable parts