Olsten Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 162 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time with Olsten and would recommend to others
Temporary Office Support (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge AreaAugust 2, 2015
You offer your services when you are available, and tell them what level of commitment you are looking for. My time spent there I was looking for low levels of commitment to 6 month assignments. I was not looking for a career, but felt like a had a career with them. Job training was available, and I took full advantage of learning new computer programs and proving what I could do. I enjoyed the ability to learn new things and the ever-changing environment.
Pros
Work when I wanted to
Cons
Temp workers can be treated as expendible by employers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hardworking
Packer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 27, 2015
A typical days worth of work consisted on 10 hour shift of alot of walking and standing getting pallets off materials and packing or putting them away for shipping. The people were friendly and the way they managed how work was going to be made it easier to complete.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working for the company great hours,and the pay was descent
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIJuly 18, 2015
A typical work day was very busy from start to finish.I learned a lot about working in kitchens of large establishments.management was wonderful.my co-workers were a joy to work with the hardest part of the job was when the job ended because it was only temporary, the most enjoyable part of the job was serving the children.
Pros
suffient for my schedule
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work for stability
Medical Record Coordinator/ HR Assistant/ (Former Employee) –  Plantation FLJuly 5, 2015
I is always busy hectic deadlines to meet papers to file, customer service to regulate. time management to facilitate, teamwork to perform, and reach daily company goals
Pros
Steady luch breaks good working enviromwent, and great equipment.
Cons
Short staff, small office, lots of gossip.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCMay 7, 2015
The normal work day was pretty good just being able to help citizens get health insurance coverage. The managers were very caring and willing to help in any way possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to be employed by
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIApril 16, 2015
The most enjoyable part of my job was being to serve the customers with a smile in my voice as I talk with over the telephone . I truly cared for the customers giving them great respect with dignity and respect and going beyond to aid them in their needs of services: Of local calls, Long distance calls and International calls.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
N?A
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Clerical staffing (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAApril 14, 2015
I loved working here. They are an excellent place to work for. I wish I lived closer because I would go to work for them in a heartbeat. I worked for great companies through Olsten. I enjoyed serving companies with my skills and abilities. Love you all.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Accts Receivable/Cash (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCApril 6, 2015
Maintained customer accounts by researching and applying incoming cash or checks.
Researched all pricing discrepancies or short pays of invoices.
Made adjustments to reconcile customer accounts in a timely manner.
Researched and disputed pricing errors to customer's primary location.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and enjoyed the people there and loved my job.
Temp Jobs (Former Employee) –  Aiea, HIApril 1, 2015
This was for temp jobs. i would work at many place for a week or two. Not sure what more to say about each jobs. I didn't work long enough to get to make any judgments.
Pros
hours were great
Cons
didn't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cafe Barista and Bookseller
Accounting Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Norman, OKlahomaFebruary 4, 2015
Communicate effectively with manager on duty on any issues.
Customer Service is important in this job enviroment.
Helpe on maximizing café sales by delivering customer service and selling café products
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A really great Company
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJanuary 20, 2015
Olsten Staffing Services was a wonderful Company - it has since been brought out by ADECO - but in it's day was a Family oriented, flexible company that offered great opportunity to those who worked hard. Great reward and recognition programs -
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast aquariing jobs, not much job security.
Material Handler-Kwik Trip Distribution Center (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIJanuary 19, 2015
Finds jobs fast, but not a very wide variety of jobs. Job security is lacking.
Pros
finds jobs fast, good pay.
Cons
low job security. no benifits.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
M.D.A. event planner
Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  moline il / bettendorf iaJanuary 15, 2015
I started with this temp agency new to town found a position i loved with the M.D.A. breaking many records with-in the company and helping many people live healthier lives. it was no benefits and no full time shifts 32 hours was the most the company could offer with no benefits. Just needed to better my new city with a new better position
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Temp for Hire (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 24, 2014
Went to work where ever they would send me. I really enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to explore different fields in different companies.
Auto Service Cashier/Operator (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HiDecember 14, 2014
There was opportunity to explore different business' i could say the possibilities were unlimited. Even though it was a staffing company i did feel very stable. The hardest part was yearning to become part of the company you were sent to after such a long successful period of time & it wouldn't happen. I enjoyed meeting new people & working with well-rounded diverse companies.
Pros
direct deposit, unlimited possibilty.
Cons
not much benefits due to being a staffing company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just in Time
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCDecember 8, 2014
Just in time, Olsten staffing will get you back to work fast after losing a job or while moving on to other endevors.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
weekly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atopshere
Test Proctor (Current Employee) –  La Crosse, WINovember 25, 2014
Good jobs and great pay on customer service postions. Did lead to full time work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great people and flexible schedules
Staffing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Laurinburg, NCNovember 24, 2014
I really enjoyed working here because I learned alot about retail and management skills. I worked in softlines and hardlines and I enjoyed both departments for different reasons. I liked to stay busy and that job was definitely one to stay busy at.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of work available
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DENovember 4, 2014
kept me working at the time, friendly staffers, excellent companies on the work space
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assistant manager
Leasing Agent/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAOctober 27, 2014
I liked the people and the job.

I like talking to people and getting to know their likes and dislikes

I really didn't want to leave this job, but it was only a temp job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 162 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture