Find companies:
Olsten Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
132 reviews

Olsten Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Packaging Line Operator (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNMarch 5, 2014
Pros: monday- friday
They really care about their people. They put you where you need to be and try to keep you there until you are hired on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIMarch 4, 2014
Great employees that offer many types of temporary employment opportunities. Employees are friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical temporary employment company
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee), Cheraw, SCFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: no prior experience needed for many positions
Cons: layoffs occur without notice or warning
A typical day at work included working the same positions as the employees of the client's company. For example, the client's employees would operate various machines and the temporary employees were expected to do the same, even though their job was only inspection. The work environment depended on the department a person was assigned to. Some departments were very lax, while others were the opposite. Management was not always seen on the floor, but was readily available if needed. They had a tendency of having only the textbook version of operating machinery instead of hands-on experience. The hardest part of the job was trying to patch up broken machinery enough to continue production. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting paid weekly instead of bi-weekly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
DATA ENTRY REP (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLFebruary 19, 2014
Entered numerical data into databases in a timely and accurate manner.
Scanned documentation and entered into the database.
Obtained scanned records and uploaded them into the database.
Produced monthly reports using advanced Excel spreadsheet functions.
Organized forms, made photocopies, filed records and prepared correspondence and reports.
Added new material to file records and created new records.
Reviewed and updated client correspondence files and scheduling database.
Assisted with receptionist duties, file organization and research and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for the State of Iowa
Clerk Specialist (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: enjoyable people to work with.
Cons: lost the jobs by not being renewed.
Enjoyed working through Olsten Staffing for the State of Iowa. At least they would transfer me to new positions if they ran out of contract at one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Laborer (Former Employee), Mullins, SCJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: pay schedule
Cons: temporary work
Enjoyed my work there immensely. I was placed at a factory doing light industrial work, which I appreciated the opportunity to experience this. It added to my work experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laborer
Laborer (Former Employee), wilmington ncJanuary 23, 2014
work at star news the co-workers great and work place good learn alot on ads and printing your daily papers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Account Executive (Former Employee), Nanuet, NYJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: not sure.
Cons: not sure.
I only worked for Olsten for a few months. I was a sales representative for Covertemp. Olsten was the parent company of Covertemp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Ladson, SCJanuary 6, 2014
This was a learning place to be. I have learn how to put a drive shaft together what goes there and what don't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Office Specialist II (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCDecember 20, 2013
The place gave me hope for job searching. Never really learned who was in management, my hardest job with them was when the place is closed I don't get paid. most enjoyable about this job was when I was hired full time by Guilford Center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temporay job
Temporary position at Color-Fi (Former Employee), Sumter, SCDecember 18, 2013
I was a bale press operator and fork lift driver. It was a recycling plant for plastic goods. We worked the swing shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked temporarly on diffrerent assisgments
Administrative Support, Full-Time (Former Employee), Tinton Falls, NJDecember 17, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I was send to work on many companies for a short term which I enjoyed very much and I got to meet different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woking Hard
Laborer (Former Employee), Augusta, GADecember 12, 2013
Pros: work hard
Cons: job came to an end
I always looked forward to go to work. We had fun the management was fair. It was a family type of work. Unfortunately the job came to an end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not an enjoyable experience,safety hazard and unorganize
Production Worker (Team assembler) (Former Employee), Florence, SCDecember 5, 2013
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: safety hazard, poor supervision and unhealthy enviroment
would not refer the job to anyone because of the lack of training that was provided and the un organization of the company. Company should have been certain of hiring employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The better staffing agency.
General Laborer (contracted) (Former Employee), Valley, WADecember 5, 2013
Pros: found work fast.
Cons: contract work and not a lot of it was temp to hire.
Olsten was very friendly and got work fast. They have great companies that look for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 stars
Material Handler Eaton Corp (Former Employee), Sumter, SCNovember 27, 2013
They are good in helping you fine a job. They listen and try to work with you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Select Laboratories
Medical Coder (Former Employee), Sumter, SCNovember 21, 2013
Pros: i loved the people i worked with and the hours
Cons: my job was only temporary
I was a medical coder for Select Labs. I placed DX codes for Doctors analysis of patients and then I placed ICD-9 codes for billing charges for patients insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITS NO BENIFITS
Train Operator (Current Employee), Marion, SCNovember 7, 2013
Pros: good enivorment
Cons: not reliable
good job but I work thur a temp agent. never know when your last day is. I love the job and people I work with. Just need benefits and reliable job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working enviorment
Intake Clerk/Administration Assistant (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: 1 hour lunch break and being able to lunch when you want to between 11 am and 2 pm
Cons: no breaks
The typical work day going to work getting there 30 minutes early to get set up so I can be ready for my clients and prepared to start on time. I have to get my computer ready, my printer on and the fax up and running. I would prepare to pull all files needed for the day and have access to the file rooom to pull additional files as need be. I have help right next door to me if I need her, and the specialist in the back offices if I need them. The hardest part of the day was just trying to get people to come in and do there family obligations. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help people truly in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company who calls you for a job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Los AngelesOctober 24, 2013
Company who calls you and see if your available for work. Worked part time

Olsten Staffing Salaries

Administrative Assistant
$15.00 per hour
Laborer
$8.00 per hour
Material Handler
$8.26 per hour
Forklift Operator
$11.00 per hour
Personnel Supervisor
$30,000 per year