Olsten Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 172 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pase environment with individuals willing to help, team oriented
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAMay 17, 2014
A typical work day starts with my supervisor assigning which line I need to be on, our goals to reach for the day as well as hourly, the assigned line members get to work, which position in the line we need to be and how fast we need to pick to achieve our goals for the day. The hardest part of the job is when we have multiple store we are picking from on the line. I had to be fast and accurate to assure the right books went into the right boxes for the right stores. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that if we work together we can achieve our goals for the day and it was almost always done ahead of schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer
Clerical staffing (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAApril 14, 2015
I loved working here. They are an excellent place to work for. I wish I lived closer because I would go to work for them in a heartbeat. I worked for great companies through Olsten. I enjoyed serving companies with my skills and abilities. Love you all.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a great company to provide you with experience.
Secretary/Data Processor (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 6, 2013
Olsten staffing provided me with the experience I needed from a wide variety of different types of jobs. This enabled me to make an informed and confident decision about the directions I would take to develop and advance my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service job
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMay 17, 2013
Olsten Staffing is in charge of finding employment for people with no jobs. They will assign a Temp/Permanent position for you. Working thru a temp service nothing is guaranteed from day to day. They placed me with Volkswagen Group, I have been here for over a year now and they just don't have any job openings right now. I love my job and the people I work with on a daily basis. I come into work process Supplier Claims, and Supplier Disputes each day. I have learned a lot from a manufacture's point of view, with bad parts. The hardest part of the job is coming to work not knowing if you have a job from day to day.
Pros
monday thru friday job with great hours
Cons
no health insurance, no paid time off, no vacations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough work offered
Clerical assignments - general clerical duties (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNOctober 1, 2012
filing, changing files, mailing
Learned the filing system for that company.
Management was great.
Co-workers were helpful and encouraging.
Nothing hard about the job.
Working in a pleasant environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Office Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 20, 2013
The place gave me hope for job searching. Never really learned who was in management, my hardest job with them was when the place is closed I don't get paid. most enjoyable about this job was when I was hired full time by Guilford Center.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCMay 7, 2015
The normal work day was pretty good just being able to help citizens get health insurance coverage. The managers were very caring and willing to help in any way possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Accts Receivable/Cash (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCApril 6, 2015
Maintained customer accounts by researching and applying incoming cash or checks.
Researched all pricing discrepancies or short pays of invoices.
Made adjustments to reconcile customer accounts in a timely manner.
Researched and disputed pricing errors to customer's primary location.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company never had me WithOut a job. Always employed
Assembly-Med Devices/Inject Mold-Med Supplies (Former Employee) –  Orchard Park, NYJuly 15, 2014
Placed me in jobs for manufacturing until the job I was interested in opened and then placed me there. Gaymar Industries building Medical Devices.
Polymer Conversions: Injection Molding for Medical Supplies
Most enjoyable parts of my jobs are that I learned a lot along the ways about medical manufacturing and found that it was a learning experience and engineers were not afraid to include you in the learning of these devices.
Pros
always kept me employed
Cons
staffing agency no longer exists
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great setting and jjob
Laborer/Operator (Current Employee) –  Bennettsville, SCMarch 17, 2012
This is a great place to work. However, they do not have mant benifits as far as insurance of any type. Also because it is a temporary agency there is not any way for position improvement.
Pros
its a job that helps with making a living
Cons
min wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Personnel Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Florence, ScApril 27, 2012
learned to work as a team
management team was helpful
co-workers always helped others when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Staffing Agency
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 10, 2012
A typical day at work would depend on what assignment you were called to filled. From inventory lists to ISO certification.
Pros
worked at a variety of different companies.
Cons
not very good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAOctober 13, 2012
The job was easy but no room for advancement. The job wasn't hard at all. I loved testing chemicals.
Pros
great work hours and easy job
Cons
the pay wasn't good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Co Workers
Warehouse Associate/ Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYDecember 17, 2012
Adventorous and exciting with new assignments and different job oppurtunities
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours and no set schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjjoyed working on recruiting programs for
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYOctober 24, 2013
I worked on recruiting programs for temporary employees and loved it. I worked in the Sales and Marketing Department as a Marketing Coordinator. We would have an annual President's Club trip with the 500 highest achieving Sales representatives which would be a huge undertaking for the Marketing department. We would plan the entire event.

I spoke daily with Olsten sales representatives daily from all over the country which I really enjoyed. The hardest and most stressful part of this position was that you need to stay extremely organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
DATA ENTRY REP (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLFebruary 19, 2014
Entered numerical data into databases in a timely and accurate manner.
Scanned documentation and entered into the database.
Obtained scanned records and uploaded them into the database.
Produced monthly reports using advanced Excel spreadsheet functions.
Organized forms, made photocopies, filed records and prepared correspondence and reports.
Added new material to file records and created new records.
Reviewed and updated client correspondence files and scheduling database.
Assisted with receptionist duties, file organization and research and development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace worked in the field as a floater and in the main office.
Office Clerk/Temp (Former Employee) –  Fall River, MANovember 17, 2012
I started off working out in the field at the Sunset Hill Housing Project answering phones, dispersing rental bills and accepting rental payments and then forwarding them to the main office. Showing apartments and inspecting apartments. I would sometimes float to other housing projects if someone was on vacation or out sick. Later I ended up in the main office answering phones and accepting Federal and State Housing applications.
Pros
good hours and close to home..
Cons
only a temp job when financing for temps was up then job ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Placement
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIAugust 29, 2012
This is a job placement agency, basic pay and no benefits. Positions are on an as needed basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and enjoyed the people there and loved my job.
Temp Jobs (Former Employee) –  Aiea, HIApril 1, 2015
This was for temp jobs. i would work at many place for a week or two. Not sure what more to say about each jobs. I didn't work long enough to get to make any judgments.
Pros
hours were great
Cons
didn't have any
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Mullins, SCApril 12, 2013
Overall this is a good place for young people to work. The hardest part of this job is dealing with certain grown people.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Olsten Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 172 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8