Olsten Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 162 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice could do alot besides just work being temporary
Temp. (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIJuly 17, 2013
It was a good place to work with just was not enough hours to be self sufficant.
Pros
i had an easy time with being a mom and scheduling work.
Cons
it was not enough to substain income.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast aquariing jobs, not much job security.
Material Handler-Kwik Trip Distribution Center (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WIJanuary 19, 2015
Finds jobs fast, but not a very wide variety of jobs. Job security is lacking.
Pros
finds jobs fast, good pay.
Cons
low job security. no benifits.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCMarch 7, 2014
I loved working for this company, the managers was so nice, you could work at your pace. An hour lunch and two fifteen minute breaks.
Pros
love the managers
Cons
only temp
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Administrative/Clerical (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTApril 17, 2013
Went on assigned position and was offered position from one of assignments on. Believed in keeping their employees working.
Pros
consistant with work
Cons
no complaints or concerns at time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun place to work.
Kitpack Helper (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNDecember 1, 2015
The management is very helpful in assisting with any questions you may have concerning payroll issues. They come to check up on you on the job some time.
Pros
Work overtime.
Cons
Co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp agency to help you find jobs.
Office Support (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 22, 2013
Great on job training. The best way to gain work experience and meet new people.
Pros
lots of companies to work for experience.
Cons
some distance travel for job assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The better staffing agency.
General Laborer (contracted) (Former Employee) –  Valley, WADecember 5, 2013
Olsten was very friendly and got work fast. They have great companies that look for employees.
Pros
found work fast.
Cons
contract work and not a lot of it was temp to hire.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assistant manager
Leasing Agent/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAOctober 27, 2014
I liked the people and the job.

I like talking to people and getting to know their likes and dislikes

I really didn't want to leave this job, but it was only a temp job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing agency
Temp associate (Former Employee) –  Milford, OhioMarch 12, 2012
Not sure if they are still around but most positions turned to full time hiring from staffing agency if you were a good worker.
Pros
found positions that led to hiring
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked for them for 2 days.
Inspection Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jasper, TNMay 19, 2012
Unpacked IV monitors, inspected them visually,put bar codes on them and set them up to see if they actually worked.
Pros
good pay, easy job.
Cons
they did not have more jobs for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Olsten Staffing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Counter (Former Employee) –  Bennettsville, SCApril 23, 2014
count MRE's, pack, seal boxes and place on pallets
The job was easy
however, a mask is suggested because of the aroma from the MRE's can be very strong.
Co-workers not too friendly however the staff was nice
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCJune 4, 2012
I really enjoyed working and learning how to make parts. Inspecting parts and keeping up with the paper work. I enjoying working on the oven and looking at the parts that I made.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company overall
House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Mullins, SCApril 23, 2013
Will help you find a job as soon as something is available. The staff is kind and will keep all your information current. Will not show favortism or be judjmental towards you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Baler room operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 2, 2012
I stayed at one assignment for so long in hope to be hired by the company, and the job was great experience for me.
Pros
the staff i worked with was outstanding
Cons
i never was hired by the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCMay 7, 2015
The normal work day was pretty good just being able to help citizens get health insurance coverage. The managers were very caring and willing to help in any way possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beneficial
Office Worker (Former Employee) –  Kingston, RIJuly 27, 2014
They placed me with some excellent companies and seemed fair in all aspects of business. It was quite some time ago, however, I remember it as being a positive overall experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITS NO BENIFITS
Train Operator (Current Employee) –  Marion, SCNovember 7, 2013
good job but I work thur a temp agent. never know when your last day is. I love the job and people I work with. Just need benefits and reliable job
Pros
good enivorment
Cons
not reliable
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good clean place
machine operator/assembler (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCJune 12, 2013
This job was ok to work for i learn somethings from this job.it was a good area to work at the people was ok.
Pros
just would not get many hours a day
Cons
break was to short
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a productive place
Rotating Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dillon, SCJuly 8, 2012
It was fun, work was fast paced, co-workers are friendly, hardest part is the rotating throughout the plant, the most enjoyable part is break time.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked temporarly on diffrerent assisgments
Administrative Support, Full-Time (Former Employee) –  Tinton Falls, NJDecember 17, 2013
I was send to work on many companies for a short term which I enjoyed very much and I got to meet different people.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 162 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture