Olsten Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 169 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
DATA ENTRY REP (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLFebruary 19, 2014
Entered numerical data into databases in a timely and accurate manner.
Scanned documentation and entered into the database.
Obtained scanned records and uploaded them into the database.
Produced monthly reports using advanced Excel spreadsheet functions.
Organized forms, made photocopies, filed records and prepared correspondence and reports.
Added new material to file records and created new records.
Reviewed and updated client correspondence files and scheduling database.
Assisted with receptionist duties, file organization and research and development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for the State of Iowa
Clerk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAFebruary 12, 2014
Enjoyed working through Olsten Staffing for the State of Iowa. At least they would transfer me to new positions if they ran out of contract at one.
Pros
enjoyable people to work with.
Cons
lost the jobs by not being renewed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mullins, SCJanuary 24, 2014
Enjoyed my work there immensely. I was placed at a factory doing light industrial work, which I appreciated the opportunity to experience this. It added to my work experience.
Pros
pay schedule
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laborer
Laborer (Former Employee) –  wilmington ncJanuary 23, 2014
work at star news the co-workers great and work place good learn alot on ads and printing your daily papers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Nanuet, NYJanuary 7, 2014
I only worked for Olsten for a few months. I was a sales representative for Covertemp. Olsten was the parent company of Covertemp.
Pros
not sure.
Cons
not sure.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Ladson, SCJanuary 6, 2014
This was a learning place to be. I have learn how to put a drive shaft together what goes there and what don't.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Office Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 20, 2013
The place gave me hope for job searching. Never really learned who was in management, my hardest job with them was when the place is closed I don't get paid. most enjoyable about this job was when I was hired full time by Guilford Center.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temporay job
Temporary position at Color-Fi (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCDecember 18, 2013
I was a bale press operator and fork lift driver. It was a recycling plant for plastic goods. We worked the swing shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked temporarly on diffrerent assisgments
Administrative Support, Full-Time (Former Employee) –  Tinton Falls, NJDecember 17, 2013
I was send to work on many companies for a short term which I enjoyed very much and I got to meet different people.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woking Hard
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 12, 2013
I always looked forward to go to work. We had fun the management was fair. It was a family type of work. Unfortunately the job came to an end.
Pros
work hard
Cons
job came to an end
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not an enjoyable experience,safety hazard and unorganize
Production Worker (Team assembler) (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCDecember 5, 2013
would not refer the job to anyone because of the lack of training that was provided and the un organization of the company. Company should have been certain of hiring employees
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
safety hazard, poor supervision and unhealthy enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The better staffing agency.
General Laborer (contracted) (Former Employee) –  Valley, WADecember 5, 2013
Olsten was very friendly and got work fast. They have great companies that look for employees.
Pros
found work fast.
Cons
contract work and not a lot of it was temp to hire.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 stars
Material Handler Eaton Corp (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCNovember 27, 2013
They are good in helping you fine a job. They listen and try to work with you
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Select Laboratories
Medical Coder (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCNovember 21, 2013
I was a medical coder for Select Labs. I placed DX codes for Doctors analysis of patients and then I placed ICD-9 codes for billing charges for patients insurance.
Pros
i loved the people i worked with and the hours
Cons
my job was only temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its no benifits
Train Operator (Current Employee) –  Marion, SCNovember 7, 2013
good job but I work thur a temp agent. never know when your last day is. I love the job and people I work with. Just need benefits and reliable job
Pros
good enivorment
Cons
not reliable
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working enviorment
Intake Clerk/Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAOctober 28, 2013
The typical work day going to work getting there 30 minutes early to get set up so I can be ready for my clients and prepared to start on time. I have to get my computer ready, my printer on and the fax up and running. I would prepare to pull all files needed for the day and have access to the file rooom to pull additional files as need be. I have help right next door to me if I need her, and the specialist in the back offices if I need them. The hardest part of the day was just trying to get people to come in and do there family obligations. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help people truly in need.
Pros
1 hour lunch break and being able to lunch when you want to between 11 am and 2 pm
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company who calls you for a job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los AngelesOctober 24, 2013
Company who calls you and see if your available for work. Worked part time
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjjoyed working on recruiting programs for
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYOctober 24, 2013
I worked on recruiting programs for temporary employees and loved it. I worked in the Sales and Marketing Department as a Marketing Coordinator. We would have an annual President's Club trip with the 500 highest achieving Sales representatives which would be a huge undertaking for the Marketing department. We would plan the entire event.

I spoke daily with Olsten sales representatives daily from all over the country which I really enjoyed. The hardest and most stressful part of this position was that you need to stay extremely organized
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Packer (Former Employee) –  Mullins, SCOctober 22, 2013
The staff at Olsten is very helpful. They only problem is the pay rate for temp. service it should be a little higher.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Primer Room Aid (Former Employee) –  Mullins, SCOctober 14, 2013
I get my order sheet, get the materials, load/ unload shutters, take finished shutters to paint room to be painted.
I learn how to prime, use a paint gun.
Management ran smooth and was great.
The hardest was when we had to do the really big shutters and I needed help loading and unloading.
I enjoyed the job
Pros
the job was not hard, and i had lots of fun working there
Cons
my asignment had ended for that job
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 169 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture