Find companies:
Olympia Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Olympia Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Medical Transporter (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 17, 2014
Great experience, love the staff, great ER and Surgery team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience through microbiology
Microbiology Assistant (Former Employee), Beverly Hills, CADecember 1, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: hourly rate was not in my range of pay
As a microbiologist assistant, I had many task to attend (tissue grinding, plating, c-diff, phlebotomy). Morning starts with microbiology set-ups and ends with helping out the phlebotomy staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clincial Microbiologist
Clinical Microbiologist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 28, 2013
I identified bacterial pathogens in a wide variety of human specimens. Management consisted of the micro supervisor who was always easy to talk to. Coworkers were busy and we didn't have a lot of time to socialize. The hardest part was finishing the day's work in eight hours and the most enjoyable part was knowing I'd participated in the process to – more... get the patient well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working for their hospital
ER Admitting Rep (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 4, 2013
it was very convinient for me lived 5 minutes away from the hospital. loved the people who i worked for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Billing Position - Intern to Hire
Volunteer Office Clerk (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 27, 2013
I am currently in school at UEI College. I will complete the program on October 24, 2013. I am looking for a medical facility to complete 200 hours of internship and get hired after I have completed my internship.

I am the mentor of my class, a straight A student and have been on Honor Roll since I began the program in April 2013, I also have perfect – more... attendance. I am eager to start my career in Medical Billing. I am currently volunteering at Olympia Medical Center to gain experience working in the medical field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our Director take us out to lunch on our birthdays and holidays. The hospital give free meals to all the employees on hospital wk and bonuses.
Medical Records ICD9CM Coder (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 15, 2013
I was lucky to get a job at this institution, I really enjoyed all the years I worked at this place, where I grow and learn a lot both work and people. It was like a family oriented place in which you know everyone and everyone knows you, it's like your home already, since you worked for 8 hrs sometimes more if you have to work overtime. Of course not – more... all the jobs are easy, but you just have to excel and work hard if your goal is to advance yourself, just like what I did. I was not satisfied working as a clerk for the rest of mylife, but when I was given an opportunity to further my career, I grabbed it and that's when I took the course as a Medical Records Coder, which is a very stable and good paying job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Olympia Medical Center review
RN, DOU/ TELE (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 29, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: short breaks or no break at all due to busy schedules.
I work a 12 hour shift. My shift starts at 1900 and it ends at 0730. what I have learned at Olympia medical is time management and team work. This is a really good place to work, Management is very supportive and they have an open door policy. My co-workers are excellent team players, highly skilled and hard working. The hardest part part of my job – more... is admitting patients who are critically ill. I work at the Direct Observation Unit (DOU), and in this unit, a nurse must be able to make decisions quickly and accurately. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing the progress of my patients and sending them home completely recuparated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 15, 2013
friendly staff, shared their knowledge, professional, calm, fast.
I learned a lot about opthalmic procedures, and what instruments are mostly used.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wild environment
Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 3, 2013
Pros: fun lunches
Cons: how and where the building is located, and parking
Extremely busy office.
Co-workers enjoyable, but not to helpful.
Management needs development
Learned to focus on my work
Difficult working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff sicker than people they treat
LMFT (Former Employee), Reflections suite 107November 3, 2012
Pros: a place to go for the day with free transportation and lunch for the patients
Cons: extremely toxic environment
The Reflections program is an example of the horrific problems encountered in many mental Health Programs. The people in charge (ie CEO, Program director) have no idea what they are doing and cause more harm than good. The non-licensed staff have serious behavioral deficits that have had huge negative impacts on the patients and vision of the program. – more... While I am a huge proponent of group treatment for this needy population, this is more of a daycare than a serious behavioral health program. I would steer clear of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group and Individual Therapy with Older Adults
Psychiatric Social Worker Intern (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 12, 2012
Pros: free lunches
I worked with older adults from the ages of 60 and up.

A typical day would involve reviewing my case load (10 clients) and writing and revising treatment plans. In the afternoon, I ran a therapy group of 30 clients using CBT and REBT.

The topics of the groups ran from self-care, depression, reflection, aging, and other topics that affected the clients.

After – more... my group, I did process notes for each client and filed them in their files for medicaid or medi-Cal billing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allows experience to work with intensive mental health populations.
Marriage and Family Therapist (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 12, 2012
Positon includes the opportunity to work with high functioning, intensive mental health patients. Staff run specialized therapuetic groups, providing support and educating patients with additional skills to increase level of functioning within the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEO is a nightmare
operations (Former Employee), los angelesMarch 25, 2012
Pros: great location, nice people to work for except administators
Cons: 18 directors left in one year...do the math.
I worked for this hospital for 4 years. They have gone through several "administrative assistants" for this CEO. He screams, cusses and had little regard for women. Their discription of a "beautiful boutique hospital"..are you kidding..totally needs a redo and has to meet government standards for retrofit, which the owners cannot afford. Go elsewhere...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
ER nurse (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 13, 2012
Pros: flexible
It's a great hospital to work for. Although small, I was able to obtain lots of experience and meet great people. Most of the managers are very professional, kind and caring people. There is also a wide variety of patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), West LADecember 27, 2011
Collect Blood Samples and process specimens for entry into target data base. Collect H1N1 swabs from out patients..

About Olympia Medical Center

Office Space is more than the name of a cult movie to Douglas Emmett. The self-administered and self-managed real estate investment – Read more