Olympic Staffing Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking and understanding environment
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Covina, CASeptember 21, 2017
The staff at Olympic work very hard to place you in a position that matches your skills. It is a great place to help you find work when you really need it. They have quite a wide range of employment opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Associate (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, CAAugust 3, 2017
I enjoyed work for them. staff was always will to help and get you out there to work, always checked up on you to see if you needed anything or how your day was jus tgoing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staffing Agency
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Arcadia, CAMay 24, 2017
Very friendly. The staff at Olympic Staffing Services will work to find you work. They pay weekly. I am returning employee of this organization and would recommend them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Arcadia, CAMarch 1, 2017
The staff is wonderful; they got me started right away. Always helpful. The only complain is the insurance and they did not give me a guarantee on how long I will be employed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice family owned company
Receptionist / Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, CAFebruary 4, 2017
It has been a while since i have worked for Olympic. But thanks to them i got my current job. That turned out to be a great job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Supported Executive Recruitment (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, CAAugust 31, 2016
This is a staffing agency that support Kaiser Permanente. I had the opportunity work on a short project for multi-cultural markets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful the only for first assignment
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Dimas, CAApril 23, 2016
HEARTLESS COMPANY. Don't care about their employees. Unprofessional. Not treated with dignity and respect. Say they will help or pretend to help then you never hear from them again. No matter how many positions you apply for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract worker
Human Resources Asst, Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, CAFebruary 24, 2016
I highly recommend Olympic Staffing for people who are interested in temp to hire work. The staff is extremely professional and go the extra mile to keep you active.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and enjoyable to work with
Department Administrator (Current Employee) –  Yorba Linda, CAJanuary 10, 2016
Staff is professional and enjoyable to work with. They are responsive and timely with information and assistance. Their processes are efficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Pace Environment
Corporate Human Resources Representative (Former Employee) –  Covina, CAOctober 2, 2015
This is staffing agency and everyday was always different. Here you had to embrace change and work under alot of deadlines. We were always changing based on what was happening in the work field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice agency
Receptionist/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 5, 2015
I really enjoyed working on assignment for this company, even thought the job never became a permanent one with the company I was assigned to. The people at Olympic were great and I only wished they were still in the area so I could try to get more assignments through this company.
Pros
Decent paying assignments, able to do a variety of duties
Cons
None that I am aware of
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Covina, CAJuly 1, 2015
working for a staff agency was really interesting. having to perform temporary assignments for different companies was good to experience. Once my employer seen what an efficient employee I was, they kept me to work as a receptionist for the actual agency.
Pros
able to learn new challenges with every assignment
Cons
no opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place to work
Office Admin, A/R and Gen Office (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 14, 2015
I liked it. I had lots of experience hands on dealing with customers. the manager andrea was awesome. she was professional and careing and would take all the time needed for questions or traiing
Pros
working with people
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace with a ping pong table
Collector (Former Employee) –  Covina, CAMarch 4, 2015
A typical day involves sending numerous emails to customers and making phone calls inquiring about past due invoices.
I've learned a lot about the construction industry when it pertains to safety and engineering.
Management does not hover over you.
My co-workers are great. Diverse and have learned from them . The hardest part of the job is having to turn over a customer to collections.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the pace and workload. Makes the day go fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job placement
Facilities Coordinator (Current Employee) –  All locations are very good.October 30, 2014
Staff are very helpful and dedicated to placing you on a great job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management staff
Adept management (Current Employee) –  Covina, CASeptember 29, 2014
This is my premier choice for temp agencies. I have used them before and went back to them because I consider them the top in their field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Covina, CAJune 18, 2014
You need to keep calling or they won't call you pay is low for office/admin positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a client advocate.
Project Admin - Temp Assignment (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAMarch 23, 2014
As a temporary employee, you need a supportive Recruiter in case of assignment issues such as not being a good fit.
Pros
Recruiters were nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was conducive to my medical career.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, CAFebruary 6, 2014
It was a learning experience everyone was always helpful. I never felt because it was a temporary assisgnment that my position was not meaniningful or crucial to employer.
Pros
Competitive pay
Cons
Temporary assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff were helpful and tentative to your needs
Customer Service/Dispatch (Former Employee) –  Covina, CASeptember 3, 2013
Good overall. Although the job market lacks opportunities, Olympic Staff agents were able to send me to a few assignments.
Pros
Very helpful staff
Cons
did not turn out to be full time jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Olympic Staffing Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
4.4
Culture
4.3

Olympic Staffing Services Reviews by Location