Olympic Staffing Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful the only for first assignment
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Dimas, CAApril 23, 2016
HEARTLESS COMPANY. Don't care about their employees. Unprofessional. Not treated with dignity and respect. Say they will help or pretend to help then you never hear from them again. No matter how many positions you apply for.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract worker
Human Resources Asst, Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, CAFebruary 24, 2016
I highly recommend Olympic Staffing for people who are interested in temp to hire work. The staff is extremely professional and go the extra mile to keep you active.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and enjoyable to work with
Department Administrator (Current Employee) –  Yorba Linda, CAJanuary 10, 2016
Staff is professional and enjoyable to work with. They are responsive and timely with information and assistance. Their processes are efficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast Pace Environment
Corporate Human Resources Representative (Former Employee) –  Covina, CAOctober 2, 2015
This is staffing agency and everyday was always different. Here you had to embrace change and work under alot of deadlines. We were always changing based on what was happening in the work field.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice agency
Receptionist/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 5, 2015
I really enjoyed working on assignment for this company, even thought the job never became a permanent one with the company I was assigned to. The people at Olympic were great and I only wished they were still in the area so I could try to get more assignments through this company.
Pros
Decent paying assignments, able to do a variety of duties
Cons
None that I am aware of
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Covina, CAJuly 1, 2015
working for a staff agency was really interesting. having to perform temporary assignments for different companies was good to experience. Once my employer seen what an efficient employee I was, they kept me to work as a receptionist for the actual agency.
Pros
able to learn new challenges with every assignment
Cons
no opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place to work
Office Admin, A/R and Gen Office (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAApril 14, 2015
I liked it. I had lots of experience hands on dealing with customers. the manager andrea was awesome. she was professional and careing and would take all the time needed for questions or traiing
Pros
working with people
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace with a ping pong table
Collector (Former Employee) –  Covina, CAMarch 4, 2015
A typical day involves sending numerous emails to customers and making phone calls inquiring about past due invoices.
I've learned a lot about the construction industry when it pertains to safety and engineering.
Management does not hover over you.
My co-workers are great. Diverse and have learned from them . The hardest part of the job is having to turn over a customer to collections.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the pace and workload. Makes the day go fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job placement
Facilities Coordinator (Current Employee) –  All locations are very good.October 30, 2014
Staff are very helpful and dedicated to placing you on a great job!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management staff
Adept management (Current Employee) –  Covina, CASeptember 29, 2014
This is my premier choice for temp agencies. I have used them before and went back to them because I consider them the top in their field.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Covina, CAJune 18, 2014
You need to keep calling or they won't call you pay is low for office/admin positions
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a client advocate.
Project Admin - Temp Assignment (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAMarch 23, 2014
As a temporary employee, you need a supportive Recruiter in case of assignment issues such as not being a good fit.
Pros
Recruiters were nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was conducive to my medical career.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Arcadia, CAFebruary 6, 2014
It was a learning experience everyone was always helpful. I never felt because it was a temporary assisgnment that my position was not meaniningful or crucial to employer.
Pros
Competitive pay
Cons
Temporary assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff were helpful and tentative to your needs
Customer Service/Dispatch (Former Employee) –  Covina, CASeptember 3, 2013
Good overall. Although the job market lacks opportunities, Olympic Staff agents were able to send me to a few assignments.
Pros
Very helpful staff
Cons
did not turn out to be full time jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome office environment and values
Business internship (Former Employee) –  Covina, CAOctober 10, 2012
Olympic is a small company but you are made to feel part of the family. Everyone is awesome and fun.

Typical day is routine but changes often as well.

Love working for them!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been fortunate to find temporary assignments ... even in these difficult economical times.
Administrative Professional (Former Employee) –  San Gabriel Valley, CASeptember 5, 2012
Olympic Staffing has been a very important part of continuing my administrative field of expertise. I have worked with Olympic Staffing for a long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionals, working well with contractors
Operator (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 6, 2012
Thanks of Olympics I had a longterm contract with a local company. The agent was very professional and I am satisfied in working with the agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp agency
Copy Ed./Proofreader/Data Entry/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Covina, CAJuly 24, 2012
Olympic has given me several temporary assignments and sent me to a couple of interviews for permanent full-time employment. Though I was not offered either of the permanent positions, the temp work has been very good while it lasted.
Pros
prompt payment of weekly earnings
Cons
uncertainty about length of assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work by the recruiting agency
Technician, clean room (Former Employee) –  El Monte CAJuly 8, 2012
The job required work under microscope for 100% of the time, high speed and exclusive skills. The team was highly skilled and professional, as well as the management.
Pros
good team work, adequate training was provided for specific job
Cons
seating position and precise work under microscope for 9 hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes15No10Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Olympic Staffing Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
4.5
Culture
4.4

Olympic Staffing Services Reviews by Location