Find companies:
Olympus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Olympus Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
duties @ work
Warehouse Associate/ shipping & receiving (Former Employee), Allentown, PAJune 25, 2014
pickerf packer of incoming product request and shipping and receiving of products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic products
Senior MFG/ Transfer Technology Team Leader (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJune 15, 2014
One of the best companies I worked for, many resources over all and great technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Reciever/Ambassador (Current Employee), Breinigsville, PAMay 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches and hot chocolate
Cons: 10 minute breaks
A typical day at work would be reaching company goals and numbers. I learned a lot about shipping and receiving departments and also inventory as well. The hardest part of the job would be nothing at all. I achieved all goals and the most enjoyable would be hearing how much of an outstanding worker I am.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Hauppauge, NYMarch 12, 2014
Pros: long time paid break
Cons: good benefit
We work as a team.We meet new people everyday.That's not a bad company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and grow professionally
Assoc. Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), Center Valley, PAFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: beautiful campus, paid early dismissal summer friday's, 15 days vacation to start
Cons: no fitness center
This is my first corporate work experience and the best work experience in all of my years. The management team is intelligent, offers great leadership and always encourages and supports growth. Olympus over all is very big on encouraging work - life balance. As I venture onward in my professional life, finding a company that matches Olympus' high standards – more... will be a challenge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reliable temp agency
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Clifton, NJJanuary 22, 2014
a typical day consist of my going to work between 530 and 900 am. conducting various warehouse jobs and returning home between 5 and 6 pm. the staff is very courteous and they work with you to ensure that you get a decent job with good pay and desirable hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy and quiet place to work.
Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee), Hopkinton, MAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: occasional free meals; breakfast and lunches
Cons: lack of job security
I was a contract worker hired for a 3 month medical leave. I was let go after seven months. Apparently there was no money money in the budget for a permenant position. Great people to work with! Would definetly accept a position with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Maple Grove, MNJuly 25, 2013
Pros: clean air coditioned warehouse
good group of people to work with.good working atmosphere. enjoyed going to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was as well a temp agency assignment, wasnt very happy at this job because i wanted to learn but they refused to teach me anything
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAJuly 13, 2013
typical day at this job was making boxes.

didnt learn much at this job

management was not pleasant to work for

co-workers was not pleasant to work with

there was nothing hard about making boxes for 9 hours

there was no enjoyable part for this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Endoscopy Support Specialist (Former Employee), Center Valley, PAMay 21, 2013
Pros: salary and benefits
Cons: limoited time off.
Grat company to work for.Good advancement opportunities. Good training provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company, but a good amout of paperwork
Territory Manager (Current Employee), Maple Grove, MNJanuary 9, 2013
Its for the most part a good and well respected company, but behind the times with new products.
Management depends on where you are, but all in all not bad.
All of the co-works for the most part want to help the company grow and are team players.
The hardest part os selling old technology without being on national contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed work environment
Service Technician (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 24, 2012
Pros: good overtime policy free lunch
Cons: better equipment
I will come in to work with a set out look of what has to be completed for the day. Get the shop up and running and set up my work bench. Commence with my work repairs estimations and communicating with field reps and customers with products and sales issues.

I have gained a better working knowledge of the biomedical field and what is required to be – more... successful in the field. I also was given the opportunity to learn how to work with varies biomedical equipment.

I got along well with management they where accusable when needed and very easy to talk to. They were flexible with the unforeseen occurrences of day to day life and acknowledge good work from the employees.

I worked very well with my coworkers. Where one of use need help to make a deadline the other would quickly help out. They are very relaxed and easy to talk to and work with not becoming burdens to the other coworkers.

The job is very challenging in itself. Making sure all critical issues with equipment along with the customer’s pacific complaint are assessing correctly is vary challenging. Also administering varies repairs for varies problems can be challenging.

I enjoy the job mostly because of what I do. I like troubleshooting and fixing a problem with electronic and biomedical equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly people
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Maple Grove, MNAugust 24, 2012
Pros: flexible
Cons: job security
Receive product for distribution. Put away inventory. Ship products to customers. Process customer returns
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dfw airport
Customer service (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 12, 2012
Going in to work ready very fun and fast paced went in and got the job done was working at the Dfw airport so it was always very interesting. my coworkers were very fun and the hardest part of the job would sometime be the work because working under the airplanes it would get very very HOT! other than that i really enjoyed working at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing, high tech products, but going through transition period
Contracts (Current Employee), Center ValleyFebruary 29, 2012
The products that we support are amazing, and high tech. But like many top companies, they are going through transition period.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management, excellent team
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Moscow, RussiaJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: extended hours during financial closing
Lots of interesting tasks and projects, great management support, friendly team, open-minded colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poco cumplidos con lo prometido
asesor comercial (Former Employee), Medellín, ANTAugust 12, 2014
Pros: correcto pago de sus obligaciones
Cons: poco interés en su en el incremento de sus ventas
mi concepto es que es una empresa que se conformaba con lo pactado en el contrato y no motivaba mucho la venta e sus productos
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa
Assistente Administrativo (Former Employee), Leme, SPFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: confiança das patroas
Cons: não oferecia almoço
Uma ótima empresa para se trabalhar,pois la tive oportunidades de crescer,ótimos funcionários e ótimas patroas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa en proceso de maduracion con buena proyeccion hacia el futro
Project and manufacturing manager (Current Employee), Saltillo, COAFebruary 5, 2014
Proyección hacia el futuro con gran crecimiento en el ramo medico.

Dinamismo en sus actividades y proximos proyectos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradavel.
Inspetor de Qualidade (Former Employee), Japão, SPJanuary 21, 2014
Trabalho era corrido,mas gostoso de fazer,aprendi a trabalhar com pinceto,peças minuciosas,a direção era exigente,os colegas tranquilos,dificil adaptar a tantos japoneses falando que acabava engraçada a convivencia.