Omega Healthcare Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDFebruary 28, 2017
This was an interesting job I got to work by myself in the laboratory entering data into their computer program about their clients. It was nice to just be by myself if I needed help with anything I could send a message to one of the other women who worked there too.
Pros
On Fridays lunch was provided for us.
Cons
I don't feel there were any cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospice company,
LPN/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 14, 2017
Administrative , insurance verification for hospice company in Springfield MO , no longer in business. Was a rewarding job helping families during a time of loss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Medical Coder for Home Health account (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesFebruary 8, 2017
Good training and good people. i learn a lot especially in home care coding. Great compensation and good benefits. Great environment, clean and free lunches.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Lees Summit, MOOctober 5, 2016
I liked feeling like I just did my own thing. I liked taking care of my patients and helping the care givers when needed. My co-workers felt like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omega home health care
Clerical (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCSeptember 6, 2015
Great place to work, taught me alot, how to care for the sick, medicine, etc. Staff members and employee was great people to work with. To bad they close down.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and wonderful health care service.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 6, 2015
i greatly enjoyed working for Omega Health Care Services. I gained the knowledge and experience of being a Home Health Aide. I had the pleasure of working with wonderful clients and staff.
Pros
Great pay.
Cons
There are no cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee's and management
Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOMarch 2, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company. It is unfortuante they closed almost right as I began with them with knowone telling any of the employee's knowing.
Pros
Salary and bonus
Cons
company wasnt truly honest with employee's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional Work environment with excellent clinical staff
Certified Nurse Aid/Graduate Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Lee's Summit, MoOctober 15, 2014
A typical day includes patient phone calls, scheduling visits, delivery of medications, nursing assessments, and basic patient care to hospice clients. I have learned to be independent while working under the case managers. The best part of my job is the flexibility in my schedule and trust from clinical management to work very independently. It has given my a great deal of confidence and critical thinking skills.
Pros
Flexible schedule to accomodate personal responsibilities
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A diiferent place to work.
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDSeptember 8, 2014
I finished up a 180 hour externship here for college at this place I was able to work in their lab by myself without much interruption I worked at my pace and yet if I had any problems I could instant message the office manager or any of the other ladies who worked there.
Pros
Free lunches.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented, Christian based in home hospice
Administrative Assistant/Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Cartersville, GAAugust 27, 2014
I have worked at Omega since 2009 after the purchase of Southern Care Hospice. Omega Health Care has always provided excelent patient care. Very family oriented and christain based company.
Pros
great patient care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this company!
HOSPICE AIDE (Current Employee) –  Cartersville, GAJuly 20, 2014
This company is a company of love, respect, and just amazing. The owners will go above and beyond whatever they need to so that their employees are taken care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job
Home Health Aide/CNA (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 16, 2014
my experience at omega health care agency is very pleasant. The staff are very generous ..they provide accerate services
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Printer productions.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Evanston, ILMarch 14, 2014
more orders more works for the factory workers...really hardwork for the factory workers.
Pros
no free lunch.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niche Revenue Enhancement Company
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 16, 2013
Omega had good partnerships, but relied heavily on their McKesson channel for revenue production. They had antiquated but effective tools that worked well for medical necessity, claims scrubbing, identify claim adjudications and accelerate reimbursement.
Pros
Innovative solutions company that filled the solutions gap for multiple systems.
Cons
Old (screen scraping) technology that needed updating. Company sold to CareMedic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospice Bath Aide
Hospice Aide (Current Employee) –  Lee's Summit, MOJuly 29, 2013
• Bathe patient according to Hospice Aide Plan of Care
• Preform skin care, oral care, dressing and grooming
• Change liens on bed
• Deliver supplies as needed
• Turn and position patients while in bed
• Use mechanical lifts during transfers.
• Take temperature, pulse, blood pressure and respiration.
• Perform range of motion
• Note any unusual changes in patient’s condition and report to nurse.
• Empty and clean urinals and bedpans.
• Record bowel movements and weights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
made phone calls to clients to set up time for their worker to come in
Assistant Site Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILJune 14, 2013
I learner how to enter things on the computer, do employee time sheets and fax them to corporate after they were signs.I ejoyed all my workers had a few just must not got it I was not there to do their work but to help you where I can
Pros
still got to help prople
Cons
miss commutations between my boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
USA, Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  minnesotaJune 2, 2013
Quite
Humble
Time setting
Team work
Call patient by name
Help each other at work


Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILMay 29, 2013
it was a okay job despite the un professionalism people were really unorganized only a job you would want to do for a few months until something else comes along
Pros
none
Cons
unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Certified Nurses Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 4, 2012
Omega Health Care is an outstanding Company to work for, I thank them for giving me the opportunity to be a part of their organization..
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Postion
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Evanston, ILAugust 26, 2012
My experience with Omega Health Care was a unique one. I was the only African American employee with the majority of the staff being Filipino.
Pros
great learning experience
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Omega Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 172 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7