Find companies:
Omega World Travel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Omega World Travel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developed and maintained account alliances with corporations.
Customer Service Corporate Travel Supervisor (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 4, 2014
Pros: work hours and compensation
Cons: the travel industries constant change.
Supervised inbound calls, booked and maintained airline reservations.

Trained corporate sales/ customer service team.

There is more than one way to accomplish a common goal.

My co-workers were very diverse and each person brought something special to the team.

Pleasing a customer while staying inside their companies guide lines.

Hearing how pleased – more... the customers are with our work and performance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Office Manager (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAMarch 5, 2014
I had sever different positions with Omega Travel and each one was a challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clients are great and company could be too, sometimes!
Lead Travel Counselor (Former Employee), Fairfax, VASeptember 7, 2013
Pros: every month they did " honor " their employees with a luncheon.
I worked here for quite a while and I really enjoyed my job and my clients. But this company does tend to want to overwork you and not pay you for it. Also, in my opinion they do not like to give credit where credit is do. I spent many a day coming in early and staying late and could never advance myself past Lead Travel counselor. They made promises – more... for advancement that never came to fruition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Accounts Payable /Travel Consultant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCJuly 19, 2013
The most enjoyable part of this job was working with great people in a customer service environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Travel Agent/ Debit Memo Agent (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCJuly 12, 2013
Pros: hour lunches, pay, benefits
Cons: mgmt
I enjoyed working others. I learned how to book a reservations, debit memos, phonetic spelling for airports. love my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best places to work in Jacksonville
Accounting dept (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCDecember 18, 2012
the people you work with make this place worth it as management is so penny wise and dollar short and one day they are going to run it into the ground due to their short sightedness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Travel Agent (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: great leadership
Cons: had to work some weekend
start 8am. long into sabre system to receive calls. durning down time check pnrs for ticketing. review email of clients to process. help co- workers. the thing i learn most was dealing with people. you have to really place yourself in there shoes to understand them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working relationships with my clients.
Corporate Travel Consultant (Current Employee), Bethesda MDAugust 23, 2012
Pros: close to my home.
Cons: healthcare
The accounts I handle are excellent to work with,and I have a very
good working relationship with all my superiors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and nice work place
VIP clients, Lead agent (Former Employee), fairfax VAJune 14, 2012
Pros: close to home, friendly place
my time at Omega was very rewarding as I was lead agent for two large corporate accounts. manager was very friendly and accomodating,never had problems for time off. I loved working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omega gave me the opportunity to enter back into the travel industry
Manager (Former Employee), Fort Benning, GAMay 30, 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed working in the travel industry. My subordinates were some of the greatest. We had a lot of work but not enough help. Management was very sympathetic and sometimes helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this company and the challenges they presented me
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville, NCMay 24, 2012
Pros: learning, growth, encouragement, benefits
Encouraged by management to grow in professional skills. A teaching atmosphere. The management felt that the more you grew the better work you accomplished. I would be working here today if I hadn't moved to another state.

About Omega World Travel

Omega is the last word in travel. Omega World Travel is one of the largest travel agencies in the US, with more than 200 locations – Read more