Find companies:
Omnicare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
265 reviews

Omnicare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy pharmacy and a great place to work
Medical Records Supervisor (Current Employee), Lee Ma , Springfield MaSeptember 18, 2014
Typical day of work would be to start immediately doing med record sheets and checking to make sure all orders were current and up to date. Answering phones professionally and speaking with nursing departments from the facilities that we serviced. I worked anywhere from 8-10 hour days. I loved my job and I was very good at it. My reviews yearly were – more... always above recommendations. I didn't find anything in my job that I didn't like I loved any challenge that I was given and willing to help any other departments if asked – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Lead Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Saint Louis, MoSeptember 17, 2014
Unable to advance. Other companies in the same field have better benefits and job outlook.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you are a robot
tehc (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 12, 2014
total disregard for individuality or creativity. They want personalityless clones who blindly follow, without space for creativity or improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please run as fast as you can! !!
Certified pharmacy technician (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: they will feed you.
Cons: long hours, short staffed, low pay rate and management sucks.
Omni-NO-CARE!!! Is the worst job I've ever had. Things were exciting and going good in the beginning until I started to get harassed by the lead technician, every other week she had a problem with something that I did and or didn't do to her likings. She would run to management and they would have conferences with the both of us and of course "she was – more... always right!" They can careless if you have children/ families. So unless you're single with no children, run as fast as you can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy ,fast pace environment
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Cheshire, CTSeptember 9, 2014
Good Experience learning how to fill patent prescriptions in a timely manner. Good environment with friendly co-workers.
Daily challenge to complete estimated orders at a reasonable time. Working as a team to process oreders accurately was most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enoyed the travel
Physicians Representative (Former Employee), Memphis TNSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: freedom to travel
Cons: time spent with physicians and staff was limited because of travel time
Great co-workers. Enjoyed traveling and not confined to the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Odd Hours
PharmacyTechnician (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAAugust 31, 2014
Hardest part is working 6 days straight with an every other weekend
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Three times hired.
Data Entry Operations (Former Employee), Morgantown, WVAugust 30, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
At Omnicare I have learned a lot about the long term care medical field of life. It was very interesting. I really enjoyed my job and the life and obligations of the job. But the third time hired there, as I was heart n soul into my job, I had another employee harass me and when doing the right thing of going to the hr I was told she was drama deal – more... with her. I didn't want her fired as she was also a good employee, I just wanted to have a meeting with us both as we was adults and not high school teenagers. When the issue wasnt solve I volunteerly gave up a good job bc I could not deal with her. I have learn now that God gave me another job into the long term care field and I will never let another employee like that intiminate me again. I am sorry for quitting but Over the years that same employee cause a lot of other employees to quit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pharmacy technician
RPH (Former Employee), King of Prussia PAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: managers wow
Let me tell you Omnicare to manage people you need to be smart and have some skills. It is just bunch of insecure co-workers and poor poor management. However, if you love to run to your supervisor office and kiss it all the time you may be recognized. It is just unbelievable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away!
Director (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 28, 2014
Poor leadership and management. The product offering is all smoke and mirrors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different kind of pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Conyers, GAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: progress is slow, conflicts handled ineffectively
Ok place to work if you're working towards something better, otherwise don't expect it to provide much for your family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omni who cares. Omni dum care
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 26, 2014
Don't wast your time.. This company is a sinking ship.If you want to be treat horrible apply for Omni who cares. If you want to receive POINT instead of bonus apply here. They give you POINT for family emergency,car accident,...but they will excuse if your boss likes you. The management wont do any thing. They just walk or sit in their office and talk – more... about football. HR wont care about your concern, poor poor poor management. Some great workers but worse management you can ever seen. They will treat you badly if they don't like you, it doesn't matter if you are a great employee. All is matter is if they like you. Im looking for a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at Work
Warehouse Staging Tech/Processing Returns (Former Employee), Lodi, CAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: short breaks, bad management, poor scheduling, poor pay/raises, over worked
clock in, log in computers, go into the pharmacy to retrieve products to scan. Scan all the items to their destined locations. During downtime process medical returns, clean the warehouse and restock materials. My manager would dictate what we did, and couldn't necessarily take breaks until the scheduled deliveries went out on time. The hardest part – more... of the job was commuting, dealing with unfair treatment, and staying overtime due to lack of proper staff/scheduling. The most enjoyable part was the paycheck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to do! great management
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 23, 2014
great co workers
very fast paced work environment
many different types of jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance for full time placement
Clinical Data Analyst (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: learned new skill using oracle clinical database
Cons: poor atmosphere, poor management, lack of direction, poor morale.
I was a contract employee there for a few months, but when the contract ended almost every employee was laid off. They tell you that you did a great job, but don't provide explanation as to why you didn't get full time position. Also, cut-throat work environment, very few people would help you and management would fire people for almost nothing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTAugust 22, 2014
productive and fun workplace with ping table pong table. long hours but when we were busy time went by quickly. when everyone did their share of the work things really ran smoothly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun and challenging work enviornment
Triage Technician (Former Employee), West Chester, OHAugust 20, 2014
A typicall day at work involved talking to nurses about medication and medication refills for residents. One of the most important jobs of the work day was to get STAT medication out the door in a timely manor. The people that I worked with all worked very well together to get the different tasks at hand completed. The hardest part of the job was making – more... sure that all of the things that had to be done were taken care of with the same amount of care and attention. One of the most enjoyable parts of the job was working and interacting with all of the different people at Omnicare. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omnicare
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Naperville, ILAugust 11, 2014
Pros: good employees.
Cons: some poor management.
The employees were great. Some of the management team wasn't so great. The last one I had before I left kept changing the procedures of my job I kept getting confused.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place was awfull
Retail Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: none that i experienced
Cons: no shortage of cons.
Don't Waste your time.Long hours. Bad pay. Inept management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work
Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Cincinnati OhioAugust 7, 2014
Job requirements changed daily depending on project tasks. Not the same work every day.

1 2 3 4 5

About Omnicare

Omnicare, Inc., a Fortune 400 company based in Cincinnati, Ohio, provides comprehensive pharmaceutical services to patients and – Read more

Omnicare Photos