Find companies:
Omnicare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
283 reviews

Omnicare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, managers care about their staff
Biller/Intake Coordinator (Current Employee), OKC, OKOctober 14, 2014
enjoyed going to work and assiting the elderly, i was provided the opportunity to further my job skills in the billing field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Sucks
Claims Adjudicator (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAOctober 9, 2014
Management Sucks. ok place to start and gain experience as a pharmacy technician
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Case Manager (Current Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 6, 2014
Pros: learning atmosphere
My job is very challenging and rewarding and I have gained much experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company
PHARMACIST IN CHARGE (Current Employee), Sanford,FLOctober 1, 2014
Large Corporate company with a large market share for long term care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work but no room for advancement
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee), Livonia, MISeptember 29, 2014
My typical day includes working in the shop and making service calls. I enjoy the service calls in dealing with new & different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Billing Rep/ Revenue Qualifier (Current Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 29, 2014
I would not recommend anyone to this place unless they really needed a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispensing Pharmacist
Dispensing Pharmacist (Former Employee), Lodi, CASeptember 28, 2014
Pros: lunches and breaks
Cons: sometimes no break, too busy to satisfy the clientele
Omnicare has a good job culture, but poor leadership and poor management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work place
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 25, 2014
OmniCare is an awesome place to work and I`m glad i got my start as a pharmacy technician at a company with high values and integrity like them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Pharmacy Triage Technician (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PASeptember 24, 2014
:( Terrible!!!!!! Hate this job with every particle of my soul!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oh Man
Data Entry Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FloridaSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch from drug reps once in a blue moon
Cons: poor management, long hours, no job security
Poor management, no direction, blindly led infrastructure. For instance, they have had 4 CEO's in 5 years. Can't keep people in office. Has high turn over rate. Has little job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Order Entry Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 24, 2014
Good place to work. Fast paced environment. Good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay over worked
management (Current Employee), CaliforniaSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: management disorganized
Great people to work with but pay is low and Management has major communication issues with operations and other departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK HERE
Pharmacy Technician/Narcotic Compliance (Former Employee), Lodi, CASeptember 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Omnicare pharmacy is a joke. Management is even worse. The pay sucks there are no pros to working for this company. There is no proper training and everyone is out to get everyone. People are quick to throw you under the bus. If you speak up for yourself and don't tolerate the B.S people target you. You have to be a brown noser in order to keep your – more... job and have job security. There is always MANDATORY overtime and if you can't work overtime because of school or family they don't care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy Tech
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Canoga Park, CASeptember 23, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: scheduling
I am currently working at Omnicare, In the Order Entry Department. I type hundreds of prescriptions a day and help fill medications in the warehouse when help is needed. After a couple of months working there they had hired all new management and a lot of co-workers were leaving due to the lack of staff and the heavy case load that was given. I am leaving – more... due to my work schedule. I work till 12 at night in a very unsafe environment and being scheduled to work 7 days in a row most times. I am looking to start new with a company and start my career path for a great company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are friendly
Pharmacy Technician Extern (Former Employee), Lodi, CASeptember 22, 2014
I am available to work any day in the week include weekend and holiday. The most enjoyable part of the job is to help people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just say no
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Edison, NJSeptember 22, 2014
Cons: everything
perfect place if you want to be overworked and underpaid! always understaffed...advancement is more about friendships with upper management than performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Like It
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Conyers, GASeptember 20, 2014
Very repetitive tasks. Little advancement opportunity. Uptight Management. Unrealistic expectations. Nosy coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work day
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Henderson, KYSeptember 19, 2014
Assist pharmacists in their daily tasks. Directly involved with the receiving and dispensing of prescriptions and client/patient contact. All work is done under the direct supervision of a licensed pharmacist
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy pharmacy and a great place to work
Medical Records Supervisor (Current Employee), Lee Ma , Springfield MaSeptember 18, 2014
Typical day of work would be to start immediately doing med record sheets and checking to make sure all orders were current and up to date. Answering phones professionally and speaking with nursing departments from the facilities that we serviced. I worked anywhere from 8-10 hour days. I loved my job and I was very good at it. My reviews yearly were – more... always above recommendations. I didn't find anything in my job that I didn't like I loved any challenge that I was given and willing to help any other departments if asked – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Lead Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Saint Louis, MoSeptember 17, 2014
Unable to advance. Other companies in the same field have better benefits and job outlook.

1 2 3 4 5

About Omnicare

Omnicare, Inc., a Fortune 400 company based in Cincinnati, Ohio, provides comprehensive pharmaceutical services to patients and – Read more

Omnicare Photos