Find companies:
Omnicare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
305 reviews

Omnicare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Manager - Data Processing/Triage (Former Employee), Indianapolis INDecember 22, 2014
Manage data processing, and traige day to day operations and workflow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Associate Program Manager (Current Employee), Louisville, KyDecember 22, 2014
I enjoy working at this company. Fast pace, high energy on a daily basis. This company provides endless oppertunity if you are willing to work hard. The company is rapidly growing,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 19, 2014
Great company to transfer within. the company was great. eratoih;hioerggrtg rtgsrt er grr
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST PLACE TO WORK
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), CANONAPARKDecember 9, 2014
Pros: they suck
Cons: they suck
FORMER EMPLOYEE: THEY TREAT YOU LIKE A DOG DON'T CARE HOW GOOD OF JOB YOU DO?? THE MANAGEMENT SUCKS, IF YOU DON'T PLAY WITH THE BOSSES YOU LOSE???
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly changing business so there is always learning opportunities.
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN MCCLELLAND HEALTH SYSTEMS (Former Employee), West Springfield, MADecember 6, 2014
Met great people while doing important work. Work never stops so there was always something that needed to get done. I learned how to work quicker and efficiently to met the goals and daily needs of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacist
Long Term Care Pharmacist (Former Employee), Golden, CODecember 6, 2014
Pros: monthly birthday cake in breakroom
Cons: everything except the paycheck!
Worst job ever!! Stay away!!! I wish I read these reviews before I decided to accept this job. The reviews are accurate and true. There is no point in repeating all the negative comments so I would suggest you read them and see for yourself. The weird part about the reviews is that it shows how Omnicare is in various states throughout the country. One – more... would think it would be limited to that state but NO!! these experiences are the same no matter what state one works in. Do temp work if you must! This company is in trouble and most employees are looking for work elsewhere. If they are not they have their heads in the sand! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a warehouse setting really taught me alot
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Kansas City, MODecember 4, 2014
Pros: speaking with nurses and doctores over the phone
Cons: waiting on hold for long periods of time
My co-workers were ver helpful, we worked as a team to make sure we get paitents meds to them in a timley matter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
when I first started there it was a fun but now the moral is gone no incentives
Pharmacy Tech (Current Employee), Wadsworth, OHNovember 20, 2014
Cons: they treat you like children, the health care there is a joke, the moral there is at an all time low
my day start by preparing my cards for my work shop or going to help out where needed I've learn how important being a pharmacy tech is and I've learn how uncaring management can be I work with some beautiful people the hardest part of my job is getting up to go there. The most joy is the workers I work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good LTC pharmacy
Account Executive (Former Employee), Wadsworth, OHNovember 19, 2014
Pros: flexibility
I worked out in the field. I called on existing clients and prospected new business. Relationships with your clients is very important. You have to have entegrety. I learned that not all issues can be settled timely and it takes follow up and follow thru to find the right solutions.
The most enjoyable part of my job is helping others meet their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
RN, Clinical Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 18, 2014
I have been able to perfect my customer service skills and feel I am making an impact on patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized work place
Patient Care specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 13, 2014
I learned leadership skills and how to complete task in an organized manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple delivery position.
Home Deliverer (Prescriptions) (Former Employee), Des Plaines, ILNovember 13, 2014
I learned how to deliver prescriptions in a timely, responsible manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), North Little Rock, ARNovember 11, 2014
A typical day at work is Great. I love what i do and my coworkers are great also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work environment
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Perrysburg, OHNovember 9, 2014
Pros: decent pay and benefits
Cons: stressful work environment
If you can maintain a positive attitude in a high stress environment, then this job will be okay for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Dispensing Pharmacist (Current Employee), lodi, CANovember 7, 2014
Pros: free water, shaded parking under trees
Cons: saps from trees
great co-workers, safe environment
helpful personnel
good lighting
no further comment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Enviornment
Lead Triage Technician (Former Employee), Lodi, CANovember 6, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: benefits
A typical day involved taking anywhere between 80 to 100 calls a day personally, scanning through thousands of orders a day to be typed and filled. Not the best place to work for but not the worst either. The hardest part of the day was knowing if there would be enough staff that day to handle the workload.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 5, 2014
I gained experience in different areas of pharmacy. Always opportunity for overtime. Growing company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no Bueno
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Raleigh, ncNovember 4, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefit packages
Cons: lack of training and direction. and open door policy
lack of training and direction makes it hard to perform job in the fashion they are requesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life
PCS (Current Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 30, 2014
Pros: insurance available
Cons: no room for growth
This company is a nice company if you would like entry level work. There are few options for internal promotion. Other than this is a great work environment with great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive detail orientated work enviroment
Pharmacy Technician Externship (Former Employee), Lodi, CAOctober 29, 2014
start the day off filling prescriptions that are due in next to go out to care homes, maintain and restock medications on a daily basis, maintain clean work environment, compound antibiotics to fill orders

1 2 3 4 5

About Omnicare

Omnicare, Inc., a Fortune 400 company based in Cincinnati, Ohio, provides comprehensive pharmaceutical services to patients and – Read more