Omnicare Employee Reviews

Found 1,021 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunity
Pricing Specialist/Operations Finance/ RxCLAIM (Former Employee) –  Fort Wright, KYJune 27, 2017
Opportunity to learn RxCLAIM and pricing set up
Leadership opportunity
Client interface
fast paced
challenging
Long Term Care
Facility Billing
Help Desk opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, no support from HR or ethics committee
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHJune 25, 2017
Since the buyout by CVS, this company has gone downhill. There is a large turnover of staff and corporate doesn't seem to notice or care. Lack of proper training throughout the pharmacy is a huge problem. Medications are not processed properly or in a timely manner, therefore, their contracts are not happy. You can ask the same question to any number of management staff and get a different answer from each one. Some managers have the idea that staff should just figure things out themselves and give no direction whatsoever. Pay is poor and the health insurance is a catastrophic plan only. There is no sense of job security as CVS is implementing many changes. This company has zero respect or regard for their employees.
Pros
Some nice co-workers
Cons
Insurance plan is high deductible, low pay, mangers with little to no management skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Order Entry Technician (Former Employee) –  Annapolis Junction, MDJune 23, 2017
Omnicare is a pretty good company to work with the only downfall being compensation. The company is not willing to pay employers what they deserve for their hard work dedication and long hours.
Pros
Good enviroment and awesome staff, benefits
Cons
No promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fast pace, friendly, and helpful.
Externship (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 21, 2017
Prescriptions always come in, pharmacist can be needy during immediate deliveries, and technicians seem to do most of the work while managements sets ideas.
Pros
1 hour lunch and a 15min break every 2 hours
Cons
closing crew tends to always work overtime to catch up
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you take the good with the bad
Revenue Qualifier/ Insurance Research Team (Current Employee) –  Maumee, OHJune 21, 2017
the management is nice, they actually care about you as a person. the benefits are terrible. the work itself isn't bad, pretty easy as long as things don't get behind.job can be a little boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are really nice. The company is horrible though; they have so much rules.
Triage/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Plainview, NYJune 21, 2017
They have an insane points system if you are late, or call out. After a certain about of points you are fired. The managers seem like they have no powers to make on the spot decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid
Registered Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 20, 2017
Over worked and underpaid its a revolving door they can't keep people here, they treat you like children instead of adults...always recognizing faults instead accomplishments... Boring and dead environment no fun atmosphere at all.... The point system sucks they do not offer sick time you have to use a point if you're sick which could possibly end in termination depending on how many points you have(10.5 and you're out)....management needs to be revamped
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work but low pay and schedule sucks
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Lodi, CAJune 17, 2017
work is pretty easy, it does get a bit hectic depending on the day of the week. Management is alright but I can tell it was biased when it comes to work schedules. The hardest part of the job is just coming in to work. The most enjoyable part of the jobs is making new acquaintances/friendships. (Some can be rude and likes to gossip) but it's good so far.
Pros
Benefits and friendly co workers
Cons
Schedule and hourly pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and workflow
Dispensing Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAJune 14, 2017
Verify physician orders send from various nursing homes.
Verify medications (in blister packs) after it is filled by technician
Verify compounds (gels,creams ointments, solutions) that have been compounded by tech
Answer clinical questions from nurses/ doctors at nursing homes
Pros
30 mins lunch
Cons
workload, workflow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant work experience
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 14, 2017
Overall it is a wonderful place to work and I will be sad that I will no longer be working there and will have to find a new work environment. Currently there seem to be many changes occurring due to the buy out so current work environment subject to change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture Diversity
Prior Authorization Specialist (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILJune 13, 2017
would be great if should not require a certification for Pharmacy Tech would nice stay longer on this company.I would like to work with this company..
Pros
Independently work face and call center
Cons
Certification for Pharmacy Technician Required to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized and rushed
Certified Pharmacy Technician (CPhT) (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 13, 2017
this company is very unorganized when it comes to new work ethics and training. everyone trains differently and everyone that trains different is taught different. management is also inconsistent with the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting point
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  La Vista, NEJune 12, 2017
Like msot companies, Omnicare has its flaws, but all in all it was a solid place to start a carrer in pharmacy. Management was fairly unbiased in adressing any issues that came up and as long as you worked hard you could do relatively well for yourself.
Pros
A good starting point for Technicians
Cons
Very little room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internet
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Florissant, MOJune 12, 2017
good people to work with and you can learn a lot of good information from the people that work there. good parking and for handicap your car is gated in for safety.
Pros
location good safe area
Cons
short break no food in break room
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great job, but a job
Narcotics Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHJune 12, 2017
This job was extremely stressful. There is entirely too much work for as few employees work there. It is a very "high school" like environment. You are either a "popular" kid and work is a fun place to socialize, or you are not and people are outcast and treated poorly (even by management). The job is fast pace, and mistakes can be life threatening to the clients. It is extremely stressful, poorly managed and extremely deficient in pay.
Pros
Have some fun company parties on Holidays
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here and leaving ASAP
Order Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  arizonaJune 11, 2017
CVS has come and took this place over.. you guys NEED to look else where they're only hiring part time because they are letting people go like crazy. don't do it they can't even promise you a long term job! RUN don't let the good money fool you. You will be sapped up this place has changed...Omnicare would never have tolerated this but they gave up
Pros
None anymore
Cons
CVS took this place and ran it down quick
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place Ever
Lead order entry tech (Former Employee) –  Golden, COJune 11, 2017
Trust me they do not care about their employees. All they care about is their numbers. Management does not have your back. Even HR will throw you under the bus. Most stressful job I have ever had. I worked there for only one year and had three different managers, who were all fired because the general manager is as crazy as they come. Stay away! Not worth any amount of money they are willing to pay you.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Distribution Manager (Former Employee) –  Westbrook, MEJune 11, 2017
I worked there for 10 years. I had to give up my positions there once we moved and new management took over. I had a company car with a gas card and one day my card did not work. I went to my boss and he had no idea why.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 11, 2017
even though i worked there for only a year i have to say i had no problems, it was just the drive for me was a little to much and i need to find me something closer to my home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work until...
Enterprise Integration Developer/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 9, 2017
Loved working for Omnicare. They didn't appreciate US workers, so they outsourced us to India for $$$.

From the time I started until I was told the job had been outsourced, it was a great place to work with great people.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
shortsighted in the name of $$$
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Omnicare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 1,039 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.6
Culture
2.9

CEO Approval

53%
216 ratings
Add your rating