Omnicare Employee Reviews

Found 1,039 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Site was Fine
Pharmacy Technician Extern (Former Employee) –  Lodi, CAMay 12, 2017
I find that Omnicare was a very great extern site. It was a very physical job, walking through a warehouse-like setting finding drugs/products I needed in order to label them for patient prescriptions. I was not compensated as I was externing to acquire experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressful fast paced with terrible management
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Peabody, MAMay 10, 2017
**STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY**

This place will run you into the ground. The workload is insane and the amount of work management expects you to take on is impossible. Coworkers are unhappy. Customers keep complaining about the terrible job we are doing. Management doesn't care and doesn't do anything to fix the problem. There is never enough help around. Whatever you do, do not work here. Go somewhere else where you can save your sanity, which is what I did.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about the place sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here unless you don't mind not having a life outside of work.
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCMay 9, 2017
Don't do it. Sucks here. Work long hours, they play favorites. Management sucks. Did I say that management sucks? No one has a clue in management. Don't work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free coffee, pizza party
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Coventry, RIMay 8, 2017
Always working short handed , Management was terrible didn't care about there employees. was diverse ..Nice part of the job was good co-workers . Hardest was keeping up with production.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
short breaks, always working short
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly autonomous work environment with adequate support personnel
Consultant Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaMay 7, 2017
Employed as a consultant pharmacist: Great work schedule flexibility;easy to use software programs; accessible IT support; decent benefits; supportive work environment; and adequate pay.
Pros
set your own work schedule
Cons
sometimes difficulty to find PTO coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow
Externship (Former Employee) –  Lodi, CAMay 6, 2017
It's a warehouse environment. Slow, don't have to worry about customers. Constantly on your feet. I didn't like it, because fast pace is what I like.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they don't care about their employees
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Golden, COMay 6, 2017
Their mentality is " everybody is replaceable" and with that they don't care about their employees. No acknowledgement, no appreciation. The scheduling is the worst.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with different nationalities made it fun and interesting
Pharmacy Technician/ Medical Scanner (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 4, 2017
Scanning medicines and making sure medicine was properly place in its location. At the end of the day medicines were delivered to the proper nursing homes a d hospitals.
Cons
No healthcare . Food places not nearby
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Pharmacy Accountant (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILApril 30, 2017
I have not worked there in 10 years, but was a good company at the time.

They relocated a lot of the positions to other locations throughout the United States.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy Worki Environment
Technician (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 30, 2017
Omnicare Of Rochester was not agood place to work. The management was not supportive to staff, and unrealistic demands were made on staff with insufficient staffing to achieve results. They treated the employees like cattle.
Pros
it's a job
Cons
all the rest
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful enviroment
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Coventry, RIApril 28, 2017
Extremely stressful environment at times, which lead to a lack of professionalism. Always under staffed which meant you could not rely on set schedule. Rarely able to leave on time. Under paid for job expectations.
Pros
Helping people in need
Cons
Too stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Staging Technician (Current Employee) –  Lodi, CAApril 28, 2017
Scan medications, customer service, answer phone calls, return medications, call different facilities. Ship/stat out medications with the correct manifests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work for a consultant pharmacist.
Pharmacy Consulting Extern (Former Employee) –  Davie, FLApril 26, 2017
A good place to work for a consultant pharmacist. The day to day involves traveling to different long-term care facilities and providing excellent customer service while ensuring regulatory compliance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 23, 2017
It's ok if you need money. Very easy job to do. I live what I do. The management just isn't fair. They show favoritism and don't listen to lower level employees.
Pros
Job is easy
Cons
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, IL 60018April 22, 2017
Once trained you work pretty independently, I learned anything I asked to get trained on. Management was new, however they were very understanding in all matters. I loved my co-workers but the pay wasn't great.
Pros
Great management, flexible schedules
Cons
low pay short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
customer service (Current Employee) –  Lynwood, CAApril 20, 2017
Great opportunities and I learned so much. I worked with a great team and we all helped each other. Great work family. I progressed so much in my 3 years at Omnicare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharamcy working long hours standing on feet
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 20, 2017
The company was a great company to work for. Just standing on your feet more than 8hr a day was very stressful. You need to young to work at this job, very physical labor.
Pros
Good comapny
Cons
Standing on legs on period of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work at
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 17, 2017
Unfortunately this place is not far to everyone and would rather pick favorites than those who do there work. A typical day at was going to ones desk and hearing bosses yell at employees in front of everyone and listening to non job related conversations by supervisors.
Pros
non
Cons
everything worst job ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Team Oriented Environment
Lead Pharmacy (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 16, 2017
Omincare had a non-professional and non-team oriented environment that promoted alot of chaos in a busy workflow. My colleagues did not care too much about the work.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Chaotic work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scattered
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 13, 2017
Management didn't know what was going on. Staffed short most of the time. High quota for pharmacy techs to enter orders- quantity was more important than quality. Customers dissatisfied and would complain about billing, med errors, etc. Company did not care about the happiness of their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Omnicare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 1,057 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8