On Assignment Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relax and flexible
Remote HCC Coder (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMApril 20, 2017
work from home and flexible working time, love to work with, easy software to use, good management, training, and communication. recommended to work with.
Pros
flexible
Cons
short project
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Assistant / Phlebotomist
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glendale, WIApril 1, 2017
Responsibilities: Assisted physicians in a variety of healthcare facilities while ensuring a high level of patient care.
Experience:
• Administered standard laboratory testing for Streptococus, Influenza, Pregnancy, and Microscopic Urinalysis
• Performed ear lavage, cholesterol counts, and complete blood counts with manual differential.
• Adapted to multiple clinical environments and specialties
• Demonstrated versatility in the ability to answer phones, chart patient records, and provide laboratory support
Pros
Versatility
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff always went the extra mile to provide any resources required to make the assignment as enjoyable as possible.
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 18, 2016
Attentive to the needs and concerns of the employee. This company fostered a culture of team work and personal responsibility. Gave direction and encouragement when required.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 17, 2015
Temp job to have if you need work fast. This job will help you find different kind of jobs out in the field.Nice place to work for quick money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, very nice working environment.
Branch Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calabasas, CAOctober 30, 2015
My experience working at On Assignment, Inc. was very helpful for me, I left the company as a much better person and a much better professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Medical Front Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 3, 2015
The company moved to another state. The assignment I did get was good. The management team was great in getting me started in the position.
Pros
Work was steady
Cons
They moved away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working in varies departments
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 22, 2015
Escort patients to exam rooms, interviews patients, measure vital signs, including weight, blood pressure, pulse, temperature, and document all information.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Travel & Housing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHMarch 25, 2015
This job kept me busy all day with multiple challenges which taught me a lot about the industry, improved my customer service skills, and kept me on my toes all day. I enjoy a challenge.
Pros
Lunch room to eat in, people were all kind and outgoing
Cons
I can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total disfunctional company
Senior Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 2, 2015
This is a company you need to stay away from, they Lie and cheat you on your pay ever chance they get. No Benefits our follow thru on what they say.
Pros
none
Cons
they Lie and cheat
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNFebruary 16, 2015
they were very helpfull finding temp work at differant locations that were close to home, I would recamend this agency to anyone who needs help finding a job
Pros
good pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a well managed company.
engineering technician (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PANovember 11, 2014
This agency went out of its way to contact me from the state's computer network. They kept me informed until I was placed on the job.
Pros
Relatively well paying job.
Cons
Not much chance of getting hired on permanently with client.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse opportunity.
Travel RN (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaSeptember 11, 2014
Excellent diverse opportunity for experience and travel.
Pros
Travel, benefits, culture change, experience.
Cons
Long hours, away from home. Temporary work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed facility.
Medical assistant (Former Employee) –  Towson, MDJune 5, 2014
I worked here when I first got into the medical field as a nursing assistant. This was the beginning of my career in healthcare. I knew after taking care the residents that I wanted to stay in this field.
Pros
Decent money back then
Cons
I had to work every weekend and missed time with my chikdren when they were babies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 26, 2014
Never has any job assignments. The Manager was very nice and professional.
Pros
none
Cons
temp agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
on assignment
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 3, 2014
a typical day at on assignment is going to a diffenrt location meting new people working with new people I learned alot of things by going to a lot of different places and every the part i enjoy most is helping the people and learning new things
Pros
going to a lot of different facilities and learning new things
Cons
not alot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro-employee company, some managers not so much
Marketing Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calabasas, CAApril 17, 2014
On Assignment is overall a great company to work at, unfortunately I had a negative experience with my manager.
Pros
Fair compensation, nice colleagues, perks such as food trucks, bagel Fridays, and great fitness center and program.
Cons
Corporate, hierarchical environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Front Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 2, 2014
Enjoyed every assignment. The staff was very nice and helpful and tried to find assignments in a timely manner.
Pros
free lunches, busy at all times
Cons
unable to work overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall enjoyable experience
STAFFING CLERK (Current Employee) –  Martinez, CAFebruary 17, 2014
Very fast paced, worked on time schedule. Worked with wonderful people, alot of different personalities. The hardest part of the job is the variety of different work that needs to be done in a day.
Pros
Very fast paced, makes the day go by faster.
Cons
No raises or shift differential, alot expected of you
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Release Manager (Current Employee) –  Calabasas, CAJanuary 18, 2014
Solid team in Recruitmax. Great work environment. Plenty of opportunity to grow as a developer.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Help Desk Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calabasas, CAOctober 11, 2013
Great place to work. They truly value the employees that work for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at On Assignment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5