Find companies:
One Stop
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

One Stop Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an good job
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Fort HoodMarch 10, 2014
You get to work around a lot of great people. the work load is hard but you get paid for what you do which is great. Co workers are amazing. The top bosses are great, the supervisors need some work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Whitesville, WVMarch 6, 2014
I loved working for One Stop! It was a fun, fast paced, hardworking but enjoyable environment to work. If I didn't have to move out of state I would have asked to transfer but there are no stores here.
I have had previous management experience before but in a different retail atmosphere. I learned about how the store procedures work and how different – more... they are. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an employee agency.
Construction Laborer (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: hard labor job
Cons: really strict-ed if you committed a mistake you would get fired
It was an On and Off Job they would call me anytime a job would be available. It was mostly a hard laboring job as well I really Enjoyed it a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Bridgeport, WVJanuary 4, 2014
customer service, gas pumps, paper work, cash register, stocking, cleaning, met new people, great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not oraganized, not good pay or hours
Cleaner (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYNovember 11, 2013
this job is not a good job they don't raise your wages, they only call wen dthey want u to work, you have to find what ever store they want you to work at if you work overtime you don't get it , the money goes to your boss
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual slow days
Janitorial (Former Employee), Big Cabin, OKSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: fifteen minute breaks
Cons: not enough hours or days
A typical day at work is slow, not many cars and people coming by and doing normal things like wiping down the shelves and checking to see if the ice needs filled or the cooler needs to be stocked. I learned that one has to be patient around older people and people with different culture believes. The management is alright, I never really had to worry – more... about management. I did not have any co-workers, I worked with my supervisor and he can be a pain sometimes but he is always helpful. The hardest part of the job would be when I have to do heavy lifting, being in the cooler stocking, and pushing a heavy cart around. The most enjoyable part of the job is when it is a slow day and there is not much to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Housekeeper (Part-Time) (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 15, 2013
Is a very good company for a part-time job, people friendly environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and work place
Sales Clerk (Current Employee), Charleston, WVJune 10, 2013
Pros: good pay with benfits
Cons: the hours are not on a set schedule.
Stay busy and productive, learn new things everyday. The customers and coworkers are so nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers are great but the owners are awful
Sales Associate (Former Employee), El Dorado Hills, CAMay 8, 2013
The customers and the down time are the highlights of working here. Unfortunately at this place the owners pay very little and never pay on time!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad, not too great
Stocker (Former Employee), Quincy, CAJanuary 26, 2013
Stocked shelves, management was so-so. did not trust anyone. co-workers were laid back and fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical cigarette liquor sales job
Cashier (Former Employee), Herrin, ILJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: easy job
Cons: manager need to keep employs in better check
I would work mainly nights till 11pm or midnight. I would tend a cash register all day while in my down time clean around the store. Management was ok not the best. Hardest part of my job was working by myself while my co-worker stood outside most of their shift which was my reason for leaving after i made many complaints to the manager and nothing – more... was done about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), New Athens, ILOctober 30, 2012
Pros: i can walk to work
I learned so much about the gas station point of view, I will never look at things the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Employment Admin (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 30, 2012
Pros: a helping organization
Cons: very fast paced
This is a place that helps over 70% percent
of the population in some form or fashion
I appreciated everything that I learned
working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One Stop
Store Manager (Former Employee), Kanawha City, WVMay 14, 2012
One Stop was a great company to work for. I started as a clerk and quickly worked my way into an assistant manager position. Unfortunately the compensation at this level was not the best and was forced into another job field. Later, a supervisor offered me a manager position and I quickly accepted the opportunity. One Stop represents a team work environment – more... from top to bottom. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work at.
Assistant Management (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 13, 2012
Pros: i saved money working at a liquor store.
Cons: the excessive hours that i had to work.
The business was very beneficial when it came to gaining skills in customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one stop first time i worked there
General Shop Assistant (Current Employee), ENGMarch 22, 2014
Pros: not too bad to work for
Cons: similar to other one stop review
this is exactly the same as the other one stop review ive already added
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
General Assistant (Former Employee), Basingstoke, ENGMarch 18, 2014
Pros: good cigerette breaks, good breaks overall
Cons: quiet stages were boring but always are
i learned alot from here. i loved the workplace, the people were lovely
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Cashier (Former Employee), LoughboroughMarch 10, 2014
Pros: staff discount
Cons: pattern shifts
in my short time at this little convince store i gained the experience and confidence to go on and work in other shops and supermarkets the staff were really friendly and fun to work with, they also gave me the support and training that was required for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AVOID
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Fareham, ENGFebruary 27, 2014
Cons: management is awful
I would strongly urge anyone and everyone to avoid working for the one stop! The problem is they employ numerous people from the same family in each store and causes huge problems the bitchiness in store is terrible. In my time at one stop (3 years) i have seen a whole handful of people feel pushed out to the point of quitting due to the clicky nature – more... in store. Your work will also not be rewarded or even acknowledged at all in my experience and the only way to progress is to have a family member higher up to squeeze you through otherwise you have no chance. Plus the hours are a joke i have been asked to do a ridiculous amount of hours and when you say no you are confronted on why not and an atmosphere is created. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work place, lovely people.
general assistant (Former Employee), BasingstokeFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: decent ciggerette breaks
Lovely work environment lovely people to work with great customer service good stock

1 2 3 4