Find companies:
One Touch Direct
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
119 reviews

One Touch Direct Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work!!!!
RECEPTIONIST (Current Employee), TampaAugust 8, 2014
Pros: atmosphere, people, benefits, management
One Touch Direct is a fantastic company that provides a strong foundation for any individual's career. I obtained a skillset and knowledge that no other program can and this will greatly benefit me in my future endeavours. I cannot thank the company enough for all that they have invested in me during the course of the past several years. The work is – more... always interesting.Love the atmosphere and the people that I work with. My co-workers are wonderful. We work as a team every day and help each other. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 23, 2014
Pros: unlimited overtime
Cons: insurance was very expensive.
This was a family oriented place and everybody looked out for each other and I like that alot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for entry level help desk
Level 1 Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 27, 2014
Pros: convenient hours and learned a lot.
The experience is priceless for anyone who is just starting off in IT. I learned a lot about troubleshooting, how to use a ticket system, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment , payroll issues
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 19, 2014
It was an okay company the only problem I had was the compensation issues.It got the point that i wasn't seeing the money I would earn for my sales payroll issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive work environment
Account Specialist (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 17, 2014
Pros: the morning shift; hours 9am-6pm
Cons: otd only pays 5 minutes out of both 15 minute breaks.
With great optimistic co-workers; we work together as a team to learn from each other in order to prosper and increase sales revenue. The only difficult part of the job is making contact with customers during their business hours. However, with continued positivity and ambition, we are able to assist customers with renewing their contract and making – more... the customers happy by providing them with special renewal promotions. The most enjoyable part of the job is the environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Verizon Home Services Customer Service (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 13, 2014
Pros: easy systems to operate
Cons: call room would get out of hand, unmanaged.
Receiving incoming calls from people across the country needing Help for their FiOS system.
Co-workers were pleasant but a little rowdy.
Helping people young and old in need was very satisfying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast moving
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 12, 2014
inbound calls all day ,, 10hr day shift with a 1 break of 20mins and 1 lunch which is 30mins
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times it can be a fun workplace
Customer service, sales (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 11, 2014
Basically , day start off log into phone & computer , get coffee , go to the restroom ,, take some calls , take a break within about 2 hour of the day ,,, learned different steps to progressing in the job , management my supervisor is awesome ,always there when she is needed , co-workers are all around never a time where your alone .. Hardest part about – more... the job is sometimes when your explaining a situation and customer needs help but wont even let you assist them because they figure they already have figured it out . The most fun part is my team in general people are so generous , energetic and have a lot of fun within our area – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Professional
Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: do not pay for your 15 minute breaks, not professional, read my review and you shall see all the "cons" about this place.
One Touch Direct is not a place where you can grow.They constantly are hiring people and letting people go.They tell you that the position your applying for is "customer service",but as you continue to work there they tell you that your purpose is to sale,not customer service. They want you to resolve any issues with the customer but you have 9 minutes – more... to do it and if you don't they then start rushing you off the phone and the supervisor/manager/team lead yell at you on the floor while your on the phone with the customer and most the time the customer's can hear it and get upset. The overall establishment is NOT professional. This is a job you can have for a few months while your looking for a better one. If you don't meet you sales quote each month,then start looking for another position because you wont be there for long. 95% of the time trainees end up leaving or getting fired before they can work on the floor by themselves. They state that they will coach you to help you become better where your not so good at,but that never happens no one coaches you to become a better agent. If your numbers aren't on point everyday they send you home early (before your shift ends) and that starts to effect your money. They tell you that there is "unlimited over time" which there is,BUT again if all your numbers aren't on point they send you home. When I mean numbers, I mean being on the call to long (length of being on the phone is 9 minutes,not a minute longer), haven't gotten a sale in 1 or 2 hours,you transferring a customer to the correct dept. (if you transfer to many customers to the right dept. you get sent home early),you actually able to resolve the customer's issue at hand...etc. This is a place you have to be careful with. I wouldn't recommend it unless, you need something for like 3-4 months.Also, if there are no calls they send you on breaks and lunches that come out of YOUR pay. You get 2 15 minute breaks,but the company only pays for 5 minutes of those breaks,so the other 10 minutes is coming off your check and lunch isn't paid for either.If the system goes down for 2 or 3 hours,they tell you to go to lunch and you wont get paid for the time your out,you know like 2 or 3 hours.So then you either have to stay another 2 or 3 hours to make up for it or come in on your day off to make it up.But that's if you don't get sent home early for your stats not being on point. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviroment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 4, 2014
Pros: great employees
Cons: short
productive work place fun environment fast paced sales love my co workers we was like a family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company - not classy, doesn't do right thing
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Buffalo, nyMay 29, 2014
Pros: gifts, contests
Cons: mis-leading on everthing. only pay 4 hours for holiday - but doesn't disclose this duri
Constantly changing commission plans - tells prospective candidates one thing about pay - which is totally mis-leading and pays out another.

On T-Mobile program - One Touch Direct only gets paid by billable hours - not conversion rate - so it is like they don't want too many reps to hit 100% of commission. If they do, then they lower the payouts per – more... sale.

Makes absolutely no sense as a business model if you want to keep a growing, forward thinking work-force.

Only pay 4 hours for holiday - but doesn't disclose this during interview - is only one example of everything they do wrong. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay, poor unskilled and untrained management, unprofessional atmosphere
Sales Representative for VerizonFios (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 19, 2014
Its a great job to start if you have no work experience at all. The call center is very unprofessional. Management plays loud music while you are on a call, customers complain about it but management do not care.

Low pay, commission payout is the lowest I have ever heard.
.50% (half of 1%) pay out if you exceed your goals.

The most enjoyable part – more... for me was speaking with customers and making sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great rewards for overachievers
Inbound sales representative for Verizon (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 16, 2014
Pros: workplace games, commission
Cons: short breaks, benefits
Typically, we take calls from Verizon Fios customers regarding their service, bills, or inquiries about becoming a new customer. I've learned how to communicated with people from all walks of life and build rapport. Also, I've learned how to increase productivity and up-sell products of which I represent. Management was helpful and understanding and – more... constantly kept the workplace fun by building a competitive environment. The hardest part of the job would probably be retaining a customer that has had a very bad experience with our services, which is ironically the most enjoyable part of the job as well. There's nothing more rewarding than knowing that you have ultimately been a person to vent to, someone who understands the customer's situation, and someone that has solved their problem in just one phone call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inbound call solutions
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 14, 2014
This job was very fun and challenging. i am a people person so talking to so many different people was a pleasure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
T-Mobile Telesales Rep (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 16, 2014
I am currently still employed with one touch direct. A typical work day would be answering in bound calls for potential and new customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New installments tv,phone internet technical repairs
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 15, 2014
It was an wonderful working environment and really got me started with customer service. A typical day at work with one touch was and very confusing want you to do so much with out the proper training and will pull u off the phone for not getting the correct all about sales my co-wokers was great. The company does have a way of picking great employees, – more... the most enjoyable this was meeting some great people in my life that taught me life lesson. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Call Center Rep. (Former Employee), Tampa FLApril 9, 2014
Quickly and Effectively solve customer challenges. Maintain quality control/ satisfaction records, constantly seeking new ways to improve customers service. My Co-workers was very helpful and polite and very kind to one another. Dealing with difficult customers was the hardest part of the job. the most enjoyable part was helping the customers solve – more... problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 3, 2014
answer in bound calls assist customer service and work with computers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and calm environment
Telesales Representive (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 31, 2014
Typical day at work for me is coming in checking all updates and getting on the phones. Taking incoming calls and upselling to exiting customers. I learn how to talk to customer in different ways. My co-workers are GREAT! We are a family and we help each other out. Management is okay. My manager always tell me to make sure I have tried everything in – more... every possible way before approaching. The most enjoyable part of my job is talking to different type of individuals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for entry level sales
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 17, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, good environment
Cons: low pay, to many road blocks which prevent commission payout
Good Place to work for entry level sales but may not be a good fit for seasoned sales professionals.

Great Employees and very friendly atmosphere

Changes in commission structure are to often

Starting pay is low even with sales experience

About One Touch Direct

OneTouch Direct was founded in 1998 and has been working with Fortune 500 clients ever since. Our company started as a small team – Read more