Oneida Indian Nation Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Customer service associate (Former Employee) –  Oneida, NYJanuary 5, 2015
great place to make friends and work with a great team.co-workers are amazing feel like family.management above shift mangers good luck.
Pros
great people
Cons
pay not so great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and unpleasant atmoshpere
Payroll Manager (Former Employee) –  oneida, nyNovember 7, 2014
terrible upper management; no training or support system
most enjoyable part of day was leaving
Pros
non; terrible place
Cons
upper management; employees are just stepping stones
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn a variety of different accounting skills
Accounting Manager (Current Employee) –  Verona, NYAugust 1, 2014
The benefits are great, co-workers are very friendly and usually helpful. The job is never boring. Things are always changing and growing. The politics are the hardest part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shifting environment
Fuel Attendant (Former Employee) –  Verona,NYJune 10, 2014
Start out fueling rigs and helping the customers
learned how to fuel all types of rigs
management was helpful coworkers too
hardest part was keeping busy on slow days
most enjoyable was some of the drivers were fun to chat with
Pros
supplied uniform, fun coworkers
Cons
no ac, long drive to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Culture, not my cup of tea anymore
Poker Dealer (Former Employee) –  Verona, NYMay 22, 2014
I was always treated good by the Nation and Management. The hours are hard on family life and you need a strong stomach for this type of work. Many nice coworkers and customers. The hardest part off the job is if you think about it all the people losing money, some of them don"t have the money to lose. The best part of the job is all the people you meet.
Pros
good money from dealer on up.
Cons
addicted gamblers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
supv (Former Employee) –  Verona NYMarch 18, 2013
The working environment is politicized, horrible and the upper management is quick to find scapegoats and throw their good people under the bus in order to save their jobs. Watch out!

Safety is a real issue, as they don't feel the need to follow *all* safety rules, just the ones that back up their position...they operate in the periphery of the laws of the land....just like the tax situation, they press full advantage as long as they can.

Policy reversals are frequent and easily done at a whim; for what their associates and employees go through, they don't pay near enough. Benefits are substandard. Continued education is for the brown-nosers only.

I enjoyed the associates who worked with me and didn't mind hard work alongside my associates, but it was like pulling teeth to get backup from fellow managers....the poor vendors wait & wait for their payment on accounts: sellers beware! Sometimes good work isn't enough & a do-over is demanded or--no pay!

At the end I was the happiest "let go" person ever. I just hate it for the people who worked with me and are still there. They tell me the environment has gotten worse.
Pros
teammates are great
Cons
politics-benefits-safety
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, with extreme pressure to be good with money.
Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oneida, NYFebruary 10, 2013
Loved the job, didnt like it was grave position. Learned to pay attention in great detail to cash handling. Management was well educated with job duties. Advancement took a long time, with little compensation.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
long distance from my home for pay i recieved.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow.
Communications Technology Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Verona, NYMarch 31, 2012
I had a really good experience at the Oneida Indian Nation. I met and worked with a lot of great people. Developed a lot of my skills there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.4
Culture
2.4

Oneida Indian Nation Reviews by Location